We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Windmill Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,361
351
110
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
351
110
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesofia restaurantold citybreakfast buffetgerman colonybeautiful hotelking davidhome away from homeemek refaimmamilla mallshabbat dinnerlocation is excellentluxury hoteldining roomjaffa gatetour groupwestern wall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
964 - 969 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great hotel in Jerusalem with easy access to the old city. The staff was helpful in finding us dining options during Pesach. The room was comfortable and clean. WIFI worked well throughout. Breakfast was delicious and there was a large pool with plenty of chairs. Hint: When walking to the old city from the Inbal, walk through the Mamila Mall and it will deliver you to the Jaffa gate. It's the easiest way to get there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mschorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate your wonderful review and certainly look forward to the opportunity to serving you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Mamanger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best Hotels in the world! Food is delicious, friendly and polite staff, beautiful rooms. I reccomend going to the spa for massage as well. My family and I have been going to the Inbal for over 20 years and we plan on continuing this tradition for many many more years!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Nycarol10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,
As it is our commitment to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable experience , we are pleased to hear that your visit with us was such enjoyable.
We thank you for sharing your experience by writing your reviews in the Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your loyalty over the past twenty years and look forward to welcoming you and serving you in the very near future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed before, during and after Passover 2014 and found the staff very friendly, caring and responsive. This makes a huge difference when you are visiting Israel. There is simply no "attitude" there. Yaniv at the concierge desk is outstanding and Sami in the dining room is excellent. It doesn't get much better than that!

Room Tip: If you are light sleeper choose a room on the interior (facing the courtyard), not one on the outside of the hotel facing the roadway.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DESGTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It is because of the dedication of people like Yaniv and Sami that we are known and are truly committed to providing with personal service and a relaxing atmosphere.
We are grateful for your patronage and look forward to your next visit at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This was an excellent experience. We stayed during Passover 2014 when the hotel was filled to capacity. The hotel was clean, well maintained and well run. The dining room manager, Sami, was able to resolve all issues, both large and small. He was always there to insure everything ran smoothly. The food was plentiful and delicious. The servers were pleasant and eager to please. My cup of coffee never went dry.
The general hotel staff was also pleasant and easy to speak to. We we had access to the executive lounge which provided a nice place to unwind. A family member took ill, and the staff was exceptionally kind and helpful. The only note is the age 18 access to the executive lounge is enforced.

Room Tip: We paid for a view of the old city which was amazing. Also, you can stay on a lower floor with access to the executive lounge.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trace F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind words about our property.
We are extremely thankful to you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and that our staff member made your stay a memorable one.
We will make sure that Sami knows about your compliments for the way he goes above and beyond to create exceptional service.
We look forward to your next visit at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is clean, comfortable, and has everything needed for a relaxing stay. The staff was helpful and friendly (from the manager to the housekeeping) and the food was terrific. The location is just about perfect: walking distance to everything but not chaotic. We'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a pleasure to read your experience in our property.
We appreciate your kind and flattering comments.
We certainly are looking forward to serving you soon at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews