We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$586
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$568
US$507
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$682
US$617
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$310
US$275
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agripas Boutique Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ramada Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$171
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dan Jerusalem Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$310
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
1,361
351
110
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,361
351
110
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesofia restaurantold citybreakfast buffetgerman colonybeautiful hotelking davidhome away from homeemek refaimmamilla mallshabbat dinnerlocation is excellentluxury hoteldining roomjaffa gatetour groupwestern wall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
850 - 855 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2014

spending a family chabat in jerusalem with children and grand children, the inbal turned out to be a nice place in the middle of the high summer frenzy. The hotel is in average probably in better shape than similar (5) star hotel in israel. Although full to the rim plus a lot of family events taking place at the hotel , the reception ,room service and eating arrangements were attentive to our demands and executed immediately. maybe the number of staff serving could have been increased

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bernard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed 4 days at the Inbal Hotel and loved it. The location is great....nice and quiet but easy access to the old city and the trendy train station restaurants etc. The public spaces are excellent and very spacious. The breakfast spread has to be one of the best in the city...something for everyone and plenty of it. Breakfast seating options are many, inside and outside. The pool was a welcome afternoon delight as was the lovely executive lounge with its beautiful view of the old city. We would highly recommend the hotel when staying in Jerusalem.

Room Tip: Choose the executive floors with access to the lounge....well worth it as the lounge is open all day for snacks, drinks, computer and patio....very nice to come back to after a day of sightseeing.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CKVR1609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We are happy to have provide you with a seamless stay at our property and are honored by your gracious remarks.

It is our high priority to ensure that each and everyone of our guests leaves with such a positive impression.

We hope you will consider returning to the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

The only good thing to say about this hotel is the view of Mt. Zion in the Old City of Jerusalem. All the rest was not worth spending $400/night (excluding breakfast!!!).
Readers of my other reviews may notice that I do not frequent 5 star hotels so when I do, and pay for it dearly, I expect a lot. And I'll elaborate:
- Although the room was tidy and clean when we had checked in and there was a small plate with canapes and apples to which we helped ourselves, the next day upon returning to the room there were fresh apples but the knife we used to slice them the day before, which was nicely put back on the plate, was the same knife from yesterday. That's would have not caused me to mention this but the room maid hadn't bothered to wash it.
- Our bath robes, which we had left on the couches when we left for the day were still lying there where we had left them, when we came back.
- The water mixer in the shower was broken. we were getting boiling and cold water alternatively. Things can break even in a 5 star hotel but the problem was that we had reported it and nothing was done to fix it.
- Maybe this was our mistake but we didn't expect spending a weekend in a hotel were children are running up and down, making a lot of noise.
Bottom line - if you are looking to spend a nice and quite weekend in Jerusalem, don't spend $400/night on the Inbal. You won't get your money's worth.

Room Tip: Old city views
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amos B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional experience Your comments are extremely important to us se we may focus on areas that require improvement.

We deeply regret that your recent with us did not meet your expectations and standards of excellence for which we are very well known.

Your feedback has been taken on board as we, at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, constantly are monitoring our performance and it allows us to review our product to improve our offerings.
Sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Check in and check out took 20 minutes and we were not greeted or apologized to that we'd had to wait. They also had tried to give us a basic room when we ordered a family suite. ALL the guests waiting to check in had problems with the room they were given hence the long wait. We were offered some room temperature juice when we were already walking away from the desk to our room after a long wait with our two kids *this should have been offered in the beginning while we were waiting*. The used glasses from other guests were all on the side and not cleared up right away. Didn't look very welcoming.
The most important thing in a hotel is a first impression, so this was not a win for us. EVERYTHING needs to be relaxing and welcoming as much as possible.

Room smelled musty so I had to air it out. Not enough security bars on the windows for a family hotel, and the windows opened all the way.


Pool very crowded even though the hotel was not full.

Bathroom was tiny for a family suite and we had to ask for more towels 3 times.

Breakfast we were pretty happy with.

Decor not updated - for example the carpets look old and the lighting is dim.

Kids room ok, but needs to be bigger and have more stuff for younger children. There is soft play and then games tables, but nothing for ages in between. Staff in the rooms were great though, playing with the kids etc.


Housekeeping left some tissues on the counter instead of replacing the empty roll/box and collected dirty towels but ignored the main room - didn't make the bed or clear away a dirty food tray and cups. I had already tidied the clothes and toiletries away so there was nothing blocking them from doing this.

The plus was free wifi.

In summary, this is not a four star hotel. Needs better trained staff, updated decor, and housekeeping. Don't think I'll return.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redfireli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The hotel is very nice. People are friendly and helpful. We stayed here in April and are back now.
It is especially good to have rooms on the 8th and 9th floor with Lounge access, which means drinks and food all day.

Room Tip: View on the courtyard is ok but there may be noise from the children or weddings. On the other hand it is better than street side.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisele43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra H, Guest Relations Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,
We find your comments about our property to be of great value and we thank you for highlighting our renovated Executive rooms as well as our breathtaking Laromme Executive Lounge.

We are delighted that you came back for the second time and hope to have the privilege of hosting you in many other occasions at the Inbal Jerusalem Hotel.

Yours sincerely,
Sandra Haziza
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews