We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$512
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agripas Boutique Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hillel 11(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,884)
Filter reviews
1,884 results
Traveller rating
1,363
351
111
42
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,363
351
111
42
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesofia restaurantold citybreakfast buffetgerman colonybeautiful hotelking davidhome away from homeemek refaimmamilla mallshabbat dinnerlocation is excellentluxury hoteldining roomjaffa gatetour groupwestern wall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,521 - 1,526 of 1,884 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2011

This was our second stay at the Inbal (we stayed last year at about the same time of year). Just as before, the hotel is very nice, well maintained, well located within about a 10 minute walk to the Jaffa Gate, and staff is attentive and efficient. But, unlike last year when we felt that the cuisine was very much lacking for a dairy establishment , this hotel has made great strides to improve the variety and taste of the menu items available (even on Shabbat). We found the food so much improved over our last stay that we actually looked forward to our breakfasts and dinners! Unlike our previous stay, the breakfast buffet was quite good, more varied and overall, excellent. We also ordered room service a couple of nights for dinner and were equally as pleased. Hats off to the Inbal for making such great strides in a short period of time.

Our room, like the last time, was an inner courtyard view. But, as we were on the top floor, we also had a wonderful view of the Dormition Abbey and particularly enjoyed hearing the bells ring each morning. Just as before the room was ample, but not large, yet comfortable. Also as before, we felt both safe and secure in this hotel.

I have only one negative comment about this hotel - our bathroom looked like it could use a bit of work - some of the caulking and fixtures looked worn.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Upscale hotel. Good breakfast buffet, but not any better than the one we had at the cheaper kibbutz hotel where the wifi was free. This place charged $18 a day for internet! Fortunately, we found a place in the lobby where we could access it for free. Easy walking distance to many Jerusalem sights. We came with a group and used Ayelet, a company that mismanaged our return trip. Some people in our group got to enjoy Jerusalem for an additional six days (at additional expense) thanks to Aylet's bungling with the airlines.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inbal, Assistant to General Manager at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2011

Thank you for your comments and taking the time to share,
We are delighted you had a good time at the hotel and sorry to hear of the issues that arose; pleased you made it back safely in the end.

Delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and you should know that our new chef has made some impressive improvements to the buffet presentation.
In addition, with a new year started, we decided it was time to offer free wifi in the hotel. I;m sorry that this was not in place by the time you stayed, however we do now offer free wifi to all hotel guests.

Look forward to welcoming you back again and should I be of any other assistance I would be delighted to hear from you at marketing@inbalhotel.com
Thanks - Ruth, PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

The Inbal has nice sized rooms, a beautiful lobby and restaurants, a sleek modern feel and above all else friendly staff that generally go out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbgild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inbal, Executive Assistant at Inbal Jerusalem Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2011

Thank you so much for your comments; it is comments like these that make the hard work all wortwhile.
We especially appreciate the kind observations made with regards to our team. We pride ourselves on a familiar family atmosphere at the hotel and strive to ensure that our guests feel that the hotel is truly a home away from home. It is with this respect that our guests (family) return back to us year after year.
Thank you once again and should I be of any other assistance I would be glad to hear from you on marketing@inbalhotel.com.
Kindest Regards,
Ruth Waiman - PA to GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2010

We stayed there for 5 nights from Nov 22 to 27th. We had rooms 701 702 connecting. This was our home base to take day trips to different locations around Jerusalem. Hotel was very clean and rooms were comfortable. Not too many electrical outlets, had to move the nightstand to find one.

Breakfast was good but service a little poor. Husband and I love coffee and we struggled to get the service staff come by us. Luckily I have no problem with waving my arms up in the air. We tried eating outside but sun was strong and there were birds waiting for you to leave food unattended it to attack it.

Check in was quick and reception and concierge staff was friendly. Location was great. We waked to Mamilla shopping center and from there you are at Jaffa Gate. We also walked to Ben Yehuda and the German Colony.

We ate Shabbat dinner there (Friday night) and if you are in Jerusalem Fri into Sat - you should eat whatever your hotel sells. Everything else was closed outside. Friday night dinner was good although not excellent. Wine not included. Not sure of the cost as we pre-paid through agent. But again, there is nothing else to eat.

Other nights we ate at a couple of the restaurants nearby, Paradiso I didn't like. I had the fish and chips. We wanted to try "Fish & Olive" at the corner but didn't have time -their menu looked good. There is a coffee shop with awsome deserts, sandwiches also at the corner. Handy when you have bottomless teenagers.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We traveled to Israel with a group from our U.S. synagogue. Our first stay was at the Inbal and it was wonderful. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean, the staff was wonderfully attentive, the breakfast buffet was absolutely delicious and loaded with treats. We had a great time and definitely would go back there. It is convenient to the Old City, the YMCA, Hebrew Union College, and Mamilla. We enjoyed our breakfasts outdoors in the Inbal's bright interior courtyard and dined in the evenings nearby at Olive & Fish and at Cup 'o'Joe.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Great_Stone_Face
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews