We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably my twentieth stay at the Inbal over sixteen years”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Probably my twentieth stay at the Inbal over sixteen years”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

Just spent (second half) of Pessach at the Inbal. Just a delight - thoroughly recommend! Not the cheapest, but in the four/five star category the best value. Excellent food, excellent service, excellent staff - and the ambiance (light, airy, sunny) is wonderful. One small note to management -- the cost of guest meals at festival times is just a little too much......

Room Tip: Some cheaper rooms have small balconies, which is very nice. More expensive rooms, however, have ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrice60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for choosing the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
We truly appreciate your kind words and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and serving you again for at least another twenty more times.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,706 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    326
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
600
473
70
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

From the first to the last night we enjoyed our stay in this wonderful hotel. The Penthouse Suite next to the Executive Lounge is marvellous and gives you a feeling of beeing at home.
Very good choice of food for breakfast an buffet-lunch, The quality of the food is excellent (even if had to check once if the "roasted prime beef" was a left over from roman times :-) )
The staff in the restaurants, even if they are semi-professsionals, are helpful and very friendly. Reception desk staff is very friendly and knowledgable.
Just one little question: please try to find out, where you can plug in the espresso machine without moving it to another place (we found it next to the TV in the living room)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We are extremely thankful to you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us during Pessach.
We take great pride in the level of service we provide.
It is wonderful to read that you had a fantastic visit at our property.
We truly appreciate your kind compliments and certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back and serving you at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We been in April 2014, we reserve the Executive Room, in the web they say are the 8 and the 9 floor, fruit, deluxe ammenities,fine towels, and etc.
I want to let KNOW to everybody they tray to cheat because the want to give the room in the 7Th Floor, and never give you the fruit, and some days do not put you shampoo, or soap, or tisue paper for the wc, they do not clean the rooms for example you can write your name in the desk,and never sweep the carpet, and do not like to change the sheets of the bed,the towels you leave in the floor and they recicle they do not like to change. It is a very TERRIBLE service, when you claim they SHAUTED the customers, in the restaurant the waitress are very bad people do not like to work, you request for something and do not bring or if they bring the bring DIRTY.
It is a very very bad service.
We been there with the family and we stay 10 nigths, but really it is a very bad people all the WORKERS.
I we do not pay in advance we left the HOTEL.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOGOSGOLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We regret that you were left with a completely negative impression of our property.
Our 7th,8th and 9th floor have been recently renovated and are all equally considered Executive rooms with access to the Executive Lounge as you were shown upon arrival by our front desk together with your travel agent.
We strive to provide our guests with the highest standards of service and ,as you may read in other reviews, received many compliments about our staff during the Holiday of Passover.
We were sorry to read that this was not your case.
Please note that regaining your trust and faith in our Hotel is very important.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
If you could afford the time, I may be reached at :sandrah@inbalhotel.com
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

unforgettable pessah 5774 at the inbal JERSUALEM HOTEL and all the staf are really Nice
thank you so much it was a pleasur to stay with you freinds and i hoppe to see you soon again for the next vacation !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jportugais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,
It is an honor to read such a glowing review of your recent stay during Passover.
Our goal is to ensure a memorable experience and we are delighted we succeeded to do so.
We hope your next visit will be even more comfortable.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

This must be one of the friendliest hotels in the world. From the moment you arrive the staff cannot do enough for you. The front desk staff and all of the dining room staff are truly five star and both the presentation and quality of the food are excellent. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who appreciates five star service and surroundings.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception...they are really very helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJL160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted to hear your experience with us and thrilled to read you were impressed with so many facets of our property.
We thank you for taking the time to write your comments and look forward to welcoming you back and serving you at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was clean and they were very accomodating. Sami Mousa and staff in the dining room was beyond amazing. I have a disabled son and Sami and his team helped my son so much giving him food at off hours. They made our family vacation amazing.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear guest

Thank you for this wonderful review. We try to walk the extra mile for our guests and it is always rewarding to learn that we succeeded. Sami and Musa will be commended on a job well done.

We will be happy to host you again on your next Holiday.

Kind Regards,
Shlomit Ferber.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

If ever you want great grilled meats and fabulous service make sure to go down to the pool area of the Inbal Hotel and visit the Splash Grill where the wonderful Chef Kinar and his friendly assistant Fadi will prepare and serve you the best grilled meats, salads and chips in all of Jerusalem...they also prepare on the spot wonderful children menus...a treat for the whole family...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank T R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review.
We are so glad that you enjoyed the "Splash Grill" and appreciate that you mentioned our Chef Kadar and assistant Fadi.
We will ensure they receive your comments for their commitment in taking such a good care of you and your family.
Looking forward to your next visit at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,419 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#10 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 986 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#9 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing