We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of character, convenient location, great view, clean and modern, great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Ranked #17 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lots of character, convenient location, great view, clean and modern, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Because we joined the e-Dan club, we were upgraded to a fabulous suite, with a fully functioning kitchen, a balcony and a panoramic view of the old city. The suite was a great value, $228 for a modern suite with boutique character, an extensive Israeli breakfast and workout facility. There are restaurants and a 24 hour well-stocked grocery store just a minute's walk away. The hotel restaurant is also excellent. The hotel has taxi drivers on site to take you wherever you want to go (they're very pushy by Canadian standards, suggesting many side tours, but friendly and safe drivers). Would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NoJetLagDeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    428
    151
    38
    23
See reviews for
340
481
65
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

We stayed at the Dan Boutique twice during our trip to Israel. We there for three nights before going to Eilat, then three more nights before leaving for home. My only disappointment with the hotel was that on both occasions we were given a room on the 2nd floor. The first was overlooking the parking lot and the second was a room where the front of the hotel spotlight shined right into our window. We requested a better location, but to no avail. We had a superior room for three. The room was comfortable and very clean. It was a little tight for three.

The location is excellent. Walking distance to the old city and the German Colony. We found many nice restaurants with-in walking distance and a great market across the street. On a couple nights when we were just too tired to deal with more walking to a restaurant, we found the on site restaurant to be very good. The morning buffet breakfast was very good with an very good selection of food. The bus stop is not far from the hotel and gave us access to many parts of the city for a quick ride at a reasonable cost. We also rented a car for our trip to Eilat. It is about a 10 minute walk to the rental agency.
We found the staff the be helpful and accommodating. I would definitely stay here again. We requested a taxi to take us to the airport. Yacov, our driver who is I think is associated with the hotel, was the most pleasant and friendly of all the drivers we had during our stay.
Finally, I must agree with some of the others who commented about the cost of internet service at the hotel. The price for internet use is ridiculously costly.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alangood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 2 February 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
We appreciate your Tripadvisor review.
Thank you for your kind remarks and detailed portrayal of the hotel fine services and food. We are glad that you are planning to return to the hotel.
Whenever it is possible, we are doing our utmost to upgrade our guests' rooms and provide them with the rooms well suited their expectations. We were happy to have been able to change your first room.
Many hotels are charging for the use of the Internet, as it is our hotel policy.
Hope to see you again with us
Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

From the moment we arrived (early) in the Dan Boutique, we were offered warm, courteous service. Our room wasn't yet ready as we had arrived on a very early flight, however we were offered a place to sit in the breakfast buffet and recover from our early start with tea and coffee. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff remembered us with a smile each morning.
Reception staff gave good recommendations for areas to walk to and eat, helped us with maps and other needs. The room was clean, well maintained, quiet and dark which made for a great sleep.
Overall an excellent place to stay, I would recommend as value for money to anyone thinking of heading to Israel. A ten-fifteen minute walk Jerusalem Old City (Jaffa Gate) and a short walk to the German Colony. A short taxi ride to Ben Yehuda Street and the centre of town - taxis very cheap (compared to Australia!) - so was well located for us.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbglobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2011

It was our first time there, my wife and I booked it via Internet and we didn´t actually know what to expect. It was a very nice experience though. Staff is very friendly, particularly Teddy at the front desk/reception. The hotel is just a 15 min walk from the Old City (Jaffa Gate). It's uphill on the way back, which can be a little annoying after a full day sightseeing, but it's not too bad and it´s also pretty close to German Colony, where you can have a nice dinning experience with local people instead of those tourist traps around Old City.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooba72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2011

This hotel was renovated not too long ago. We found it to be attractive without being over-the-top, well-maintained, with an excellent buffet breakfast. The location is nice, and there are nearby restaurants and a grocery store. We especially liked the fact that one can open the windows in the room (for fresh air); the size of the rooms is good (i.e., not too small) and well laid-out; the size of the bathroom is especially nice. However, there are two negatives. The first one is that there is a significant fee for wireless access. In this day and age, it is ludicrous to have to pay so much to use a wireless system. Second, the cost of having laundry done is as expensive as the nicest resort in the Maldives. It easily cost over US $100 to have the equivalent of two medium-sized loads of laundry done (with a few pieces, the cost for laundering the item was more than the value of the item itself! If I had had more time, I would have tried to find a nearby laundromat....). Other than that, our maid was good, and, again, the breakfast was most impressive.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ExpatDBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Boutique Jerusalem, responded to this review, 2 February 2011
Dear Tripadvisor Member,
Thank you for posting your review on the Tripadvisor.
It was lovely to read that you enjoyed the clean fresh air of Jerusalem coming from the room open window. Indeed, the hotel superior rooms are large and specious, while the hotel is within a walking distance from the old city and the German colony.
Charging for the use of the Internet is a policy that is adopted by many hotels around the world, as well as our hotel policy.
The guests laundry is provided by an outsource company who is offering a wide-rang of services and prices. It is important to us that the prices posted on the laundry form, are well known to our guest and we put them in all the guest rooms.
We hope to see you back soon at the Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel.
Best regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed here for a total of 7 nights (in two stays) at the end of December and the beginning of January 2011. The rooms were big and the views were magnificant of the old city. It is only a short walk (approx 20 minutes to the Jaffa gate) and very close to Emek Ra'faim (approx 10-15 minutes) which has a great choice of restaurants. The staff were friendly and the breakfasts were decent (without being unbelievable). Would definately stay here again

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2011

Friendly heplful service everywhere in hotel, fantastic location and views. Free parking a big bonus in Jerusalem. the room was clean, modern and well furnished and the view from the balcony was truly memorable. Breakfast a real treat, fresh food constantly refilled... and the coffee machine made great expresso. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannyK61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#21 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Boutique Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Boutique Jerusalem

Property: Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Address: 31 Hebron Road, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#8 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#12 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Boutique Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish hotel located opposite Mt Zion and the Old City of Jerusalem, within easy reach of many tourist attractions. The spacious, contemporary guest rooms and suites offer every modern comfort along with state-of-he-art technology. The exquisite interior design skillfully combines eastern and western motifs to create a warm and soothing atmosphere. The guest rooms boast stunning views of Jerusalem’s cityscape, Old City and Mount Zion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dan Boutique Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Boutique Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Boutique Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing