We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be happier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I stayed and the Inbal during a recent weekend in October and it was the perfect choice.
Location: Within easy walking distance of Emek Refaim, the Old City, Ben Yehuda Street, Mamilla mall and good restaurants.
Room: Comfortable beds and high quality linens (bed and bath). Clean and well-maintained. Housekeeping service twice a day. High-quality toiletries.
Fitness: Spacious, clean outdoor pool kept at comfortable temperature for swimming laps. Gym well-appointed and good hours.
Food: Delicious and plentiful. While the hotel was full, I never had a problem with lines at the buffets.
Amenities: I was upgraded to a suite at the Executive level and took advantage of the 9th floor lounge. It was a comfortable place to hang out, with plentiful indoor and outdoor seating, and had a nice variety of food and drink. The staff member in charge at any time was courteous, helpful and responsive.
Staff/service: Everyone I came in contact with, without exception, was friendly, courteous and eager to please. There were a number of tour groups staying at the hotel, and the staff was able to handle them and individual guests with aplomb.
General: Clean and well-maintained. Even the staircases, which I used a lot because of being Shabbat-observant, were clean and well-lighted.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Inbal during my next visit to Jerusalem!

Room Tip: Quieter rooms are away from the main corridor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,784)
There are newer reviews for Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,060 - 1,066 of 1,784 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2013

We chose to stay in the hotel based on reviews as well as recommendations. Chose to stay on the executive floor. We were promptly greeted and given our room even if we arrived at the hotel at 11AM. Most of our days were spent touring Jerusalem, however we had great night sleep, utilized the executive floor for refreshments, and evening snacks which turned out to be our dinner...Breakfast is amazing what I call "islands" of olives, fish, all kinds of cheeses, breads... etc, similar to breakfasts in Turkey..Location is ideal to walk to the old city, it lines up with the southwest part of the old city walls, facing Mt Zion, Montefiores windmill..Short walk to the left brings you to King David Hotel and Marilia and Jaffa Gate.. plenty of taxi,s outside

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NISIN K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

the hotel is in very good location. the food is excellent. all the staff are very freindly let you feel like home it is my first time in this hotel i liked it very much
the service was excellent. i really recomend this hotel to evryone

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moise y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Be sure if you can stay on the
Executive floor

Everything about this hotel will exceed your expectations

The staff and everything about this hotel feels like home
We have been going to Israel for over 40 years and have stayed at the Inbal at least 25 visits
You will be pleased

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We loved our recent stay at the Inbal. The value is fabulous and the hotel is beuatiful, spotless, with wonderful warm prompt service. Breakfast and the lunge experience were exceptional. Location was perfect and for us and we can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KLR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is our second time at this hotel. Hotel is fifteen minutes walk from Mamilla Center, which Located near the Jaffa Gate. The hotel and the rooms are very clean. Attitude and service of the reception staff, dining room, and the hotel staff in general is outstanding. The Beds are very comfortable, although there are two single beds connected instead of a double bed. Excellent breakfast with a large variety of pastries, cheeses, fruits, vegetables, eggs and much more ..Lunch was good although lacked a variety of options.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the old city
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eyal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Inbal hotel in Jerusalem is a wonderful place to stay. Whether traveling individually for business or with family, the hotel accommodations are excellent. The staff is warm and welcoming and is always available 24/7. The hotel is clean and modern but kid and family friendly at the same time. You can drop your kids off at day care (offered on certain holidays such as succoth) while indulging in a heavenly spa experience. The hotel boasts upscale facilities including a spa, modern gym, beauty salon, and a swimming pool. Additionslly there is wifi in every room. It is situated in the heart of Jerusalem; walking distance to the old city, synogogues, the jerusalem theater, restaurants and cafes, the train station and shopping centers.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shir128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,524 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,500 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,048 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
440 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £180 - £403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing