We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dan Boutique is a great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #18 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Dan Boutique is a great choice”
Reviewed 7 September 2010

The Dan Boutique is a lovely hotel, located within walking distance of the Jaffa Gate to the old city, just outside a lovely new city neighborhood with lots of great restaurants and shops. The rooms are well appointed, modern and very comfortable. Breakfast was fantastic - the best we had during our two week, six hotel visit. The staff was helpful with dinner and tour reservations, and the price relative to the quality was excellent. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RubyAZ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,327 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    655
    447
    159
    40
    26
See reviews for
364
509
70
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

The Dan Boutique Jerusalem did not honor the reservation that I had arranged for August 25 and 26.
When my wife and I arrived at the hotel around 5 p.m. on the 25th we were told by the desk clerk that we had cancelled the second night of our stay, the 26th. I informed the clerk that it was not true and asked to speak with the manager. The clerk went back into the office and came back shortly saying that the hotel had made an error and that they could only provide us a room for the first night, and that there was no room for the second night of our reservation. I told the clerk that was not acceptable and again asked to speak to the manager. The clerk again went to the back room and came back saying the manager was not available. We asked him what your hotel was going to do to help us out, and the clerk said they could do nothing but provide us a room for that night.

There was no offer to check other Dan Hotel chain Jerusalem properties, no offer to find us accommodations at other hotels nearby. We were simply told they could only give us a room for that first night and that was all they would do. This was totally unacceptable customer service. Not only was the hotel incompetent by cancelling the second night of my reservation; but the employees were unhelpful, arrogant and uncaring about the situation we were put into.

Our only salvation was that our tour guide was able to find us another hotel for both nights. We were forced to take a poorer room than what we had booked with this hotel and it cost us about $100 US more than the rate I had been guaranteed.

Obviously I would never stay at this hotel again nor would I recommend to anyone!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dano5772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 6 September 2010
Dear Guest,

We were sorry to read your post at the TripAdvisor.

We would like to clarify to you, again, the chain of events.

On August 11, 15 days prior to your arrival, we received a cancellation note for your reservation at the hotel.
Upon your arrival we notified you that there was a cancellation.
After 10 minutes waiting at the reception desk, in which we were trying to figure out what could be done, we came back to you to say that we found out that there is a room available in the Dan Panorama hotel for the two nights for the same price. But your tour guide said that it does not matter anymore since he found another hotel for you.

Furthermore, trying to find a room in one of the other 3 Dan hotels in town is a Dan hotels policy. It is our interest to host our guest in a Dan hotel. Whenever we are fully booked, we are always making an effort and trying to find a room in another Dan hotel in town.

We would also like to emphasize that after you sent your e-mail directly to us, before posting it on the TripAdvisor, the hotel General Manager called you from Jerusalem to California to discuss the matter with you, and you had thanked him for his service. Moreover, the General Manager sent you by fax a letter with a copy of the cancellation note that the hotel received.

We are sorry that there was a problem which we did not have any control over. But we did try to solve it to your satisfaction.

Best regards,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

* The hotel is of high standards. The lobby looks great, the rooms are nice and confortable. We also found the staff very professional and friendly. Breakfast was good. We arrived early and they were able to give us one of the rooms. We kept one of the two rooms after check-out time and again, they did not give us any trouble. There is a free parking lot behind the hotel and we loved the gym and terrace overlooking Jerusalem. Honestly, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_Dana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2010

I had the opportunity to visit Israel during August 2010 and I stayed at the Dan Boutique hotel in Jerusalem with some friends and family. I stayed there for a whole week and the quality of service was top notch during my entire stay. I specially want to thank Joseph (F&B Manager) and his crew, Mizo and the rest of the guys in his team for accommodating and taking care of our group. I highly recommend this hotel for your next trip to Israel. The hotel is located at 31 Hebron Rd. Jerusalem 93546 Israel and the phone number is +[--]. Only one suggestion, they should include free internet access.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colombia2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
didymus57
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

We loved the location! We had great walking access to the Old City and the German Quarter as well as taxis and public transit. The Staff did a great job and the hotel was clean with great beds and nice linens and towels. The breakfast was always fresh and the staff was very attentive. We'd definitely recommend staying here to our friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Be'er-Sheva, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2010

The service was very good, helpful and polite..
The location of the hotel agreed with us (near "The Old City", and near other locations that one can walk to".
The breakfast was plenty and varied.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judit_l15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We could not have been happier with the hotel and staff on our recent stay at the Dan Boutique. Olga, at the reception desk, was very kind, extremely helpful and welcoming.
Our room was clean, well decorated and well maintained. The deck was a great place to hang out after a busy day touring. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. The wait staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank writeway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#11 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#27 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,126 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#22 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,679 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing