We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific experience”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've stayed in several upscale hotels in Israel and this was surprisingly high-end for the very decent rate. The front desk staff was extremely courteous, the room was clean, the breakfast offering was diverse and fresh, the linens and bathroom toiletries were typical of the Dan chain. Location is great. The rooms are not spacious but don't feel terribly cramped. There's an intimate feel to the hotel which I very much enjoyed. I believe this is the best value in Jerusalem! I will absolutely return.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaBxTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    635
    439
    154
    38
    23
See reviews for
355
494
67
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I'v stayed there for 2 night, breakfast is very good, exactly what I need not to much food and still it was enough, the manager of the breakfast hall (Ahmad) is very nice, friendly and professional, mad sure me and my friend are comfortable. at the reception they are very useful and friendly, know to guide us were ever we what to go in Jerusalem, the room's are also very nice, probably will come back there .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank justsharing123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Dan Boutique in Jan 12. Great location, 15-20 mins walk to Jaffa Gate. The hotel is clean, the staff are efficient and helpful and the rooms have a little something to give the impression of class. Gripes, just two, the hotel needs to invest in some softer pillows and be warned, the hotel does not have a proper restaurant, it only offers simple snacks and bar food. We had a great time in Jerusalem which was helped by our stay in the Dan Boutique.

Room Tip: The rooms are adequate rather than large, due to the location there are no rooms with a great view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidofWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I agree 100% with all the recent (positive) reviews (location, design, breakfast, service, etc.) However, I must include in my review the hotel-architecture that requires improvements: Our root (327, see attached image) was located next to the hotel-gym with only 10cm wall to separate between the two. On Friday morning, when the gym was opened in 06:30 (AM), our side of the gym, sorry-room, couldn`t ignore the running pilgrims on the gym`s walkers (at least two walkers).

Overall, we had a very good experience but take this recommendation into consideration (if you are not early birds): When booking a room with this hotel ask not to be in the rooms surrounding the gym. As the gym location is in the middle of the third floor my guess that there are several affected rooms in the second floor and the fourth floor as well.

[On check-out, when I mentioned the gym experience, the clerk was amazed and said this is the first time he heard about it]

Room Tip: When booking a room with this hotel ask not to be in the rooms surrounding the gym. As the gym locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Od3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We've stayed in Dan Boutique Hotel for 2 nights on our trip to Jerusalem. It has perfect location - just 15 min. walk from Jaffa Gate, very close to the German Colony with its restaurants and bars. Design is also contemporary and distinctive, which is a rarity for Israeli hotels. Front desk and restaurant staff were very helpful and welcoming and breakfast was abundant. We've experienced only 1 downside, when tried to order wine at the hotel bar. After having trouble ordering it - both barmen were taking a walk somewhere and they were out of stock on first 3 wines we wanted to order - we could experience the beauty of their service, when they put the bottle and 2 glasses in front of us without even making an attempt to pour it. It's definitely a shame for the hotel named "boutique" to employ barmen like this - obviously, they need to be replaced

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxLondon1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

My family and I recently spent five nights at the Dan Boutique. We thought it was a very modern and lovely boutique hotel. The location was great and it was easy to get around the city. We had a family member with walking problems, so we only took taxis, but everything was relatively close. We were all very happy with the size of our rooms and bathrooms and really had no complaints about any of the accommodations. The breakfast was also delicious! What really made the experience for us were the hotel employees. They all went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. Everyone was very kind and extremely helpful. I would definitely recommend the hotel and would happily stay here again.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank EuropeLover83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Beautiful room, contemporary decor, delicious full breakfast, comfortable lobby for sitting with friends. Service was excellent in the dining room & at the front desk. Walking distance to cafes in Baka, to Begin Heritage Center & Jaffa Gate. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Get higher floor to get a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaH120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing