We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star Hotel all the way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I was actually traveling with a tour and we were upgraded to stay here at Inbal. I was very happy with everthing. The only negative was - the bed was a little too firm and I did have some back pain. Everything else was top of the line. The rooms were extremely clean. The food was wonderful and the service outstanding. We were able to walk to the Old City and the City Center from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,817)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,192 - 1,198 of 1,817 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

Loved this hotel. It was clean, the bathrooms were awesome w/ a large shower and a bathtub. The beds were comfortable after a long day touring in the city. Breakfast buffets were amazing every morning...the food was great. The lobby smelled welcoming every time we entered the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TupeloH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communication and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Tupelo from Tampa, FL

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Inbal. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope you enjoyed your stay. It is more often than not that good reviews do not get written. We appreciate the time and effort you took to write this lovely review.
.
The Inbal hotel invests time, and resources to ensure the highest levels of service and comfort for our guests, so it is always a pleasure to learn that we have succeeded in doing our job.

We hope to see you among our guests in the future.

kind regards,
Shlomit Ferber.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I was in a 3.5 stars hotel before I moved into Inbal. When I did - I have to say I was relief. It's a 5 stars hotel conveniently located 15 mins from old city. There is a large courtyard where you can chill have your breakfast al fresco. The room is of a decent sized. It has a huge king size bed, a desk next to it. Comfortable and clean. No space to place my travel yoga mat though - ie no Yoga in privacy. But definitely a bed with enough size for me to do 1 back roll from supine (btw - am only 1.6m). Bathroom was a good size , no seperate shower and bathtub - but the room smells pleasant! There is a huge selection for breakfast - even during Sabbath! I enjoyed my stay. Will love to come back if I have the budget.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travellingsalesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This was a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms though ours looked on the inner dining area. The staff was generally very helpful but some of the dining room staff were less than courteous and at one point there was no coffee whitener at dinner time (no milk/cream because of kosher rules). The food was otherwise quite good. It is located within walking distance of the Jaffa Gate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My first encounter with this hotel was somewhat disappointing. I was assigned a room small and the bathroom had a shower with only a curtain and no lip which meant it was probably for a handicapped person but I looked at it as an easy way to flood the room with every shower. I went to the desk and the first person I spoke to assured me there were no other rooms available, but lucky for me a second gentleman came out and immediately found a substitute room with a bathtub shower. The hotel is lovely with a great location about 15 minute walk to the old city. The food was excellent, and the service superb. Wifi free in the room. There is some renovation at one end of the hotel so make sure you aren't there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Over the top breakfast and great restaurant. Easy access to the Old city and to to the center of the new city.Staff is friendly and acomidating. This was a return trip and we enjoyed staying at the Inbal again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SDBcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Upon check in we inquired about upgrading our room. There was a suite available with a magnificent terrace that we enjoyed for a week. The service was excellent. The room was spacious and the bathroom was fantastic. The terrace was wonderful with great views of the city. The breakfast was one of the best we ever experienced in all of Israel with eggs, meats, fish, fruit, veggies, sweets and anything you could possibly want. The healty selection was also so wonderful, fresh and delicious. The hotel is very well located in a lovely residential area wonderful for walking. It is a bit of a walk to the old city and the Mamilla mall but certainly walkable if you are up for a bit of a walk. The hotel has been beautifully updated and was a pleasure to stay there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunTravelerForSure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,582 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,520 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#8 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,262 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,083 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#26 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £180 - £362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing