We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Follow Up Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #7 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Sometimes when traveling and checking into a hotel it's 'love at first sight'. However after a few days, or weeks, a more realistic assessment can be made. Was the service as good once you became a 'regular', were developing needs dealt with satisfactorily, was the dining experience consistent - and most importantly were you happy to be there?
After about a two months stay, we can safely say that the Inbal Hotel is a finely managed property on par with the finest of international hotels. Our expectations were always exceeded - thanks to a well trained and involved staff. And we always had the feeling that everyone at the hotel was quite happy we chose to be there. We were happy as well!!!
This paired with attractive, clean and comfortable rooms and a great location will continue to make it our choice hotel in Jerusalem. We only felt bad when we had to check out!! We look forward to returning there - and hopefully it will happen soon. The Inbal Hotel is very highly recommended by us.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank NDL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,066 - 1,072 of 1,860 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

Due to the heavy snow and maybe no electricity we moved down the road for the Friday night and Saturday and stayed at the Inbal. Despite the terrible weather the hotel was well staffed and the room, meals and service were very good.

Room Tip: room facing the Old City is better than an inner room facing the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Sandra

Thank you for your lovely post, we appreciate your comments as they are our most reliable source of information when we come to monitor and further improve the service we offer to our guests.

We were very happy to host our neighbors (there were many of them staying with us ) and lend them a helping hand in a time of need. This last storm took us all by surprise.

Hope we will be better prepared for the next one, should it occur, but if not, we will always be here for you to serve with a smile.

Kind regards,

Shlomit Ferber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the inbal hotel in Jerusalem. Our newly decorated room on the 8th floor was very comfortable, and the management and service, were very accommodating. The concierge was extremely helpful in booking all of our reservations at museums and restaurants.
We kept them quite busy, as we were always changing our plans, and they were always very pleasant, as we cancelled and rebooked.

Room Tip: i believe 8 and 9 th floors are newly decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hi26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I loved everything about this hotel. Great location --short walk to the old city. Our room was large and very comfortable. Super comfortable bed and great view- made it hard to get up & get going in the morning. No rush to leave this room. It had recently been renovated and some of the outlets didn't work- but they sent an electrician up to fix that as soon as we called. The staff was very responsive to all requests and made us feel very welcome & always greeted us by name. The lobby and public areas were welcoming & it was nice to see families with several generations hanging out there- enjoying their time together. Breakfast and all meals there were very good. On our last day my husband asked our server at breakfast about a breakfast cake he remembered from previous trips there & they had not served it during this stay there. The chef came out with a large piece of the cake wrapped up, for my husband to take home! Look forward to returning one day, with my children. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeDe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Convenient walking distance to the Old City. Very comfortable room. Fabulous breakfast - everything you could possibly want. Didn't check out the pool as it was cold when we stayed. Slightly dodgy electronic door keys.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ningaloovisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

This hotel is beautiful! The breakfast is amazing the service is even better. the rooms are all updated nice and clean The pool is so great and we had free access to the gym and spa rooms like sauna and steam room it was great. Can't remember the day managers name but she was extremely nice and helpful

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crzygrl9889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great hotel - Shout out to George who always makes us feel like we are coming home...
The food is good the location is great and the staff is very friendly. Clean and comfortable what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zr1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,635 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,546 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#14 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,141 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
600 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £176 - £799 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing