We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most enjoyable stay we had in Jerusalem.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We travel around the world extensivaly, and had a most pleasant surprise to stay at the Dan Boutique in Jerusalem. The proffessional and friendly staff made our stay memorable. We highly reccomend the place to anybody visiting Jerusalem.

Room Tip: We prefer higher floors
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,356)
There are newer reviews for Dan Boutique Jerusalem
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

668 - 674 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

We had a top floor (5 - but ground floor is 0 so it's really 6) suite with full bath plus half bath. Sofa was made up for a bed when we arrived, a great touch that Embassy Suites & other USA suite hotels should learn. Breakfast is wonderful from the breads to fruits and salads (yes, there's fish, eggs, cheese, and dairy but we're vegetarian and vegan). Service is relaxed in a good way and friendly. I left my iPad at the bar and there were layers of security to retrieve it from security, including ID and paper signing - excellent system! Amit at the front desk, as well as the women training with him, are as good as it gets (I hope I correctly remember his name). The view from the suite rooms is beautiful and the windows open to enjoy August's cool night air (as well as street noise including the Ramadan call to prayer). We noticed many America guests among French, Mexican, and other nationalities. Jacof the taxi driver tries to be friendly; he drove us to the airport. The walk to the German Colony is a delight. King David Street past parks is always an easy walk. We stocked the refrigerator with fruit, water, and beer from the nearby store, and enjoyed drinks from the hotel bar as we used free Internet in the lobby. Dan is classy and the Boutique was an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank DrSGPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is the second time my wife and I stay in this hotel. It is located in a good location in Jerusalem, a few minutes walk from the old city.
The service and the hotel it self is impeccable. Food is great.
It's a small and cozy hotel.
Prices are very reasonable for a Boutique hotel.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YitzikL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed couple of nights .
Hotel is located in a 20 min walking distance from the city walls.
Room were very clean. Stayed in a standard room which was a bit small. It had a dbl bed which I personally found as not the best. TV was a 27" , the image size was too big so couldn't see subtitles or headlines, settings were locked and couldn't allow any changes there.

The hotel offers a nice fitness room and a great sun deck facing the old city.
Breakfast has a great variety and good quality tough being in israel the hall was very noisy

WiFi is available but for charge

Overall it was nice and clean stay, location is great!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hareliko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

rooms are average, so is the service.
nothing great but you pay under $200 a night for a well located hotel
next to mamilla mall and many restaurants. you will save on taxi.
can walk to the old city
the hotel needs a renovation
small rooms. barely can fit two people
breakfast included, its good

Room Tip: get a corner room which are larger
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Dan Boutique Guest,
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the central location of the Dan Boutique hotel. The hotel is indeed situated within a walking distance from central tourists' attractions in Jerusalem.
The Dan Boutique hotel is differentiated as the best value for money with emphasize on personal, professional service. Therefore, we were happy to read that you appreciate our above hotel uniqueness.
Hope to see you among our guests.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Here's the deal with Dan Boutique
It's near the old train station, which they've finally decided never to use again (the new high speed link will come into the bus station "CBS")

This is a fairly straightforward hotel, and Dan has done a huge renovation making it look nice. They've succeeded. Compared to a lot of worn israli hotels, it's good looking, quite, great bathrooms, decent sized rooms, nice original art.

After that, it's all downhill.
The restaurant - unless there's one I didn't find - is a joke. It's the lounge with a couple of pasta dishes. The lounge looks nice enough, but there's never anyone there.
The "15 minutes walk from the old city" is true, but that doesn't describe the remoteness. You walk along a major arterial road for 10 minutes. Eventually you come to unmarked stairs that you have to scramble up with no lighting. That takes you to more twisty passages. If you're lucky, you pick one that takes you to a gate. This can all be done in 15 minutes if you walk fast, but isn't particularly fun.
There are no restaurants right around the hotel.
The deck does have a view of the old city, but it's just a deck with some chairs. No food service, no nice plantings.
There are never taxis lingering. The desk will call you one, and say it takes 10 minutes. A taxi to downtown takes $10 each way. This is not on the light rail.

If you're a tourist, stay more central. If you're on business, this might be a good choice - it's more like Just Another International Hotel, at a decent price.

Internet here costs $20/day in the room, which is outrageous.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbulkow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Guest,
We were happy to read that you enjoyed the hotel rooms and the art displaying all over. The hotel is in fact designed in a unique way, creating a pleasant, intimate ambiance.
The hotel bar is serving dairy dishes, pasta, pizza, salads, fish, and more. We will take your comments into consideration and would forward them to be handled by the Food and Beverage manager.
We are sorry you did not appreciate the hotel location. Many returning guests are returning to the Dan Boutique because of its central location. Within a walking distance from the old city, the German Colony, Bethlehem Road -- all 2 blocks away from the hotel, with the many diverse coffee houses and restaurants.
The hotel provides a free of charge use of the Internet at the lobby area.
We thank you for taking the time and writing to us your feedback. Hoping you will choose to stay again at the Dan Boutique allowing us to provide you with an experience of improved service of implementing our guests feedback.
Best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Modern hotel with small and comfortable rooms. Breakfast, service and location are excellent. The hotel is close to the old city and you can find pretty good restaurants in the area. Wi-fi zone free in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jdgonza1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2012

Dear Dan Boutique Guest,
We are trying to provide the best possible service to out guests. Therefore, we are happy to be able to offer a special promotion of free internet in our lobby.
It gives a wonderful feeling to read that you enjoyed staying at the Dan Boutique, and that you appreciated our service. This kind of feedback is helping us continue our policy of providing the special, personal service our guest use to receive.
We were pleased to read that you liked the hotel decor, which was designed by experts to create a unique intimate ambiance portrayed east and west elements.
We will be looking forward to having you stay with us again.
Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,148 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,042 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#24 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,704 reviews
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £101 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing