We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A "find" in Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A "find" in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The hotel is walking distance to the Kotel, downtown and Emek Refaim. Rooms are on the small side, but stylish and comfortable. Bathrooms are good sized. Only criticism is the subdued lighting, you can't read in bed if you are so inclined. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet is very good. Hotel has a sun deck and very small workout room but no pool. I was concerned about maintenance because they get a lot of groups, but the hotel has held up well since our last visit 2 years ago. Many of the staff were still there, which is a good sign. Rooms on the street side are a bit noisy, so spend the extra bucks to get a room in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PMK307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 15 June 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and expressing your experience at the Dan Boutique hotel.

We are doing our utmost to provide our guests with the best possible service and to attend to all our guests' requests, as expected from the Dan Hotels.

We were glad to read that you enjoyed the hotel's location, the sundeck, the stylish rooms the breakfast and most of all the friendliness of the staff.

Hope to see you in the Dan Boutique

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    451
    160
    40
    26
See reviews for
369
513
70
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

This small and very comfortable hotel is well located and comfortable. Some rooms (the one I was in) looked onto the Old City and it was an inspiring view both in the morning as the sun rose and in the evening.
The Breakfase and dinner meals were superb - tremendous choice and very good. The dining room service was very friendly and warm; we especially appreciated the graciousness of the dining room manager Yousef who catered to the many particular food requests of the group.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welltraveled60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgorod, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2010

I had an entirely positive experience at this hotel and would think of staying nowhere else if I ever were to return to Jerusalem again. That I was upgraded to a suite from an Old City view room was a pleasant surprise, but in no way was this the sole reason for my satisfaction. The breakfast buffet is wonderful, lacking only good, fresh-squeezed juice, and is overseen by a friendly, helpful maitre d. Friendly and helpful describes the staff on the whole; I've never stayed at a hotel where I've been met by three staff members who've gone out of their way to help me or make my stay more pleasant. The location is perfect: a short walk to the Old City, and if you have an Old City view room, you're opposite the street and enjoy a perfectly peaceful sleep. Also nearby is the German Colony, home to wonderful cafes and restaurants. There were a few things not to like about my stay at this hotel. House-keeping never left a bar of soap in my suite's second bathroom; and rather than providing an iron and an ironing board for each room, the hotel has a single ironing room -- with a short iron and an iron on a timer -- on the 2nd floor. But to even mention this is to search for something to say in the negative. I recommend this hotel more than any other hotel in which I've stayed.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WittyName32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The hotel is within walking distance of the Old City and the German Colony. Clean rooms, designed in a special way. The reception staff was very helpful when we needed guidance on how to get to our family who lives far away and made sure to arrange transportation for us. A great bar atmosphere, one of the evenings there was live Jazz music being played at the bar, which by the way has a cool pool table.
We were at the hotel for a week and felt that everyone went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. I definitely recommend this hotel and will choose the Dan Boutique hotel again on my next visit to Jerusalem.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This is a terrific boutique hotel, beautifully renovated, clean and very well located.The staff are very pleasant and try hard to please. The dining room is well organized, the food excellent and there is plenty of choice. The dining staff are all very helpful and the manager Yousef goes out of his way to provide extra special service. The hotel was a home away from home and on a number of evenings we chose to eat there, rather than go out because of the pleasant atmosphere and excellent food.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldieO25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This hotel could have been (should be?) included in the Relais Chateaux hotels. Its location, general quality and simple "pleasantness" are equivalent to best small, elegant hotels of Europe. Unusualy pleasant service levels for an Israeli hotel.
We were simply delighted. The food does leave some to be desired. But served with a smile, compensating the otherwise banal choices.

We will be returning!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2010

Located within walking distance from the Old City, the hotel is an excellent place from which to access most of the major sites of interest in Jerusalem. The hotel's restaurant buffet is excellent, with a wide variety of delicious food (the breakfast is especially good). There is a full-service bar open late, which also serves good food and is a nice place for relaxing in the evening (it's located next to a pool table and a lounge with several tvs). Overall a very clean, comfortable and enjoyable hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElaineWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,019 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,136 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,686 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing