We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely 5 start hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely 5 start hotel in great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Excellent service. We had a suite for 2 adults and 2 kids and it worked out well. Large breakfast buffet. Pool is decent and had a good massage. Hotel location is also good - walking distance to the Old City and to the German Colony.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amitynina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. Noble

Thank you for your review. I regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The Inbal hotel invests resources, time and effort to ensure the highest levels of service and comfort for our guests and i am truly sorry that you did not find it to be so. Please write to me on my personal mail
shlomitf@inbalhotel.com or send me your telephone number so that we can make the necessary adjustments and maybe get a second chance to prove to you that we can do much better by you.

Kind Regards,

Shlomit Ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,237
    328
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
606
473
72
226
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed one night and loved. it. Used the spa and had the Inbal massage and used the workout room. Big advantage is the covered and heated pool for use in winter. Food was great and staff friendly. Location is great and close to the Old City.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bethpage, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We loved the Inbal Hotel and the stay was enhanced by the excellent service of the staff and In particular Majd who went out of his way to ensure that he suggested outstanding restaurants and that reservations were made. He is an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed four days at this marvelous hotel in Jerusalem. Well located near the Old City and major attractions. Modern hotel with all the amenities of any 4-5* US hotel. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and well appointed. Suggest upgrade to the 8th or 9th floor for access to their Executive club. Great hostess ( ESP Anat who provided great service). Open almost 24/7 with great food and beverages. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have stayed at the Inbal many times over the past 25 years. We love the hotel, we love the rooms, we feel very much at home there. Most recently we stayed in an executive suite and it was lovely and spacious. My only complaint is the food. The breakfasts in the main dining area are wonderful every morning. They could use a little more variety in the hot dishes, but were otherwise amazing. The executive lounge was not impressive. Instead of having a variety of choices every day, there was the same thing, most notably the poached pears and these weirdly iced cookies which were mediocre at best. That is my sole complaint. The hotel is lovely, the staff are warm and welcoming (and I have to mention that many of the staff have been there for years! that is impressive in a property) and the renovations on the upper floors look great, but really, in order to be totally congruent, some thought and innovation and greater care needs to go into the menu planning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schlepper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Sorry it took so lovisit to Jerusaleng to send this review. I LOVED my stay at the Inbal Hotel & my visit to Jerusalem! The staff was kind, helpful and in the Executive Suite Excellent!
I loved the fact that you have a synagogue in the hotel. I have not stopped raving to my friends and family about your wonderful hotel and your beautiful city and sights.

Room Tip: Stay on a high floor and use the Executive Suite if you can, it's the best and so are the lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Our first visit to Israel brought us to the Inbal Hotel for Chanukah. The hotel was a Festival of Lights with menorahs available for anyone desiring to light one. The buffet breakfasts were overwhelmingly good, and since we were touring at a breakneck pace, we made them our primary meal of the day. The dinners were no less outstanding and reasonably priced. Location is terrific, walking distance to the Jaffa Gate. Our room was very comfortable, and the free internet quite welcome.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Epicurious12401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications&social media manager. at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Epicurious 12401 from Kingston New York

Your first visit to Israel on Chanuka in Jerusalem. This must have been a sight to remember and a beautiful reception to Israel. I am glad that we had the chance to be a part of what sounds like a wonderful first impression. Truly there is no better way, in my mind, to get to know a place then when it is illuminated by candles and the ambiance is so sublimely spiritual.

It was our pleasure to host you here and we will be happy to do so in the future .

Kind Regards,

Shlomit Ferber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing