We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and business friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #3 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Efficient and business friendly”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I spent a week in Jerusalem and found the hotel an excellent place to work. Email is free and connects well throughout the property.
The business lounge makes all the difference. The staff there are impressive and do their best to be of assistance. Most importantly they do not charge extra if you bring a guest with you to the lounge. The view over the Old City is also spectacular.
There is one area which needs work and that is the gym, Small, and lacks equipment for a substantial workout although the sauna area is excellent.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are bigger and provide access to the lounge, Try avoid rooms facing inside the build...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avi18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
It is wonderful that you had such a pleasant stay with us during your business visit in Jerusalem and appreciate your positive comments about our exclusive Executive overlooking the breathtaking view of the Old City of Jerusalem as well as our professional staff.
Your opinion about the Spa is very important and will be taken into consideration.
We hope to have the pleasure to serving you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,251
    329
    107
    40
    15
See reviews for
611
480
73
228
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Our family just spent Passover at the Inbal Hotel. It is a lovely deluxe hotel with helpful and friendly staff. We were upgraded to one of the rooms on the Executive floors which enabled us to use the Executive Lounge. This is a great benefit as it enables you to get food any time of the day and saves you finding a place for lunch or dinner if you just want a small meal. The breakfasts are amazing in the dining room and the manager Sami could not be more helpful. He remembered us from our stay 7 years ago. The Inbal probably has one of the best pools of any of the hotels in Jerusalem and the spa services are great having had a massage there. The other benefit is the hotel is close to the old City and Mamila Mall. Most of the hotel has been fully renovated as well. We will be definitely staying at the Inbal on our next trip to Israel.

Room Tip: If possible get upgraded to one of the Executive Floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that you were able to experience our hotel, our exclusive Executive Lounge , Spa and pool as well as the location of the hotel.
We appreciate your comments regarding Sami and will ensure to share them with him.
We hope to have the privilege of hosting again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Tappan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

there were seven of us, 4 adults and 3 children; originally, we were scheduled to have two rooms but the hotel upgraded us to three which made the stay far better. Breakfast rates a 4.5 on a scale of 1 - 5. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the Old City, and to the redone old train station that has many restaurants and actvities for kids. A park is adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vborden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on your recent stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is very nice, modern, very friendly staff, especially Sandra, the guest relations manager, and the young ladies in the SOFIA restaurant. Also the reception staff is welcoming and personable. Impressive breakfast layout. The pool looked good. They let us stay in the room until 5pm when checkout is 12.00 noon. Good location.

Room Tip: If you go during Passover or another festive season it might be useful to know that you can hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisele43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are grateful for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My wife and I have spent a 5 day post-Pesach "petit vacance* at Inbal for many years. .It has become the perfect relaxing , winding down period, after the hectic Passover Festival.
The experienced management and staff are always attentive, but not intrusive. The food - especially the breakfast buffet - is simply superb. The rooms are perfect , at whatever level you chose - from the ordinarily luxurious up to the extra-ordinarily luxurious - you would find it difficult to find fault...... and if you did, one phone call would put it right !
One tip - if you can stretch the budget - go for access to the Executive Lounge. It "gilds the lily" of your stay - definitely the best in any of the dozens of hotels in which we've stayed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontanLei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Guest,
It was truly a pleasure having you and your wife as our guests during Passover.
We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations.
We strive to continue to provide the exceptional service guests have come to recognize.
We thank you for your kind review and hope there will be many other occasions for you to visit the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra,
Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill, NJ USA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great hotel in Jerusalem with easy access to the old city. The staff was helpful in finding us dining options during Pesach. The room was comfortable and clean. WIFI worked well throughout. Breakfast was delicious and there was a large pool with plenty of chairs. Hint: When walking to the old city from the Inbal, walk through the Mamila Mall and it will deliver you to the Jaffa gate. It's the easiest way to get there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mschorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate your wonderful review and certainly look forward to the opportunity to serving you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Mamanger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

This is one of the best Hotels in the world! Food is delicious, friendly and polite staff, beautiful rooms. I reccomend going to the spa for massage as well. My family and I have been going to the Inbal for over 20 years and we plan on continuing this tradition for many many more years!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nycarol10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shlomit F, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,
As it is our commitment to provide our guests with an exceptional and memorable experience , we are pleased to hear that your visit with us was such enjoyable.
We thank you for sharing your experience by writing your reviews in the Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your loyalty over the past twenty years and look forward to welcoming you and serving you in the very near future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,458 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
989 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,443 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing