We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel a short walk from the Old Town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We spent three nights in this really nice hotel. It is situated a 10 minute walk from the Old Town and about 15 minute walk to restaurants and cafes. There is even a 24 hour store a block away from the Hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful, they gave us great tips on restaurants and great directions on how to get there.
The rooms are nice and big, we got a free upgrade to a deluxe room and it was huge, with a nice sitting area, a king bed and a nice flat screen TV. The bathroom was the right size and spotless clean
The breakfast had plenty of food to keep you full for most of the day. Plenty of yogurt, breads, vegetables, cereal, juice, cheeses and fruit.
We would recommend the Dan Boutique Hotel to anyone who is planning a trip to Jerusalem, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Granviaggiatori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

748 - 754 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2012

After 7 nights in Tel Aviv where we had far more basic accomodations albeit with a 5 star location we were in a position to compare. The Dan offers wonderful accomodations and service. The room and washroom were just the right size and were all one could ask for. The breakfast buffet offered both variety and quality. Sevvice was warm and professional.
Both my wife and I love walking and exploring a city by foot. We chose the Dan Boutique because of its proximity to Emek Refaim which we remembered from our previous trip to Jerusalem 5 years ago. That neighborhood is, today, eminently forgettable in my opinion. The hilliness of Jerusalem does make it a somewhat difficult walking city in any event. There are buses conveniently located to the hotel...tho on our next stay we would probably choose the Dan Panorama which we prefer from a location point of view.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a view....ours was only of parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

To be honest I am a room snob, so the accomodations are nice enough but not super comfortable for extended stays a few days no problem I have been here a few times and its fairly close to everything so take this with a grain of salt so as to speak. It is definitely clean, the service is good, so no issues there there are just nicer accomodations if you need that.

Room Tip: rooms are small so pack light I was by myself too...lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdkk_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Dear Dan Boutique Guest,
We are happy you are choosing to stay at the Dan Boutique Jerusalem hotel whenever you are in Jerusalem. We are glad that you prefer the hotel location, which is within a walking distance from the Old City of Jerusalem, as well as in a close proximity to many Jerusalem important sites and tourists attractions.
The Dan Boutique Jerusalem hotel is characterized by a personal service, with emphasis on the guest needs and requirements, especially of our returning guests, who usually are in a closed contact with the hotel Guest Relations Manager, before their arrival at the hotel.
A superior room might be a better option for guest preferring a large specious room. We would be happy to show you a superior room on your next visit.
We are at your service. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any question you might have.
Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've stayed in several upscale hotels in Israel and this was surprisingly high-end for the very decent rate. The front desk staff was extremely courteous, the room was clean, the breakfast offering was diverse and fresh, the linens and bathroom toiletries were typical of the Dan chain. Location is great. The rooms are not spacious but don't feel terribly cramped. There's an intimate feel to the hotel which I very much enjoyed. I believe this is the best value in Jerusalem! I will absolutely return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaBxTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I'v stayed there for 2 night, breakfast is very good, exactly what I need not to much food and still it was enough, the manager of the breakfast hall (Ahmad) is very nice, friendly and professional, mad sure me and my friend are comfortable. at the reception they are very useful and friendly, know to guide us were ever we what to go in Jerusalem, the room's are also very nice, probably will come back there .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justsharing123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Dan Boutique in Jan 12. Great location, 15-20 mins walk to Jaffa Gate. The hotel is clean, the staff are efficient and helpful and the rooms have a little something to give the impression of class. Gripes, just two, the hotel needs to invest in some softer pillows and be warned, the hotel does not have a proper restaurant, it only offers simple snacks and bar food. We had a great time in Jerusalem which was helped by our stay in the Dan Boutique.

Room Tip: The rooms are adequate rather than large, due to the location there are no rooms with a great view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidofWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I agree 100% with all the recent (positive) reviews (location, design, breakfast, service, etc.) However, I must include in my review the hotel-architecture that requires improvements: Our root (327, see attached image) was located next to the hotel-gym with only 10cm wall to separate between the two. On Friday morning, when the gym was opened in 06:30 (AM), our side of the gym, sorry-room, couldn`t ignore the running pilgrims on the gym`s walkers (at least two walkers).

Overall, we had a very good experience but take this recommendation into consideration (if you are not early birds): When booking a room with this hotel ask not to be in the rooms surrounding the gym. As the gym location is in the middle of the third floor my guess that there are several affected rooms in the second floor and the fourth floor as well.

[On check-out, when I mentioned the gym experience, the clerk was amazed and said this is the first time he heard about it]

Room Tip: When booking a room with this hotel ask not to be in the rooms surrounding the gym. As the gym locat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Od3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#28 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,752 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £104 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing