We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and busy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to the Inbal. The service is first rate, and the activity throughout the hotel is fun to watch. There is always a wedding or event going on! The breakfast is quite extensive and filling. The gym and pool area are nice. My only comment is that the rooms are a bit spare, not overly luxurious.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmsknyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

804 - 810 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The Inbal was amazing. We went to Israel for our son's bar mitzvah and stayed for 6 nights. The room was beautiful, the service great, perfect location, and we had a beautiful dinner there for family the night before the bar mitzvah that went so smoothly. We highly recommend the hotel. We absolutely loved it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aniaschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank you kindly for submitting your feedback of your recent visit in our property.

Your encouraging words will be shared with the entire team since comments like yours inspire our continued pursuit of excellence in everything we do.

We certainly hope to have the privilege to host again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had our daughter's bat mitzvah in Israel and chose between the Imbal, King David and David Citadel. We had stayed at each if these hotels before. The clear differentiator between the three was the Inbal's service and desire to accommodate our needs. Since we had 40 people from multiple families joining us, some needed a single, others needed a double and a couple families wanted to have their kids in their rooms. The Inbal was the most flexible and intent on serving our needs. David Brahimi and Otelia in the groups department were a pleasure to work with and made everything easy. The hotel was wonderful and contributed to a once-in-a-lifetime experience for our daughter's bat mitzvah.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed in the Inbal for 7 nights in Jerusalem with our Kids (and extended family). The service was impeccable. Traveling with young children can be tough but the staff made this trip so easy. Upon arriving at the hotel with a mountain of luggage, the bellmen grabbed our things and had everything in our room by the time we got up there.

Our room was ready upon arrival (early in the day) and our paperwork was all in order. All we had to do was pick up our keys and got to the rooms. I don't think we could have had an easier experience.

Service is key: We had a minor issue with one of the rooms, I called the desk and within minutes, someone was in our room and the issue promptly corrected.

The rooms were clean and ready for us when we walked in. Each room had a small (standing room only) balcony with a pleasant view of the famous windmill. We were able to see some other rooms and the suites had a fantastic terrace with amazing 180 degree views of the city.
Every evening the staff comes around to ensure that there are ample clean towels in the rooms and to see if we needed anything.

The breakfast buffet in the hotel was top notch. With a broad assortment of items everyone in our group was able to enjoy a hearty breakfast prior to leaving for the day. Another pretty aspect is that the hotel is a square with a nice courtyard in the center, we had breakfast in the courtyard before it got too sunny and hot.

We were with a group of 30 people.. We had one meal catered by the hotel in a private room. Once again, the food was delicious and the service was wonderful.

The pool area seemed small at first but once we made our way down there we were able to easily find seats and had room to move around. Also good to know that they had a small kiddie pool for the youngest kids to play in.

At the end of our stay, the bellmen scheduled a time to pick up our luggage and had it waiting for us in the lobby when we were done with breakfast. Once again, the service was perfect.

There wasn't a single thing negative to say about this hotel. We are already planning our next trip back to Jerusalem and the Inbal will be our home away from home.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the courtyard - I would get an outward facing room. Get something away from the ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoahTrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It is an honor to receive such kind words pertaining to our professional team.

Your comments have been shared with them for we know they will find equally rewarding to learn of your acknowledgement of their efforts in anticipating your needs and fulfilling them.

We are excited to read that you will choose our property and its unique offerings as "your home away from home" and certainly look forward to serving you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel is definitely one of our favourite 5* hotels in Jerusalem. I have a tendency to stay at "small boutique hotels" and yet this icon hotel in Jerusalem, although it has more than 280 rooms, gives one the feeling of a boutique hotel .. the staff makes each individual feel like they are part of a "family".. the service is personal, attention to detail, delicious meals, marvellous facilities and free wif-fi .. and the location cannot be beat.. what a combination!!

Room Tip: depending on the budget - Old City View cannot be beat!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InternationalTr... I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

magnificient place
excellent service
the peaople of the hotel iare very kind and helpfull
Special thanks to Sandra in charge of the Customers Service
stay for holidays and a barmitzvah
carefull with the taxis who tryed to abuse you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our 5 days at the Inbal were a wonderful experience.
From the moment of our check-in, to coming back at night after exhausting days, to the food, the service, especially our wonderful housekeeper who kept our room fresh and clean, the flower for Shabbat...just loved being there, and would definitely go back there on a return trip. It was all the little touches that were extra that made it so special. We've stayed in hotels all over the world, and the Inbal truly stands out above most of them!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,
It is our highest priority to ensure that each of our guest leaves our property with a yearning to return.
We are so happy that we fulfilled that goal in your case.
We thank you for taking the time to share your memorable experience with us and certainly look forward to serving you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,539 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,507 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,067 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
460 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £203 - £414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing