We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We had a two night stay at the Dan Boutique as part of a packeage deal, so I can't comment on the prices. However, I was disappointed about one particular thing - the bathroon was really not clean. There were old urine stains running down the front of the toilet, and the floor around the toilet was dirty. There were also old stains in the bath from prior use of anti-slip bath mats. When we pointed out these matters to the cleaner, she blamed the dirty toilet on the fact she had been away for 3 weeks, but in my opinion the dirt was older than that. It was cleaned better that day, but I was still dissatisfied with the floor area around the toilet bowl.

For good points, I thought the breakfast buffet was very good, and the hotel is within walking distance of the old city and several nice restaurants. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. And for World Cup fans, they had the channels available in the bedroom (other hotels we stayed in only had them in the public bars).

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the old city, it costs more but it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzyyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Lizzyyt,
We thank you for taking the time to post your feedback.
It is through comments from our guests where we are able to monitor and develop our service delivery. Your comments in regards to the housekeeping are indeed a concern and have been forwarded to the manager for her immediate attention, thank you for highlighting this experience.
We're pleased you enjoyed our Israeli breakfast, as well as our Central location, and all that the local area had to offer.
Our team go above and beyond to make our guests stay in Jerusalem memorable, thank you for enabling us to give credit where it is indeed due.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon,
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    451
    160
    40
    26
See reviews for
370
513
70
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was a very clean hotel and you are spoilt for food at breakfast also first class staff about 10/15 minutes walk from th Jaffa Gate and the shouk.
shopping area which is very interesting indeed. It is a place where you can bargain with he stall
holders all day long and end up with a good bargain. Also you can do a tour of Davids castle and if one should walk down to the Wall (Kortel) you can book a tour to go under the wall which is steeped in history and very interesting indeed. At certain times of the day you can also go over to the golden Dome but Ladies no shorts and keep your shoulders covered and Men long trousers as it is a very holy place for the Muslim people Louis W

Room Tip: The two rooms we had on different floors where excellent..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Louis W,
We are very grateful for your review, thank you.
Providing warm and friendly service is our main goal along with a "best value" guarantee, thus we were happy to read and appreciate your kind words.
We're so happy that you were comfortable with us and managed to take advantage of our central location. As noted, the hotel is in a great location to enjoy many of Jerusalem's attractions and local restaurants.
We will be looking forward to having you staying with us again.
Warm Regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Knolls, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of 38 people and everyone seamed very happy with the accusations and services except for one doorman who yelled at one of the kids without good reason. The location made travel quite easy and we did quite a bit of walking to the old city without too much effort.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bojemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear bojemo,
Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us.
We were delighted that you and your group enjoyed our hotel location, opposite Mount Zion and the Old City Walls
Your comment in regards to the doorman are indeed a concern and have been forwarded to the manager for her immediate attention, thank you for highlighting this experience.
We hope to welcome you again at the Dan Boutique in the near future; please feel free to be in touch directly should I be able to assist.

Kind regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relation Mgr.
Shimrit.Ohana@danhotels.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I spent two nights here recently. The hotel is pretty well situated, within walking distance of the Old City. The rooms were adequate although with very small bathrooms. The rooms were a little dark. The breakfast buffet was adequate, but in Israel why do they NOT serve freshly squeezed orange juice? The service was over efficient with waiters hovering to remove plates before you finished eating! The bar area was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear jonpower,
Thanks so much for the review, its always good to hear from different kinds of travelers, especially families.
We're happy that you were comfortable with us and managed to take advantage of our central location.
We appreciate your comments regarding Breakfast and I have been sure to pass them on to our Food and Beverage Manager for his further attention, thank you for highlighting this experience.
Thank you again and hoping to welcome you back to the Dan Boutique next time you're planning a trip to Jerusalem.
Best regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and has good view of Old City. Hotel is near the Old train station that has turned into a happening place with nice restaurants and shops. Definitely well recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunkissedrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Sunkissedrose,
What wonderful feedback, thank you so much. We are so happy that you enjoyed our central location and the amazing view to the old city.
Thank for your kind words regarding our staff, we are doing our best to provide warm, friendly service to our special guests.
We hope to welcome you back again soon,
Warm regards,
Shimrit Ohana
Guest Relations Mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We are staying at the Dan Boutique right now. Have had nothing but the very best in service. The breakfast is fantastic. If you need any help with the sites around town the staff provides excellent information. The best discovery was the old train station that is very close to the hotel. There are excellent restaurants, outdoor concerts and a terrific atmosphere for enjoying an evening. Will update if anything changes.

Room Tip: Spend 7 nights and join the Dan Club for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Finding water is a miracle in Israel, but not when it is pouring outside of your hotel room on the fifth floor of a hotel. Our room smelled like mold and when we complained we were told to turn on the air conditioner. That did not help and we were told to open the window. We did that and flies came in the room. When we checked out we were charged the full price for this room despite the very smelly, moldy condition of the room. We were told it was sudden and unexpected. Obviously, the front desk never checked the preexisting water damage in the corner of the room and the very obvious water damage outside of the room in the hallway. We were very disappointed with Dan Hotels.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the fifth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eileenb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,021 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,136 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,688 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing