We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel is in a great location, just a few minute walk to the old city. The staff is more than helpful and pleasant. We were in the executive level rooms, and although relatively small, they were nicely furnished and very comfortable. TV had lots of stations with all sorts of languages. There is food in the executive lounge all day - from morning until 10:30pm except for a 1 hr. break. Food was great and very adequate and the staff there as pleasant as could be. Also a great view with seating inside or outside. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel which is a great plus.

Room Tip: Depending on the price break, the executive lounge is well worth it - food all day long and drinks i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Public Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write such a gratifying review.
We are happy to have provided you a seamless stay and to have exceeded your expectations.
We look forward to serving you in the very near future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

887 - 893 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed for 3 days at the Inbal hotel and the whole experience was great. The service, rooms, breakfast were outstanding. Their location is also perfect, 5 minutes walk to one of the Old Jerusalem gates.
My husband forgot his IPhone at the room and they mailed back to the US free of charge!, What a service!.
I recommend this hotel to anybody without hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nubia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
It is our personalized service that we value the most and we are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand.
We value your patronage and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Gosh, did we luck out. Our group of 5 with 3 rooms were all upgrade to penthouse suites with balconies that were as big as any other room we've stayed in, overlooking the great city of Jerusalem. Breakfast was great, location was solid, service was very good, and we slept very comfortably!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacalyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Your review on the TripAdvisor is indeed humbling.
We thank you for your flattering commentary and hope there will be another occasion for you to visit our esteemed property: the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The accommodations at the Inbal are adequate. Rooms are quite small and there are very few amenities. If registered on the 'executive level' rooms, access to the Executive Lounge on the penthouse level is a definite advantage. The staff in that area was great...very friendly and accommodating. On the other hand, service in the main floor lounge and dining room is limited-- particularly on Friday and Saturday. The front desk staff shows passive interest in customer service as does the wait staff in the Dining Room. The location is great and, if requested, having a room with a view of the Old City is definitely exceptional.

Room Tip: Reserve on the 7th and 8th Floors for access to the Executive Lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NLW2644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay at our property.
While we were sorry that your visit was not as seamless as it should be but at the same happy your overall experience was positive.
Your constructive comments have been shared with the relevant department since your opinion is valuable and help us to improve upon our service.
We hope to be able to serve you again in the future and demonstrate the high level of service the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel is known for.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for five nights as part of our tour of Israel. It was absolutely wonderful, we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was quite large. The front desk folks were very helpful and the concierge gave excellent suggestions for dinner and made reservations for us two nights.
The breakfast buffet was excellent with so many options.
Housekeeping in the room was perfect, always had more than enough towels.
One day was raining and they had umbrellas at the front desk to use for the entire day.
We stayed in Jerusalem at the end of our tour and it was a perfect way to end our trip, we would defintely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamamac12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Our goal is to ensure that your stay at our property is seamless but most importantly memorable.
It is the personal relationships we establish with our guests that we value the most so if our team can do anything to enhance your next visit at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel in the future, we will be more than happy to do so.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pros: Great location. Comfortable beds. Delicious food.

Cons: unfriendly unhelpful front desk. After paying $400Cdn for a room they want an extra $100 a night to have access to upper floor to enjoy view. No pay no view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you for your quick feedback on your recent stay at our property.
we are happy that you enjoyed several aspects of your visit and sorry we failed to meet your expectations on our guestrooms appointment and value.
The hotel advertise different categories of rooms with different features such as old city view, new city view, courtyard view and others.
As you may know, like any other hotels worldwide who offer ocean views, park views, river views,
the rates vary according to their features.
We hope you will return to Jerusalem in the future and enjoy its spectacular views.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were few times in jerusalem and know many hotels there.

The experience at inbal hotel was absululty the best all over.

The hotel design is beautiful, the rooms are big and likely, and the service was beyond expectation. The food was great, the Lounge was great and we were spoiled perfectly.

We definitely will be happy to be hosted there againץ

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OREL O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We strive to continue to provide the exceptional service guests have come to recognize and expect form our property.
Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set to ourselves and we are extremely pleased we have succeeded.
We certainly look forward to serving you again in the future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guests Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,612 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,534 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#14 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,294 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 100 in Jerusalem
573 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £158 - £780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing