We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$581
US$521
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$329
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lev Yerushalayim(Jerusalem)
US$146
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$903
US$595
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
National Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
1,363
351
111
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
351
111
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesofia restaurantold citybreakfast buffetgerman colonybeautiful hotelking davidhome away from homeemek refaimmamilla mallshabbat dinnerlocation is excellentluxury hoteldining roomjaffa gatetour groupwestern wall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
869 - 874 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed at the Inbal several times and have always been completely satisfied. This time, however, we were not please with the room. We had paid for an Executive Room and the room we received, while refurbished, was small. The staff at the hotel did not argue with us, but showed us a selection of rooms from which we picked the one we most liked. Needless to say, we were very impressed. This is, infortunately, often not the case with other hotels, even luxury places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yagoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our property especially due to the service of our team.
We shared your comments with our staff as it is a source of pride for all of us to receive such a positive feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Inbal Hotel in July. The staff is outstanding. Starting with the helpful bellboys and the amazing staff at the front desk, headed by competent and professional Nurit Silverwater, The front desk staff excels at customer service. The wait staff is great. The experience is like coming home but with a feeling of being pampered every day. The spa is great. The food is excellent. My room was so comfortable and consistently spotless and clean. Even though the country was experiencing challenges due to rocket attacks from terrorists, I felt well cared for at all times. I can't imagine going to a better hotel. Yes the hotel is infused with physical beauty in a great location, but it's the staff that makes this place the best and that's what makes them stand out from any other hotel in Israel. I love this hotel. I plan to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It is especially meaningful when our guests take the time to write such a wonderful review during these sensitive and challenging times in our country as you so well mentioned.

We are very proud of Nurit, her team and the rest of our staff and the way they made you secured and helpful.

We strive everyday to make our property our guest's home and certainly feel a sense of accomplishment when that is achieved.

We certainly hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My wife and I loved our time at the Inbal! The luxurious amenities, friendly staff and appealing cuisine made leaving very difficult.

Our room on the 5th floor was impeccably clean, and the small balcony offered views of the Old City and overlooked the Moses Montefiore Windmill Park. The room was bright and cheery, with a very comfortable bed, topped each night with two tasty chocolate bars. In the bathroom, Dead Sea soap, shampoo and conditioner added to the luxury.

The service was outstanding! The staff graciously served our tour group of 200 people with every kindness possible. The concierge offered great recommendations of the surrounding area multiple times.

We dined at the Inbal Hotel for breakfast and dinner each day, and over the course of six days, the rotation of food choices never became old. Or maybe it was because everything we ate at the Inbal was fresh and delicious. Each morning eggs, cheeses, fruits, yogurts, breads, pastries and other breakfast fare were laid out before our group. Dinners featured grilled meats, fish, rice, vegetables, salads, breads and of course creamy hummus. Sweets stuffed with fruits and chocolate were piled high on the dessert tables.

The Inbal Hotel’s convenient location provides easy access to the Old City. Enter historical Jerusalem through the Jaffa Gate, only a short walk across the Gehenna Valley. Enjoy the Old City after dark as shops close for the night, and the locals begin taking their city back from the tourists. If you are looking for a modern night life, a five minute walk takes you to the Mamilla Mall or the Jerusalem Railway Station, which now houses cafés, bars, live music and an art gallery.

If our travels take us back to Jerusalem, we would love another visit to the Inbal Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Old City!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It was a true pleasure to host your group at our property.
We continue to provide the exceptional service guests have come to recognize and expect from us.
We thank you for your glowing and humbling review and are happy that you were able to experience many interactions throughout the hotel.

We look forward to serving you soon at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Inbal is a bit more expensive than many other Jerusalem hotels but on balance it's worth it. Just.

Positives are a good location, friendly staff (especially concierge and reception), a lovely courtyard and 'pool area, free wifi and a sense of calm and quiet which is usually absent in such a busy, bustling city.

Rooms are small but well furnished with good toiletries in the bathrooms. But New City view rooms have a poor view (on the lower floors) and also suffer from noise at night from what sounds like an external power or aircon plant. It's not insufferable, just in the background and a little irritating.

That said, we'd stay here again, just perhaps ask for a higher floor.

Room Tip: Go for an Old City view or a higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We find your feedback to be of great value and we are absolutely thrilled that you have enjoyed your recent stay at our property.

Our concierge and reception staff are thankful for mentioning them as it is their commitment to ensure a personalized and friendly service.

Regarding the rooms, the hotel offers as well old city view and inner courtyard rooms who are lovely and very quiet. We will be more than happy to show you the different features during your next visit.

We hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Many years ago we stayed at the King David Hotel. It was top class then and had the attitude that goes with knowing it. This time we stayed at the Inbal, top class also, but with the friendliness that made us feel at home. Enjoyed the pool, but particularly enjoyed the Shabbat dinner (do not miss out on the chopped liver).

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews