We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, comfort, service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
didymus57
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great location, comfort, service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

We loved the location! We had great walking access to the Old City and the German Quarter as well as taxis and public transit. The Staff did a great job and the hotel was clean with great beds and nice linens and towels. The breakfast was always fresh and the staff was very attentive. We'd definitely recommend staying here to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    427
    150
    38
    23
See reviews for
340
480
65
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Be'er-Sheva, Israel
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

The service was very good, helpful and polite..
The location of the hotel agreed with us (near "The Old City", and near other locations that one can walk to".
The breakfast was plenty and varied.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank judit_l15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2010

We could not have been happier with the hotel and staff on our recent stay at the Dan Boutique. Olga, at the reception desk, was very kind, extremely helpful and welcoming.
Our room was clean, well decorated and well maintained. The deck was a great place to hang out after a busy day touring. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The wait staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank writeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

We found the Dan Boutique Hotel to be really good value for money, The beds were comfortable, the bathroom of top standard and the food particularly good. The service was particularly exceptional. The dining room staff went out of their way to assist us with mehadrin meals and the breakfasts were really of a top standard. Compliments to all the staff but in particular to Shwiri and Nhad and the mashgiach who did all in his power to accomodate us. I must add that we are particularly hard to please travellers and this hotel lived up to our expectations of good quality.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ensle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2010

First of all - I heard a lot of good words about this small hotel. Lots of people i know, between them travel professionals, recommended this hotel to me.
I made a reservation for one night ten days before arrival with a simple request for king size bed and quiet room. Instead we got a ridiculously small room facing noisy parking lot with two single beds. This room even hadn't a hairdryer in bathroom, and been very poorly cleaned - toilet bowl smelled with an old pee.
When I asked the receptionist named Nora to change this room to another one she just told me in very rude tone there is nothing to do, the hotel is packed and I cannot ask for anything else. Actually the hotel haven't seemed be fully booked - empty bar, elevators not busy etc. So I tried to be more insistent in my demand for normal room and Nora gave me a proposal of another room with king size bed, but I had to pay additional USD 35 for it. In the end we slept in very small unclean room with two single beds.
I am pretty much experienced traveler and stayed in tens if not hundreds hotels in my life. I never got such a bad service.This hurts even more because it happened in most loved city. Shame.
Couple of good words. Rooms designed beautifully and modernly with new furniture, flat LCD TV and good quality mattresses and bedding sheets. The breakfast in main dining room was pretty good. Nice choice of veggies, salads, cheeses, great bread, and real espresso machine for guests. As an ex-Jerusalemian I must say its a best location for hotel in this fabulous city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mishasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 11 August 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing your remarks.

We appreciate and thank you for your kind words regarding the hotel, as well as your other remarks. We are taking your comments into consideration and will do our utmost to implement your ideas.

We would like to point out that a hairdryer is available upon request at the front desk.

We hope to be able to serve you again in the Dan Boutique and show you our usually high standard of service.


Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

we upgraded to the superior rooms which were a very nice size but no view, there is an excellent view of the old city from the rooftop, very nice to bring drinks up there at night,, the rooms, lobby and hotel overall were very clean and modern . Great breakfasts in the am, the staff were very pleasant thruout the hotel. Excellent location, very near german colony neighborhood. We were very pleased with our stay and would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akltexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey, Herts
Level Contributor
91 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2010

We spent five nights here. The room was on the small size (even though we were told we had one of the best rooms), there was no where to put anything in the bathroom. The Manager in the breakfast room was very helpful and obliging, however, we found the reception staff quite abrasive and unhelpful. The breakfast was good, however, it lacked variety with the same thing served every day. The best thing about this hotel was its position a 15 minute uphill walk to Jaffa gate, 10 minutes to the German Colony. They also had a very nice sundeck that had a view of the Old City. Would I stay here again, probably not - I think I preferred our stay at the Harmony where the staff are far more friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 9 August 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and writing about your experience at the Dan Boutique hotel.

We also wish to thank you for your kind words regarding the spectacular view of Jerusalem from the sundeck, the helpful dinning room manager and pointing out the hotel location and the short distance from the Old City and the German Colony.

Our goal is to provide our guest with the best possible service and we are studying our guest comments in order to increase our standard of service. Thus we appreciate your comments and we are taking the necessary steps for improvement.

We hope that you will allow us to demonstrate to you our level of service by staying at the hotel once again.

Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#19 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,604 reviews
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing