We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location, windows that open”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good location, windows that open”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We spent one night at the Dan Boutique where we were well taken care of. Our room was modest in size, spotless, with every amenity we could wish for. The big plus is the window in the room as well as the window in the bathroom opened. The bar menu was varied and tasty but actually getting service required patience. The buffet breakfast was excellent with many choices.We would certain return next time we are in Jerusalem

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gagafifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    648
    442
    156
    40
    23
See reviews for
360
502
68
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My father and I just got back from a trip to Jerusalem where we stayed at the Dan Boutique. We spent 7 nights there and were very pleased. From check in to check out all the staff were polite, helpful and courteous.

In true Israel fashion the breakfasts were outstanding, with both hot and cold dishes, a huge variety of salads, breads, cheese and pastry, great coffee, and more.

The hotel does not offer free in room wifi, but the lobby area had very strong fast free wifi, so it was really no big deal, and there is no reason to pay the in room wifi.

The rooms were clean with fresh linen, and nice big towels ad plenty of hot water, don't laugh there are plenty places that dont have both.

The only gripe that we had was its a bit of a hike if you want to go to the "action" around King George Street and Ben Yehuda, also a pretty good walk to the Mamilla mall, and the Kotel. So if those are important to you bring some extra cab money, speaking of which be aware of the taxi, they seem to always try and rip you off.

Safe Travels.

Room Tip: I had room 407 which was small, but worked fine, my father had 205 which was way bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sircaralot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear sircaralot,

What a sincerely lovely review; Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experiences at our hotel and for choosing to stay with us during your time in Jerusalem.
We are happy to read that our team were friendly, helpful and provided you with the best possible service; Thank you for providing us with the opportunity to give credit where it is due.
We are additionally pleased that you appreciated the hotel cleanliness and enjoyed our rich Israeli breakfast.
Looking forward to welcome you and your father back in the near future and we'd advise, if you like, to join the e-dan club for benefits throughout the chain including one hour free in-room internet every day
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Dan Boutique is a nice hotel, nice rooms and good breakfast. As far as the location goes, one needs to walk about 20 minutes up/downhill to reach some of the main attractions of Jerusalem. Though it is not really clear why this hotel is named "boutique" (a five story hotel is not really small) it is a pleasant place to stay in Jerusalem.
There is a nice Scottish church just around the corner as well as the old and restored train station. Both places, though no big attraction, worth a short visit.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a view to the Old City. They may cost more, but the vista is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Jacob,


Thank you so much for your kind review.
At the Dan Boutique, special attention is made to individualized service and the unique atmosphere, ensuring all our visitors feel they receive good value for money.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As noted, the Dan Boutique hotel is in close proximity to many good restaurants and a quick walk to the old city of Jerusalem, the location is indeed one of the things the hotel has become famed for.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for three nights earlier this week. It is well situated and generally very well run. Yes, there are occasions when the staff can seem a little "off-hand", but that's quite normal in this part of the world and should never be taken personally.

Room was very clean and had all the facilities I expected. Breakfast was plentiful and generally tasty.

The hotel is on a busy main road and close to many of the things you may want to see.

The newly renovated "Station" is literally across the road and is well worth visiting....lots of places to eat, a free open-air cinema and a lovely atmosphere. Tends to be busy on Thursday nights and the weekend.

The Old City is within walking distance. I visited Yad Vashem and whilst the taxi there (ordered by the hotel) was 55 shekels, it was 75 shekels coming back.

Room Tip: If the hotel is not busy, ask if you can have an upgrade to a superior room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear jon5,
What a joy it was to read your kind words! Thank you so much for sharing.
We're so happy when guests truly appreciate all that the hotel has to offer, from comfort and service to location and views.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again and we'd remind you to join the e-dan club (unless you have done so already) to benefit from great discounts throughout the chain.
Hope to see you again soon,
best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
592 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I found the Dan Boutique quite nice but it is a good 20 minute walk to the old city . We would
take a taxi or the bus into town. We did find Jerusalem to have a great bus service, which
made moving around inexpensive and easy. They also offer a fantastic array of choices
for the breakfast which is included in the price.
The hotel has nice rooms and the lobby area is quite comfortable. Do keep in mind that most
hotels and restaurants are quite expensive in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syan0vich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear KITTYCOL,
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay with us.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our Israeli breakfast and that you felt comfortable at our Boutique hotel.

Indeed, the hotel is located in a central location, close to shops and restaurants and not far from the Old City; additionally, the new 'Tachana' entertainment zone has just opened immediately opposite the hotel. Thank you for sharing.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at this pretty nice hotel for my wedding at Chan of Jerusalem, just across the street. In general we had a great service and enjoyed our stay a lot. We received the 2 nights stay as a present from our parents, so were a little bit offended when approached by the reception and asked to give our credit card "just in case". Apart from this incident we had a perfect suite and were given a free room service...
The location is great, the brakfast is nice and the staff is fine, although Reception officers are a bit impolite...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alslonik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Great location, nice rooms, but over all, the staff is very helpfull. We forgot our Blackberry at the hotel and are back to our country. But the hotel staff (Mr Perez) is organizing the transfer of the phone to our adresses in Turkey. This is service.
I recommend the airport schuttle that Dan Boutique suggested. You shall foresee between 15-30 minutes to pick-up everybody in the surroundings, then take the way of the airport (45 minutes). Costs 65 NIS but the most important is that the van are better that most of the taxies.

Room Tip: We stayed at 517, close to elevators and on the old city view side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avocat_international
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,092 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
988 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
2,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing