We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Site advertises view on website but you have to pay $100 extra per night to enjoy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Burnaby
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Site advertises view on website but you have to pay $100 extra per night to enjoy”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pros: Great location. Comfortable beds. Delicious food.

Cons: unfriendly unhelpful front desk. After paying $400Cdn for a room they want an extra $100 a night to have access to upper floor to enjoy view. No pay no view.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for your quick feedback on your recent stay at our property.
we are happy that you enjoyed several aspects of your visit and sorry we failed to meet your expectations on our guestrooms appointment and value.
The hotel advertise different categories of rooms with different features such as old city view, new city view, courtyard view and others.
As you may know, like any other hotels worldwide who offer ocean views, park views, river views,
the rates vary according to their features.
We hope you will return to Jerusalem in the future and enjoy its spectacular views.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,270
    333
    107
    40
    16
See reviews for
622
486
74
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were few times in jerusalem and know many hotels there.

The experience at inbal hotel was absululty the best all over.

The hotel design is beautiful, the rooms are big and likely, and the service was beyond expectation. The food was great, the Lounge was great and we were spoiled perfectly.

We definitely will be happy to be hosted there againץ

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OREL O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
We strive to continue to provide the exceptional service guests have come to recognize and expect form our property.
Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set to ourselves and we are extremely pleased we have succeeded.
We certainly look forward to serving you again in the future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guests Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We spent 3 nights at this hotel as part of a tour of Israel. We like the large and comfortable room (except the bathroom) and the food was phenomenal! The bathroom was a bit "high tech" and it took us a while to figure out how work the shower, drain, etc.
Moreover, the shower partition only extends part way--we would have preferred a regular shower curtain. Also, the hair dryer can only be used in the living area, not the bathroom. Not sure if this is a "safety" feature to prevent potential electric shock, but it is less convenient to use when you are not in front of a mirror.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We appreciate your kind review and your comments regarding the rooms' features.
Our guests' feedback is always important to us.
Your remarks about the safety regulations with the hair dryer are correct.
We hope there will other occasions for you to visit the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The rooms, the dining, the service, the facilities, the location, the views.... everything was first class! One of the most memorable and enjoyable hotel experiences of my life. As a family of 5, we stayed there for just over a week, and we couldn't have imagined a better experience.

Highly recommended for everyone.

Shlomo E

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to have provided you a seamless stay in our property.
We are honored to have your recommendation and thank you for being our guest.
We certainly look forward to welcoming you in the near future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parkland, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was our first trip to Jerusalem and first stay at the Inbal. The Inbal was highly recommended by family and the Inbal did not disappoint our expectations. From the start, we received fantastic customer service from Din in reservations and Yaniv, Head Concierge. All the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool, sauna and steam. The selection at breakfast was amazing and so delicious. Also had 2 dinners at the hotel and food was very good.
The best part was the Executive Lounge...great views from rooftop balcony and wonderful food. I highly recommend to upgrade to an Executive room.

Room Tip: Ask for room with Old City view and upgrade to Executive floors (# 7 and 8), so you can access the E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so pleased that your first time in Jerusalem and at our property was so successful.
We will make sure Din and Yaniv know that they made such an impact during your stay that you mentioned their names in the Tripadvisor review.
We thank you for your compliments and are standing by to welcome you back again on your next visit at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modiin, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

One of the best hotels I have experienced. Rooms, service and food, in all areas of the hotel,
restaurant,lounge, reception were excellent.
The assistance I had in booking 6 rooms plus a party of 24 for dinner, was also first class.

David F

Room Tip: For not much more book an old city view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are thankful for your wonderful comments following your recent stay at our property.
We find your feedback to be of great value and appreciate the valued time you took to share
the enjoyable time you spent with us.
We hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel early May and had Old City Executive Room which had very good views over that part. Large Twin Beds (although some had doubles) with lots of electrical plugs which is useful for modern devices we all have. Very good Wi-Fi. Bath with shower in it (not separate and difficult for handicapped people) The Executive Club Room was excellent with terrific staff particularly Riza who was most helpful and great views from the patio. Breakfasts were excellent but looking forward to the recommended Friday night dinner (shabbat) was a BIG disappointment as it was inedible, cold chicken soup, and the rest was just as bad. After complaining, we did get 50% off the very over-priced $80+ per head meal. All staff very helpful and polite.

Room Tip: The Executive rooms are nice, quiet but no balcony and a corner window view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience particularly with Risa at the Executive Lounge.
We are delighted that your overall stay was a pleasant one and certainly appreciate your honest input about the Shabbat meals.
We definitely hope to see you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,006 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,479 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,978 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing