We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #7 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have no complaints at all, and nothing but praise. Great, warm service was provided at all times. Laundry service was great. Rooms were always clean, and they gave us plenty of towels, soaps, etc, as well as happily ran to get a key for me when I locked myself out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,
As our guest's satisfaction is our main goal, we certainly feel a sense of accomplishment when that is achieved.
We kindly thank you for your compliments and hope to have the opportunity to host you soon at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,806 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Checked in without a problem, room was ready on time and met our need exceptionally well. The bed was perfect! Only one difficulty, safe was not located in the closet, but did find it in the dresser.

The restaurant was superb, especially breakfast. The selection was phenom.!!!

The staff was great too all the way from the front desk, to housekeeping, to the restaurant!!!

Definitely the best hotel we stayed in during our trip to Israel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brick1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,
As it is our commitment to provide our guests an exceptional and memorable experience, we kindly thank you for taking the time to share it in the Tripadvisor website.
We value your patronage and hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel for 7 nights and had a great stay. The staff is professional yet very warm and caring for every need with no wait or lines. The rooms are kept quite clean with enough space to get around comfortably. The buffet breakfast is well stocked and where our special requests were served to us at our table. I worked out every morning in the health club with adequate machinery available. We were able to walk to nearby restaurants, the Mamilla mall and the Western Wall. All in all I highly recommend the Inbal to those that want an enjoyable and worhtwile Jerusalem experience.

Hymie A.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hymie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We find your feedback of a great value and are thankful for acknowledging our rooms, dining room and Spa.
Mostly important, we take great pride on our personalized and superior service that you received from our professional team and will make sure to share your compliments with each and everyone of them.
We are delighted that you were able to experience this first hand and that you will recommend our property.
We certainly look forward to hosting you again in the very near future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I recently spent 5 nights at The Inbal in Jerusalem and had a very enjoyable experience. We were traveling on our own and were initially concerned about staying at a hotel where there could be a lot of groups. However, we never had that feeling at the Inbal -- no lines at the front desk or at the restaurant. The location was ideal -- close to most of the major sights yet not right in the middle of things. We happened to stay on an executive floor, which we would highly recommend. The Executive lounge is great! --- all day food and drink and a nice outdoor patio.

As for dining -- the included breakfast buffet was very pleasant -- you can eat inside or outside and the selection was overwhelming - especially the salads and pastries. We also had Shabbat dinner, which was a buffet and very extensive. We normally don't care for buffet dinners, (nothing is ever hot), but this one was fine. I wouldn't rave about the entrees but the salads and appetizers were great and the desserts were really good. We enjoyed sampling all the different Israeli/Middle Eastern foods. One thing to note -- it got pretty crowded and somewhat noisy, so don't expect a peaceful dining experience. But it was fun people watching. Plus, it's Shabbat in Jerusalem -- there's not much else to do on a Friday night.

The rooms were an ok size -- not tiny but not large. However, the bathrooms are pretty small, although there was enough shelf space. One annoyance - the shower leaked onto the floor and even though we mentioned it to the front desk, it wasn't fixed. I think it's just a design flaw.

All in all -- we would definitely stay at the Inbal if we visited Jerusalem again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Guest,
It is wonderful to hear that you had such a pleasant stay at our property and that you were able to experience many interactions throughout the hotel.
As providing our guests with genuine care and comfort is our main goal, we are appreciative of you honest input and your gracious comments.
We will use your feedback as part of our ongoing evolution to provide the quality service and amenities our guest's deserve.
We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here as a tour group of approximately 50 travelers. This is a very high quality hotel with excellent staff, rooms and food. It is also conveniently located outside the city walls within a pleasant, 15 minute walk through parks to the Jaffa Gate. Breakfast and dinner were served buffet style with many choices of cheese, fish, breads and rolls, fruit and so on. These meals were excellent! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cfpops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate your recommendation of our property.
Our team makes every effort to deliver upon the high standards we have set for ourselves.
We are pleased that you and the 50 travelers who stayed with us enjoyed their stay.
We sincerely hope to have the privilege to serve you again in the future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The service & equipment we outstanding
The workout room is a bit small, but the are barely any people working out there, so there was no problem waiting for the machine that I was using.
The pool-was just great! clean and plenty of swimming space to do laps.
Enjoyed it a lot!
Recommended

Room Tip: get a room with a view to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yitzchak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We are delighted of your appraisal of the Spa and pool at our property.
We strive to ensure our guests recognize our services and facilities and are always happy
to know that your experience was so wonderful.
We hope you will join again soon at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are frequent visitors to Jerusalem, Israel. We can say without a doubt that the Inbal is the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The waiter and room service is impeccable! The breakfasts are lovely buffets that last for hours. As Jewish Orthodox consumers, we very much appreciate the amazing, extremely generous Shabbat buffets with proximity to many synagogues.The Inbal is in a great location, just one mile from the Kotel, not far from shopping and right next to beautiful Liberty Bell Park.
Go and enjoy yourselves!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time and acknowledging the services and facilities at our property.
Your compliments are certainly appreciated and will be shared with all our staff who obviously did their utmost to make your experience with us a memorable one.
We thank you for sharing and look forward to serving again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,564 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,516 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,089 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#9 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,235 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#8 of 101 in Jerusalem
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £189 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing