We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Makes the Difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Service Makes the Difference”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The mark of great luxury hotel isn't necessarily the rooms or the amenities. The test of a great hotel is what happens when things go awry and how the hotel responds.

We spent 8 days at the Inbal. It lived up to our expectations with a great room, friendly staff, a fabulous breakfast buffet, free Wi-Fi, nice spa and helpful concierge.

But the defining factor was the pro-active intervention of front desk manager Yaniv, who helped us overcome a luggage problem. We mistakenly took the wrong bag from the airport on a weekend. Getting either the airline or airport security to pay attention was a challenge.

Yaniv and his guys jumped in, persistently called and confirmed the circumstances, figured out a solution, lined up a plan and made our problem go away. Throughout they were relaxed, friendly, focused and completely dedicated to making us happy. It was a bravura performance that, for frequent travelers, was a wonderful surprise that set the bar for world-class service. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,250
    329
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
611
478
73
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I visited Jerusalem this month for our anniversary and spent 4 lovely nights at the Inbal Hotel. When we checked in, we were wished a Happy Anniversary and were upgraded to an executive room, with lounge privileges and internet access. The room was spacious, clean and well equipped and a bottle of wine was waiting for us in our room. We also had a view of the Old City.
We were there during Chanukah, and there were menorahs out for the guests to light and traditional "sufganiyot", jelly doughnuts, provided nightly as well.
The breakfast buffet was outstanding, with a wide variety of fruits, salads, cheeses, egg dishes, fish and delicious breads.
The lobby and restaurant areas are lovely as well-my husband met up with a high school friend who has lived in Jerusalem for 30 years- there is a nice restaurant area where you can enjoy a pastry and a cup of coffee and meet with people in a very pleasant and relaxing environment. The gift shops in the hotel are also very nice- and surprisingly competitevely priced- we bought some lovely Shabbat candle sticks for 100 shekels less than we saw in other stores in the area.
The hotel is convenient to the Old City, the Mamlit shopping area and is close to parks and the restored train station area.
I would definitely recommend the Inbal to anyone- it was very warm and welcoming and I look forward to returning there on our next visit to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Once again we were very pleased with our Inbal experience. It us our favorite hotel in this amazing city. Excellent service, location and amenities. It has one if the best breakfast buffets around. Enormous selection of almost anything you can think of for breakfast. Wait staff very responsive and courteous. Room was nice size and was refurbished (we requested this). They are rolling this out in the hotel and not all rooms have been refurbished. Even the older ones are fine. Very roomy lobby space which is nice for guests if they have to entertain guests.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room on upper floor. Facing the old city is best if you can get it. Ask for disc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globehopper194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This is the only place to stay in Jerusalem if you want a 5 star experience. We have stayed in the other top hotels in Jerusalem and this one beats them hands down.
Excellent service and very pleasant, efficient staff. Good size rooms with comfortable beds.
Breakfast is excellent. Free internet and free parking are standard.
Hotel is very well located with good access to tourist sites, shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emzed23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications&social media manager. at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Emzed 23

Thank you for caring and for dedicating time to write this lovely review. Comments such as,
"We would not go anywhere else" and "The only place to stay in Jerusalem" are truly rewarding and make all our hard work worth while. This is exactly the result we aim for in service rendering.

It was our pleasure to host you, and we will be expecting your return.

Kind Regards,

Shlomit Ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

i arrived at the inbal hotel since we had no electricity in my jerusalem flat. i chose inbal as i am disabled and need certain props. i found the hotel staff very helpful-----everything i needed and asked for was promptly and smilingly provided.i greatly appreciated the warmth of the central heating and that of the staff's smiles and attention.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be more than adequate to make a stay in the hotel a pleasure
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dvorah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel. Very accommodating to Americans but you still get a taste of the Israeli culture. Wonderful breakfasts. Helpful staff. The only place I stay when I go to Jerusalem. Wonderful location. Great area of town

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Lovely hotel...comfortable beds, great location, and hands down the best breakfast anywhere!
The staff were very pleasant as well. It's walking distance to the old city and there are some wonderful restaurants nearby...had a great dinner at Angelica. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pamela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,458 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
986 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,437 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing