We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #6 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here on a short trip to Jerusalem. The hotel is clean and comfortable, although the room was small and spartan, with no view. Staff were courteous and helpful and breakfast was of a good standard. The hotel is solid but not great and I felt the price was high for the standard of accommodation. We were busy visiting the sights of Jerusalem and the West Bank to be too bothered by the bedroom, but for a longer stay I would want a better standard of comfort and equipment.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimboblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

782 - 788 of 1,788 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

While we did not stay at the Inbal, we were lucky to enjoy Shabbat meals there. I just wanted to let you know that we had such wonderful Shabbat meals when we were visiting in Israel a month ago. We had so many wonderful dishes, but the pumpkin soup had to be my favorite!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

I love the Inbal. The location is perfect, nothing beats the breakfast and the lobby and courtyard are classic Jerusalem. On this visit I stayed on the 4th floor. The rooms are OK. They are on the large size for being abroad and very clean. The bathroom is slightly out of date, but nothing to complain about.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank EK08904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I stayed three nights with my wife and daughter and had an 'ok' experience. I guess it was the fact that the hotels prior to and after the Inbal had superior customer service (Diaghilev, Tel Aviv and Basileus, Istanbul). The hotel itself is very polished but the staff just lacked genuine customer service - though it is not as bad as that generally found in Israel. Giving directions or restaurant recommendations were a chore for the desk staff. I paid for a superior room with the Old City view, but you had to stick your neck out the window to see the Old City. I did mention this at check-out. The hotel manager was called and explained to me that I should have mentioned this sooner (not the end of the world, but her saying that it was my fault (though true) was a bit odd). Other odd experiences, were during breakfast, the waiters allowed a glass door to the patio to slam shut each time they used it. It scared the bejesus out of several guests (especially given the current war against the Gazans). The extra charges for small bottles of water or use of the computer felt petty. Again, a polished hotel, small rooms, great pool, good location - but all three of us felt that it was just ok - it did not add to our Jerusalem experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dclaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We deeply regret that your stay at our property did not meet your expectations and standards of excellence.
We will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward.
Perhaps there will be other opportunities to impress you in the future at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have visited Jerusalem numerous times in the last 20 years. Coming this way? (I now live here!) The ONLY place to stay is the Inbal! It is truly a family experience; when you stay there you are treated as family! Caring... problem-solving... fabulous staff throughout... and really an overall wonderful experience!!! IF you want extra special care, and can afford it, their Executive Floor rooms, recently renovated, are The Best! Access to the Executive Lounge is a huge plus... see their website. And their new chef, since Pesach 2014, has upgraded great food to super great!! No need to stay in frankly the overpriced ******* hotels. And you may be considering the David Citadel... but there is no comparison. The Inbal is personal, caring, even luxurious. Run, do not walk to the Inbal!!

Room Tip: I recommend the Executive Rooms if you can pay the premium... great value for the money. The Executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deegail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Guest,
It is the impression that our staff leaves with our guests that we are proud of most.
It is heartwarming that you refer to us as a home and a family.
We certainly feel a sense of accomplishment when this is achieved.
We are honored to have your recommendation and hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have stayed at the Inbal several times and have always been completely satisfied. This time, however, we were not please with the room. We had paid for an Executive Room and the room we received, while refurbished, was small. The staff at the hotel did not argue with us, but showed us a selection of rooms from which we picked the one we most liked. Needless to say, we were very impressed. This is, infortunately, often not the case with other hotels, even luxury places.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank yagoodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful experience at our property especially due to the service of our team.
We shared your comments with our staff as it is a source of pride for all of us to receive such a positive feedback.
We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Truly yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Inbal Hotel in July. The staff is outstanding. Starting with the helpful bellboys and the amazing staff at the front desk, headed by competent and professional Nurit Silverwater, The front desk staff excels at customer service. The wait staff is great. The experience is like coming home but with a feeling of being pampered every day. The spa is great. The food is excellent. My room was so comfortable and consistently spotless and clean. Even though the country was experiencing challenges due to rocket attacks from terrorists, I felt well cared for at all times. I can't imagine going to a better hotel. Yes the hotel is infused with physical beauty in a great location, but it's the staff that makes this place the best and that's what makes them stand out from any other hotel in Israel. I love this hotel. I plan to return as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheryl815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest,
It is especially meaningful when our guests take the time to write such a wonderful review during these sensitive and challenging times in our country as you so well mentioned.

We are very proud of Nurit, her team and the rest of our staff and the way they made you secured and helpful.

We strive everyday to make our property our guest's home and certainly feel a sense of accomplishment when that is achieved.

We certainly hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.
Sincerely yours,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#15 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,538 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#13 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,506 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#9 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,062 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#5 of 102 in Jerusalem
460 reviews
Waldorf Astoria Jerusalem
#7 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £199 - £416 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing