We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #18 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We have just stayed 3 nights at the hotel. The hotel is located in one of the hughest points in Jerusalem in a walking distance from most of the attractions and the old city. This is very important taking into consideration the frequent trafic jams in Jerusalem
View fro the room is second to none, with the old city walls and churches on the palm of your hand.
Room was modern, clean, with all the staff you expect in 5 stars hotel.
Hotel staf was friendly and forthcoming and very helpfull, providing directions and recommendations for touring the city.
Beakfest was great with huge selction of dishes, hot and cold, with unlimitted real esspresso coffee served with no additional cost.
Bottom line: great place to stay for vacation or business in Jerusalem.
The hotel has no swimming pool which is absolutely no issue, as you come to Jerusalem to tour the city rather then spend time in the swimming pool.

Room Tip: The rooms on higher floors (4-5) have beutiful, unobstracted view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Talmor28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,407)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

694 - 700 of 1,407 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2012

We really loved our stay at the Dan Boutique hotel. We were with a large group and the staff were very patient and helpful with all our needs. We especially appreciated the free wifi in the lobby. The breakfasts were wonderful in a bright and cheerful restaurant. We especially enjoyed all the fruit, pastries, eggs and cheeses. Also the bread is delicious. Our room was very clean and modern. We appreciated that they made the sofa into a bed for our kids. This hotel is very well situated to see all the sites. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

Hello Everybody
It's a very nice little Hotel where you can enjoy a quite and peaceful holiday.
It's near the Old city of Jerusalem and also near enough to the city center.
The dining room and the lobby are comfortable and the rooms are fine and large enough to
fill good and rest in peace.
I recommend without hesitate to come and visit this hotel .

Reuven Simha Frommer

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reuven Simha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Dan Boutique Hotel in Jerusalem. We had a room overlooking the old city with tremendous views. The modern decor was also most appealing and the obliging staff made our stay extremely comfortable. When it came to the food selection for breakfast and dinner, the selection was of top quality. We look forward to our next trip to the amazing city of Jerusalem and will definately be staying at the Dan Boutique again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkinbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We travel around the world extensivaly, and had a most pleasant surprise to stay at the Dan Boutique in Jerusalem. The proffessional and friendly staff made our stay memorable. We highly reccomend the place to anybody visiting Jerusalem.

Room Tip: We prefer higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We had a top floor (5 - but ground floor is 0 so it's really 6) suite with full bath plus half bath. Sofa was made up for a bed when we arrived, a great touch that Embassy Suites & other USA suite hotels should learn. Breakfast is wonderful from the breads to fruits and salads (yes, there's fish, eggs, cheese, and dairy but we're vegetarian and vegan). Service is relaxed in a good way and friendly. I left my iPad at the bar and there were layers of security to retrieve it from security, including ID and paper signing - excellent system! Amit at the front desk, as well as the women training with him, are as good as it gets (I hope I correctly remember his name). The view from the suite rooms is beautiful and the windows open to enjoy August's cool night air (as well as street noise including the Ramadan call to prayer). We noticed many America guests among French, Mexican, and other nationalities. Jacof the taxi driver tries to be friendly; he drove us to the airport. The walk to the German Colony is a delight. King David Street past parks is always an easy walk. We stocked the refrigerator with fruit, water, and beer from the nearby store, and enjoyed drinks from the hotel bar as we used free Internet in the lobby. Dan is classy and the Boutique was an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
5  Thank DrSGPrice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

This is the second time my wife and I stay in this hotel. It is located in a good location in Jerusalem, a few minutes walk from the old city.
The service and the hotel it self is impeccable. Food is great.
It's a small and cozy hotel.
Prices are very reasonable for a Boutique hotel.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YitzikL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#28 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,752 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £104 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing