We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and very pleasant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel and very pleasant staff”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Upon check in we inquired about upgrading our room. There was a suite available with a magnificent terrace that we enjoyed for a week. The service was excellent. The room was spacious and the bathroom was fantastic. The terrace was wonderful with great views of the city. The breakfast was one of the best we ever experienced in all of Israel with eggs, meats, fish, fruit, veggies, sweets and anything you could possibly want. The healty selection was also so wonderful, fresh and delicious. The hotel is very well located in a lovely residential area wonderful for walking. It is a bit of a walk to the old city and the Mamilla mall but certainly walkable if you are up for a bit of a walk. The hotel has been beautifully updated and was a pleasure to stay there!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FunTravelerForSure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    329
    107
    40
    15
See reviews for
611
480
73
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We are a family of four and stayed at the Inbal. Not a bad hotel at all. The food is pretty good and the rooms spacious. The breakfast buffet has got a good selection.
The only 'negative' aspect is that the indoor pool is not really an indoor pool as such. It is the normal outdoor pool with a type of inflatable roof over it and a few heaters thrown in to keep the place warm. The drawback is that this roof is rather draughty and the pool water is not that warm.
Other than this, great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gibfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Dear Gifamily Gibraltar

It was a pleasure to host you here and we thank you for taking the time to post your comments.

The Inbal hotel invests resources, time and effort to ensure guest's comfort in all hotel areas.

The water in the pool is kept strictly at 29 and a half degrees centigrade, one and a half degrees warmer than is requested by regulations . The area surrounding the pool is kept warm by an AC in compliance with regulations in Israel.

I apologize if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.

We hope your trip to Israel was a pleasant and joyful experience and would love to see you among our guests in the future.

Sincerely yours,
Shlomit Ferber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed there 5 nights. The service, cleanliness, the attentive nice or rooms are excellent,
The Tour through a formal party with a band and singer, cocktail hour with walk around hordurves and a white glove sit down dinner, fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alancohen17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one week and have only my wonderful experience to report. The staff is most helpful and will go out of the way to be accommodating. Good food, and nice rooms. I like the homey atmosphere of the Inbal and would highly recommend it. The only negative, I see is the rather far walking distance to the Old City.

Room Tip: Ask for room wi view of Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karkaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in five different hotels and cities during our stay in Israel. Inbal was by far our favorite. It has a comfortable feel for an American with an attentive staff. The interior courtyard was very pleasant and relaxing for wine and entertaining relatives. The breakfast was top notch. Rooms are pleasant but bathrooms are small and the vacuum style hair dryer did not work well. When we checked into the room the air conditioning was not working. I called the front desk and within just a few minutes someone was there to make the quick repair. There is a very comfortable lounge area with a reasonably priced and varied selection of wines and drinks. Wifi is free at the hotel which is very welcome, although there was an annoying small charge to print off our boarding passes in the business center.

The location of the hotel turned out to be great for easy walks to the Old City, downtown and great dining. We like to hike so these are 15-20 minute walks with some steps and hills. Easy for us.

We would definitely come back to the Inbal upon our next visit to Jerusalem.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scottsdale1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
Dear Scottsdale1

It was our pleasure to host you at the Inbal and thank you for taking the time to write this positive, nice post about us. Our guest's comments are our most reliable source of information in monitoring and improving the services we offer our guests throughout the hotel. It was a pleasure to learn that we succeeded in doing our job. Your comment concerning the printing of boarding passes will be passed on to the General Manager for his consideration. I would like to impart some information that you will find useful on your next visit. There are hair dryers with stronger blowing power, available upon request from the housekeeping at no extra cost.
We hope your trip to Israel was a pleasant and joyful experience and would love to see you among our guests in the future.

kind regards
Shlomit Ferber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I recently had the opportunity to spend an evening at Jerusalem's INBAL HOTEL. Every aspect of my stay was remarkable in its classic elegtance and simplicity. Check in - smooth, and included a brief overview of some of the key features of the hotel. Room - spotless and well appointed. The beverages in my mini-bar were complimentary. When I had a bit of difficulty opening the umbrella on my patio, someone was there in minutes to accomplish the task. the Executive Lounge offers an extensive array of snacks and beverages.

if you are looking for a first-class hotel within walking distance of the Old City - you may find the INBAL to be precisely what you seek.

Room Tip: Old City view is to be preffered
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjgosselin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The hotel was very clean and the staff extremely patient and accommodating. My only 'dings' are that the coffee in the glass pitcher used to refill coffee cups always had 'bubbles' in it and the rooms were a little dated.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pseudocajun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,458 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
989 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,443 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing