We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous brunch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Ranked #5 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Saskatoon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous brunch”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel during a conference and took a little time for sightseeing as well. We arrived just as the latest Gaza conflict was beginning and were greeted by air-raid sirens as we checked in! The staff was reassuring and professional and directed us to the shelter (a first for me -- though unfortunately not the last). Aside from the drama of check-in, the rest of our stay was very comfortable and relaxing as could be in the circumstances. It is just a short walk to Jaffa gate in Old Jerusalem and to other shopping and markets. If you aren't afraid of a short walk, there is lots to see and do within a 20 - 30 minute stroll. The rooms are very nice and the pool is lovely! But the highlight had to be the amazing breakfast buffet. Also, if you care about these things, the elevators were very efficient -- we rarely had to wait more than a few seconds. Small detail, I know, but during a conference many hotels have painfully slow elevators...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We sincerely thank you for commending the warm hospitality and efficient service of our team at our property.
It is rewarding for us to realize that we were integral to your positive experience despite the challenging times we were facing.
We definitely hope to have the privilege to serve you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel under happier circumstances,
Yours truly,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,269
    333
    107
    40
    16
See reviews for
621
486
74
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We enjoyed the all you can eat BBQ at the Inbal after recommendations from friends. It did not disappoint! For 169 shekels (£29) each there were 7 different types of meat, salads, bread (with yummy roasted garlic) rice, potato wedges. Any item which we wanted more of, the staff were more than happy to bring over. The atmosphere was great with live music and located in the middle of the hotel in the courtyard... Would definitely return!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank londonflowers04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We take great pride on our new venue "BBQ at the Inbal" in our beautiful courtyard.
The beautiful description you wrote is the best indication that we succeeded in providing our guests with a superb and relaxing atmosphere as well as a unique culinary experience.

We thank you for your kind recommendations and definitely look forward to serving you again at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is beautiful, well kept, and modern. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Food is fabulous. Views are great, and location is superb. Park and restaurants nearby, walking distance to the old train station, and not far from historic Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and access to Executive Lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielleglass1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We recently traveled to Israel for the first time and stayed at the Inbal in Jerusalem. The hotel is lovely, the room we stayed in (an upgrade we were offered upon check-in) was huge, clean, and comfortable. We found the staff in the dining area to be surly and rude on several occasions. We asked to speak to the manager of the hotel who listened, said he would check out the situation and get back to us, but he never did. We did feel the hotel was well prepared and expedient when moving families to their bomb shelter as was necessary twice during our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We are pleased that the location of the hotel and its offerings were to your liking.

However we are disappointed to hear that you were not satisfied with the friendliness of our staff for which we are well known.

Your feedback has been taken on board, as we are constantly monitoring our performance.

We thank you for your comments and hope you will give us another chance to impress you better in the future and under better circumstances.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After flights from the US and Israel were cancelled, the Inbal became my home for a week. The hotel is truly stunning: the rooms, pool, lobby, breakfast, just about everything! What made the stay even more enjoyable were the amazing people who worked there. They were extremely friendly and helpful with any questions or help we needed. I can't want to come back and stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q4112VOstephanieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Guest,
We are heartened by your generous review of our property.
We truly appreciate your compliments especially of our team members which highlighted your experience with us.
We are honored we made you feel home and as always remain at your service at the Inbal Jerusalem hotel.
Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

A friend and I stayed here on a short trip to Jerusalem. The hotel is clean and comfortable, although the room was small and spartan, with no view. Staff were courteous and helpful and breakfast was of a good standard. The hotel is solid but not great and I felt the price was high for the standard of accommodation. We were busy visiting the sights of Jerusalem and the West Bank to be too bothered by the bedroom, but for a longer stay I would want a better standard of comfort and equipment.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimboblondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

While we did not stay at the Inbal, we were lucky to enjoy Shabbat meals there. I just wanted to let you know that we had such wonderful Shabbat meals when we were visiting in Israel a month ago. We had so many wonderful dishes, but the pumpkin soup had to be my favorite!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Liza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,005 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#10 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,477 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,975 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inbal Jerusalem Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inbal Jerusalem Hotel

Property: Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Address: 3 Ze'ev Jabotinsky Street | Liberty Bell Park, Jerusalem 9214502, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#2 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#3 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Inbal Jerusalem Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, Finest Hotel in Jerusalem, situated in the heart of the city offers a luxurious experience with modern amenities and facilities. Built from authentic Jerusalem Stone both inside and out, and overlooking the Old City walls and Liberty Bell Park. Superb dining and luxurious facilities include an Exclusive Executive Lounge, a wide variety of family rooms and Suites,the Sofia Italian Restaurant, a year-round swimming pool, fitness room and free wireless internet access. The Hotel also offers free parking for guests (upon availability). Please note that the swimming pool will not be available from 22 October until 5 November 2017 due to renovation works. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Inbal Jerusalem Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inbal Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Hotel Inbal
Inbal Jerusalem
Jerusalem Inbal Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing