We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I absolutely loved my experience at this hotel. Everything was great! Breakfast had tons of quality food, the rooms were comfortable and of reasonable size and the location was great. In addition, the staff were very helpful and friendly. To sweeten the experience, amazing chocolates were delivered every night and there were cookies at check-in. All in all, I would return in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review and the encouraging comments in it. It was nice to learn that we succeeded in doing our job. After all, this is what it is all about.

It was our pleasure to host you here and we will be happy to do so in the future.

Kind regards,
Shlomit ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    326
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
600
473
70
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
100 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

just a one night business stay, but a pleasant experience. the location is good (but not the best in jerusalem if you are on the old city, and some others are much much cheaper), staff helpful and polite, rooms clean and cozy, wifi fast and reliable. gym well equipped and the pool is heated and sheltered during colder months - and a nice, long, perfect for morrnig swimmer hour.
the only weakpoint: price about 300 euro per night is a bit too high even for 5stars in jerusalem - but i know there are bargains over the weekends, and others. actually, a weekend stay with my partner is what i have in mind next in jerusalem, and this is one of hot hotel candidates.

Room Tip: as for a room with a view to the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twztwztwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

The Inbal is our home away from home. The hotel is wonderfully and conveniently located, the rooms are comfortable, breakfast (which is included) is sumptuous, and the view from the executive lounge is the best ever. But more than all of this is the fact that the people who work at the Inbal have become familiar faces and the level of service is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the outside - the street view is interesting, the back view is nice and the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bi_Conti_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Our first time at the Inbal, we chose executive room with access to the executive lounge, which we found to be excellent value for money. The hotels position is wonderful easy distance of the old city room was very comfortable and food excellent, staff friendly and helpful would agree with all the very positive reviews and defiantly would recommend this hotel to others

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank midgetBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We had planned this two night stay but it turned out far different than expected. The night we arrived (by car from the Negev) it was storming, and that night it turned to snow. It may have been the snowstorm of the century, if not it was one of the few. The room was, as usual, excellent, well appointed and comfortable. The gym has been redone; that was nice since we had only sneakers and the snow was a foot deep and we were unprepared to slog through it. The restaurants were excellent, I can't say enough about the Israeli breakfast.

The true test of the depth and commitment of the staff to the guests came when we needed to get to the airport. The city was closed down, the roads out shut to traffic. The staff checked all the possibilities, and following a conversation with another guest, we worked on getting to the last train out. The concierge desk found a taxi when none were to be had. They accepted from me the keys to the car which I was abandoning in their garage, with the obligation to turn the car over to the rental agency. All done with great charm, good humor and over-the-top assistance.

I would not stay elsewhere and recommend Inbal highly.

Room Tip: We like the rooms on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcster_cin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
282 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here recently on an extended trip to Israel. The first part was business in Tel Aviv and then we moved on to Jerusalem for a couple of days, vacation. This was my first time at the Inbal and my husband's second time. What a terrific location. The hotel itself is gorgeous. The service impeccable and the location is choice. We walked everywhere. 15 minutes to Ben Yehuda street for dinner. 15 minutes to the old city. Nothing is far and everything convenient. Our room was clean and quiet and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Communications and Social Media Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and i am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is comments like these that make all our hard work worth while .

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to do so again in the future .

Kind Regards,

Shlomit Ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

highly recommended. Excellent accommodations. Centrally located. Excellent breakfasts and Shabbat meals. just returned from our 11th stay at the hotel. Special shout out to the lady who makes the omlets at breakfasts.she makes the best 2 eggs over easy, consistently.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trangetimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, communications and social media manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest

I enjoyed reading your review; such compliments, especially when they come from a returning guest, are most appreciated and reassure us that we are doing something right. Your kind words have been passed on to Ada who has been with the hotel for many years and we thank you. It is always our pleasure to host returning guests and we will be happy to do so in the future as well.

Thank you once again for your lovely review.

Kind Regards,
Shlomit Ferber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#10 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing