We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If only I knew...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“If only I knew...”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

...that this was barely a 3 star hotel, I would have never wasted my money here. I had stayed 3 nights over new years and paid a bill of 1,100 USD for a standard room.
Position of hotel is ok, not as close as the other nice hotels in Jerusalem. As we arrived for check-in, we asked for a quiet room and we were given a room on the 4th floor (the one just above the lobby) which was basically on top of the open lobby and next to the elevators. As we walked into the room we couldn't believe that we have wasted our money for such a depressing place. The room looks so cheap, bare, sad. Bathroom was so tiny and old, there was a small window overlooking the technical area and back of the house. We went back to the reception to ask for a better room with a quieter position. We were then assigned a room on the 6th floor which was a bit at the end of a small corridor. The situation was basically the same, with the only difference that the tiny bathroom was refurbished recently and looked a bit better, however really not practical, with a shower that was flooding the whole bathroom. Also the bathroom door is a glass sliding door that basically doesn't do its job since it's not closing and leaves no privacy at all. Furniture in the room was quite old and showed signs of the time passed. Decor was really poor and the room looked bare. Noise in the room was one of the main issues, as we could hear noises from corridor, from upstairs and from the street. It was hard to have a good night of rest. Corridors are very narrow and very dated, that it seemed to be in a ship from 1970s. Breakfast room was very basic and cold. Food quality poor, cheap cereals of sub-brands and gummy pastries and croissants that tasted 3 days old. Espresso was awuful and cappuccino was one of the worst ever, really undrinkable.
I really cannot understand all these high reviews and how it's possible that this hotel is rated n.2 in Jerusalem. I would never reccomend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charles-Noble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communication and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. Noble

Thank you for your review. I regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The Inbal hotel invests resources, time and effort to ensure the highest levels of service and comfort for our guests and i am truly sorry that you did not find it to be so. Please write to me on my personal mail
shlomitf@inbalhotel.com or send me your telephone number so that we can make the necessary adjustments and maybe get a second chance to prove to you that we can do much better by you.

Kind Regards,

Shlomit Ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,266
    333
    107
    40
    16
See reviews for
619
486
74
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I just returned from a two week tour of Israel and the Inbal was, by far, the best hotel I stayed at during my time in Israel. Luxury all the way - beautiful rooms, great health club/spa and a fantastic lap pool. Their customer service was excellent and they are convenient to the Old City and shopping district. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Great hotel in a great location. Excellent service. We had a suite for 2 adults and 2 kids and it worked out well. Large breakfast buffet. Pool is decent and had a good massage. Hotel location is also good - walking distance to the Old City and to the German Colony.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amitynina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Dear Mr. Noble

Thank you for your review. I regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. The Inbal hotel invests resources, time and effort to ensure the highest levels of service and comfort for our guests and i am truly sorry that you did not find it to be so. Please write to me on my personal mail
shlomitf@inbalhotel.com or send me your telephone number so that we can make the necessary adjustments and maybe get a second chance to prove to you that we can do much better by you.

Kind Regards,

Shlomit Ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed one night and loved. it. Used the spa and had the Inbal massage and used the workout room. Big advantage is the covered and heated pool for use in winter. Food was great and staff friendly. Location is great and close to the Old City.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bethpage, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We loved the Inbal Hotel and the stay was enhanced by the excellent service of the staff and In particular Majd who went out of his way to ensure that he suggested outstanding restaurants and that reservations were made. He is an asset to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed four days at this marvelous hotel in Jerusalem. Well located near the Old City and major attractions. Modern hotel with all the amenities of any 4-5* US hotel. Rooms were quiet, comfortable and well appointed. Suggest upgrade to the 8th or 9th floor for access to their Executive club. Great hostess ( ESP Anat who provided great service). Open almost 24/7 with great food and beverages. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We have stayed at the Inbal many times over the past 25 years. We love the hotel, we love the rooms, we feel very much at home there. Most recently we stayed in an executive suite and it was lovely and spacious. My only complaint is the food. The breakfasts in the main dining area are wonderful every morning. They could use a little more variety in the hot dishes, but were otherwise amazing. The executive lounge was not impressive. Instead of having a variety of choices every day, there was the same thing, most notably the poached pears and these weirdly iced cookies which were mediocre at best. That is my sole complaint. The hotel is lovely, the staff are warm and welcoming (and I have to mention that many of the staff have been there for years! that is impressive in a property) and the renovations on the upper floors look great, but really, in order to be totally congruent, some thought and innovation and greater care needs to go into the menu planning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schlepper15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,003 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,476 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,974 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing