We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class comfort, food and pool” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“First class comfort, food and pool”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Elegant but not pretentious, with great breakfast and beautiful outdoor spaces. Concierge level well worth it. Lovely shops. Location was perfect and service top notch. The room was spacious and clean with a luxurious bed. The Nespresso machine was a mice tpuch.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nscreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,205
    323
    107
    39
    15
See reviews for
593
468
70
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This is a really nice hotel in a good location. Close to the old city and a good breakfast selection. Very helpful staff, and all seem happy and are very helpful. I must say given the current situation, with the increasing tension in Israel they have a very organized emergency plan making us feel as safe as they can. For example, we were ordered to head down to the shelter and it was very organized and orderly. Thank you to all the staff and management. Will stay here again without a doubt!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank excelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The Management and the staff are delighted that the customer service you received helped make your experience at our property so positive and are appreciative of your kind words specially during these sensitive times.

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share and hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The Inbal is a beautiful hotel. The breakfasts are amazing and the Shabbat lunch was really good as well. We also enjoyed their pool - and their showers as well as bath products. The only hesitation is that after our warm welcome, we had a few issues with staff. Someone agreed to cancel a sherut (van) reservation we had pre-paid for, then insisted they had tried the company all day and couldn't reach them. My son reached them immediately from his cell phone which he handed to the front desk person to complete the cancellation. It was a very busy time in the hotel with a big wedding there and perhaps current tensions were reflected in staff feelings, understandably, but we didn't experience the warm, accommodating treatment others had written about.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed many features of our property but dismayed that you were disappointed with the service and atmosphere.

We shared your concerns with our team as we are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction.

We value each of our guest's stay and we hope to have another chance to impress you should you return to Jerusalem in the future.

Please feel free to contact me prior to your next visit at :sandrah@inbalhotel.com

We look forward to hearing from you at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a really, really good hotel in a great location with easy walking to the center of town, to the Old City and to Emek Refaim which is loaded with good restaurants.
Our room was spacious and nicely furnished with a great view. The bed was perfectly firm. A refrigerator in the room was helpful for keeping drinks cold. The elevators were among the fastest and most efficient of any hotel we have stayed in in Israel. The breakfast buffet was also the best we have had in many trips to the country. Easy access free Wi-Fi was a nice bonus. We bought acess to the club on the 9th floor. It has a nice selection of food and drink, and the views from the terrace were spectacular. The service was impeccable. The only downer was the Friday night shabbat dinner which was below the quality of the breakfasts. The meat was tough, the cholent was soupy and the vegetables were soggy.

Room Tip: less noise on the higher floors. The breakfasts are fabulous, but we are not so sure the same applie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are delighted of your appraisal of our property .

We strive to ensure our guests recognize the services and facilities we provide as offering a high level of value and a warmly memorable experience.

Your constructive comments help us maintain and improve our standards; therefore the ones regarding the Shabbat meals have been shared with the relevant departments.

We thank you for sharing your wonderful review and for being our guest at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We enjoyed our 4 night stay at the Inbal in late June. I had reserved 2 rooms for a family of 4 which were perfect (but pricey). The rate included a Hertz car rental for the duration which we were able to extend without a problem. The hotel has free parking for the car. We started every morning with a wonderful buffet breakfast which included everything like eggs, fruit, pastries, yogurts, cheeses, baked items and a variety of juices. Like many other people in the hotel, we spent every day out on tours so we really only used the room to relax, shower and sleep before heading out on the next adventure. I didn't care that we faced the courtyard. And I never got to see the pool or health club. The only drawback is that it is a bit of a walk to the old city, including a slight hill. There aren't too many places to eat nearby but we did try Olive and Fish (very good) and Adom (excellent). Adom is located in the old train station which is a 5 minute walk. There are other eateries and shops there too. Overall, I would have no problem returning to the Inbal for it's great rooms, service and breakfast. Our tour guide even commented on it being a great hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We know how valuable your time is , so we are grateful that you took the time to share a review especially one as delightful as yours.

Our staff is thrilled that the customer service you received make your experience so positive.

We certainly hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Your sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We really enjoyed our visit to the Inbal. The service is first rate, and the activity throughout the hotel is fun to watch. There is always a wedding or event going on! The breakfast is quite extensive and filling. The gym and pool area are nice. My only comment is that the rooms are a bit spare, not overly luxurious.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmsknyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River vale
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

The Inbal was amazing. We went to Israel for our son's bar mitzvah and stayed for 6 nights. The room was beautiful, the service great, perfect location, and we had a beautiful dinner there for family the night before the bar mitzvah that went so smoothly. We highly recommend the hotel. We absolutely loved it!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aniaschwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you kindly for submitting your feedback of your recent visit in our property.

Your encouraging words will be shared with the entire team since comments like yours inspire our continued pursuit of excellence in everything we do.

We certainly hope to have the privilege to host again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#8 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#11 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#13 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Grand re- opening of the pool on April 1st 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing