We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stylish comfortable hotel with good bar food and parking” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #16 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, England
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Stylish comfortable hotel with good bar food and parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2010

We stayed at the Dan Boutique for 5 nights. During that time there was some awful weather (heavy rain).
We found the hotel comfortable - I had requested a quiet room and we got one (end of the corridor). We were visiting family and had a hire car - so parking was important and there was no problem at all (the parking is secure).
We used the bar food a few times (eg when coming back to the hotel in the afternoon because it was pouring with rain) and found it to be high standard. Sometimes it was not quick, but we had time and a drink so it was not a problem.
Breakfast was good, but if you go down just after the French tour bus guests, then it can look like the scene of a battle, but the staff get it sorted out farly quickly!
There are some nice restaurants near the hotel - most on Emek Refaim street in the area known as the German Colony.
The service from the front desk did depend on who you spoke to. Sometimes you have to be a bit insistent to get what you want (in our case it was directions back to the hotel by car from a direction other than the one we had already arrived from).
I have not stayed in any other hotels in Jerusalem recently, so can not make any comparisons, but this is a good hotel and does not seem to be over priced by Israel standards. It is stylish - some people may say its too large to be a boutique hotel (and the coach parties do not help in that respect) - but that is a personal judgement.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul Schofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,226 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    594
    424
    147
    38
    23
See reviews for
336
475
63
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
camarillo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

the dan boutique has newly refurbished rooms that are modern, comfortable, and very attractive. the lounge/bar and restaurant, and staff in general were very pleasant and provided great service. the property is walking distance to the Joppa Gate of the old-city.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travvysaveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2010

I have now stayed at this hotel four times over the last two years and would not stay anyhwere else in Jerusalem. The position is just up from the old railway station within an easy walk of the Old City, the new City Centre and just round the corner from the uber cool nightlife of Emek Refaim.

The property has been completely refurbished to provide very quirky and well fitted bedrooms also reflected in the public areas with lots of internal and external nooks and crannies to discover.

The staff were universally efficient and friendly and the food was of an excetionally high standard.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonAndypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

This hotel is only a 15 minute walk to Jaffa gate, 10 minutes to Mamiya Hotel mall or German Colony, both to the right when you exit the hotel. It is in a safe area.
The rooms are contemporary, well appointed and very clean, with high ceilings, flat screen TV, desk,easy chair, large windows. The room looked just like the pictures I had seen on the booking.com website. We did not have a good view (faced the parking lot) but it didn't matter to us because everything else was fine. The bathroom is large and the room had a refrigerator . Everything worked well and we had no problems. The staff was very nice and helpful.
We enjoyed a late dinner there the night of our arrival ( decided to eat there because we were tired and couldn't see a nearby restaurant). It was quite good, reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet which is included was the best we had in Israel. Wonderful selection of hot and cold dishes, everything very fresh.There are 2 expresso /cappucino/latte machines in the dining room which I LOVED. The other hotel guests were attractive and friendly.
I felt the hotel was a very good value

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYfussylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2010

I think "boutique" is completely out of place in their name, at least in my expectations of a boutique hotel. The hotel feels like a business hotel, a good one at that. The rooms are very nice and I found the breakfast to be very good. The service levels were a bit disappointing. They had a slightly annoying taxi cab driver who was in close partnership with the hotel. If you are good at these things, you can get much better pricing by negotiating with a cab off the street.

Location was a bit outside of the attractions of both the old town and the new town, requiring a 30 minute walk to get anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gourmettourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2010

This was our third visit - stayed last year to spend a few days there and have freinds join us for the weekend.
As needed a room for handicap we got the best handicap fitted room we ever had.
The room is modern and spacious and we felt very comfort staying there.During our stay, we have celebrated my wife's birthday and got assistance of hotel's staff to produce it.
We would like to recomend staying in the Dan Boutique, for it great service location and handicap facilities.
Zvi,

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hatzvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

This is our first time in a hotel in Jerusalem. We enjoyed the location, very close to the old city. The room was very nice, the view was NOT to the old city but it didn't bother us because we weren't in the room most of the time. The breakfast was great, good food and variaty. The thing that bothered us is that there is no free internet and the internet cost was expensive.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nura_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing