We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not four star but good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #16 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not four star but good location”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Very good location close to old city. Definitely not 4 stars. More like 3. Doesn't compare well to other Dan hotels we stayed at in tel aviv or Haifa during our trip. Food not nearly as good. Service in restaurant very poor. Maid service not good. Stayed 5 nights. Never changed sheets even after obvious coffee spill. Bathroom spelled musty.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank newtovegasTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear newtovegasTexas,
We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel location, opposite Mount Zion and the Old City Walls.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest comfort and service at all times, so we are always very sorry to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short.
Whilst it comes a little too late to rectify for this occasions, I have been sure to pass on your comments to the Food and Beverage and Housekeeping Managers for their thorough and immediate attention.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to show you we can do so much better.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    439
    154
    38
    23
See reviews for
355
494
67
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Assessment relates to the dates 14-16/3/14.
Excellent hotel located between the old town & the first train station complex, which is the one of the best entertainment locaition in Jerusalem.
The hotel is with family atmosphere with large rooms and great accessories & stunning view to the Old City & Gay Ben Einoum (from the window in my room).
The staff was kind and nice.
I love to be in this hotel.
Very highly recommended.
Daniel Kleiser

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kleiserdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Kleiserdaniel,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts of your recent stay with us at the Dan Boutique Hotel.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay, the hotel locations and the spectacular views of magnificent Jerusalem. It is this intimacy and personalized service that acquires the "Boutique". Special attention is made to individualized service and the unique atmosphere, ensuring all our visitors feel they receive good value for money.
Thank you for your kind words once again and looking forward to welcome you back.
Warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Had a very nice stay. Room was large and comfortable with great bed and bathroom. Everything spotlessly clean and well maintained. Included breakfast was first rate. Staff consistently polite and helpful. Location close to old city and train yards (nice shops and cafes) another plus, as is the secure parking lot behind the hotel. Will be back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AlejandroNorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

A nice hotel in a Walking distance (15 min) from Zion Gate. We had a room with a view of Mt. Zion and the western historical city walls. Very friendly staff. Free parking but no free wifi in the rooms. Our room was a bit scruffy- the usual marks of frequent use - but there should be frequent re-decorating touches of paint as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantage
Level Contributor
87 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

A nice hotel, within 20 minutes walk from Jaffa Gate and close to some good restaurants. Is actually a lot nicer on the inside than it looks from the outside.
One point that lets them down - the bar staff seem absolutely horrified if you try to order a drink - on both nights that we stayed here it took at least 3 people and 10 minutes fussing around to get a couple of beers bought. We had seen a "happy hour" notice on our key card, and requested this, but I noticed that they certainly weren't offering it to anyone who didn't ask - a bit sneaky.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJA58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear CJA58,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Jerusalem.
As noted, the Dan Boutique hotel is in close proximity to many good restaurants and a quick walk to the old city of Jerusalem, the location is indeed one of the things the hotel has become famed for.
Your comments in regards to the bar are indeed a concern and have been forwarded to the manager for immediate attention and retraining, thank you for highlighting this experience.
We hope to be able to welcome you again at the Dan Boutique in the near future.
Kind regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I loved this hotel. First off, great location (a short walk to the Old City). It's also a short walk from several bus stops, which is very convenient because cab fare adds up quickly. The room was modern, clean, with a nice view, and the toiletries were really high quality.

Breakfast is delicious, and I had pizza at the bar one night and that was great too. About two blocks from the hotel you also have a handful of restaurants at The First Station if you don't want to venture too far after a LOT of walking. There's also an ice skating rink at the First Station should you like that/have sufficient coordination. I don't.

Wifi is free and unlimited so you can log in with all manner of devices. If you want high speed to stream content though, you do need to upgrade to the paid internet. But it's Jerusalem for crying out loud. Get off the wifi.

I slept like a baby, so sleep quality was 5 stars. Lots of pillows, a very comfortable bed, thick blackout curtains, and a delicious breakfast. If you have early tours, be sure to request a breakfast box, they have them ready at reception for you before you go. There's complimentary water and chocolates available on check-in but don't spring for extra water, the tap stuff is perfectly drinkable and quite free.

Don't forget to check out the viewing deck on the third floor. It has a great view of the city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MolotovMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiryat Shmona, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

.the breakfast was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very nice, well maintained and everything was very clean.The Hotel is located in walking distance from all the good places, it's 4 mins walk from the Old Train Station, and 20 mintues walk form Old City. It was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
What wonderful feedback, thank you so much. It always gives us great joy to read when guests enjoyed their stay with us, especially our fabulous location to enjoy all that Jerusalem has to offer.
Thank for your kind words regarding our staff, we are doing our best to provide warm, friendly service for all our special guests.
We hope to welcome you back soon,
Warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing