We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Jerusalem Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Jerusalem Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Excellent location..near the windmill..can walk to Western Wall, if one enjoys walking...near excellent Begin museum..near some nice restaurants..nice safe neighborhood (Jerusalem appears safe in all hours of the day and night)..just off a few neighborhoods with many American citizens..

Free WiFi is very helpful for me and maintaining communications with work in USA

Fine and varied breakfast

Nice rooms and views

Front desk was helpful on my arrival

Swimming pool and gym are fine.

Seemed very clean to me.

Nice lobby area for meeting people and hanging out.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    323
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
593
468
70
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Got to Jerusalem late, on a Friday night. I was with my family. I got a quiet room, ran to a dinner and then was super surprised by the wonderful breakfast spread. How delightful to wake up to fresh breads, a wonderful array of cheeses, fruits any other delights I didn't even know the name of. Hard not to like endless coffee and just wonderful salads to add to your energy all day.
The staff was kind and helpful with all requests and I highly recommend them. The location is also
good, so I would return next time.

Room Tip: there tend to be lots families, just say you need a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 452gailgolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We were booked into the Inbal in February for our 5 nights in Jerusalem on our 11 night trip to Israel. Coincidentally, we discovered the Inbal is a refurbished version of the Hotel LaRomme, where we stayed in 1991. Loved it then. Loved it now.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamLeaderCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmiel, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

my wife and i came for a one day trip in jerusalem.
the location of the hotel is very good and a walking distance from the station market and mamila street. the view from the hotel is wonderfull. the business traklin is offering a variety of food and beverages.
the breakfast was good and the sevice olso.
we enjoyed the pool and gym.
the massage was amazing
if you are going to jerusalem we recommend you to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rechovot
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I don't have much to add to all the good reviews here, except that the service I got from the front desk during my check-in was terrible, and I almost turned around and went home because of it. After that very negative experience, the rest of our stay was beautiful. The room was very nice, the food was amazing, the lobby was spacious and the service was courteous.

Room Tip: The executive rooms offer complimentary access to the executive lounge, which is a great place to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yitzhak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write your mostly favorable review. Our guest's comments are invaluable to us as they are our most trusted source of information when we come to monitor and improve the services we offer our guests. Therefore, I would be very grateful if you could elaborate on your comment in a personal mail to me so that the information passed on to the corresponding manager, is more accurate. shlomitf@inbalhotel.com

I thank you once again for your review and hope that we will have the pleasure of hosting you here in the future and the chance to prove to you that we can make your experience perfect.

Kind Regards,
Shlomit Ferber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
174 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Before coming to Jerusalem, it was hard to find many great options close to the Old City that were nice. We thought about shelling out the money for the King David and maybe we should have in retrospect. Not wanting to spend, $500+ a night, we decided to stay at the Inbal. Although the hotel had all the requirements in facilities to be a 5 star hotel, the whole property is quite dated is in a real need of a remodel. I am sure there are better rooms than the one we stayed in, but it was much like staying in a Sheraton or Marriott in the 1980s. We like a cooler room to sleep in, of course being winter, the cooler did not work and the room was quite hot. We had to keep the balcony window open at night which was noisy. It would be unfair to call this a 3 start property, but it is closer to 3 stars than it is the 5 stars. On to the pros and cons:

Pros:
1. Location- Close to the YMCA and the King David, you can walk to the Old City in 10 minutes which is perfect. The location is just hard to beat.
2. The staff - They were helpful and friendly.
3. Breakfast- A pretty nice spread for brekfast. Not the best we have seen, but it was really good for Israel.

Cons:
1. An Old Property in bad need of a remodel- This hotel feels old and out of date. The rooms feel old. As said before, it felt like staying in a hotel during the 80s... except for the flatter screen TV in the room.
2. Low energy and not hip- We are younger and there were very few young people staying at the hotel while we were there. Most people appeared to be staying there for a convention. The hotel lacked energy and seemed out in regard to clientele.

All in all, a good place to stay in Jerusalem for tourism, but if you have the extra $200 a night spend on the King David, I would advise spending the money and staying there. Hard to justify spedning $300 a night on the Inbal or a hotel like it, unless you were in NYC or London. Jerusalem is not cheap!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tpwoofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
502 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The Inbal (formerly La Romme) is well-located in Jerusalem. The Old City is within walking distance as is Ben Yehuda. The rooms are spacious and comfortably appointed. Breakfast is amazing. The service is top-notch. This property is popular with groups which means that they know how to handle volume. Wi-Fi is complimentary throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: I suggest opting for a room on the executive level so that you have access to the lounge. Drinks an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JD28204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#12 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing