We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value, great location”
Review of Eldan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Eldan Hotel
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
175 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“great value, great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The Eldan was a quaint hotel walking distance to the Old City. Free but limited parking too. The breakfast (which was included) was great and a quick 10 minute walk to Jerusalem made this hotel one I would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali_law71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    263
    110
    27
    25
See reviews for
229
211
59
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kraków
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It was clean, well located, close to the old part of the city. Not really much you can add. I would say it should be two star hotel, it's not busy, full of rather older people.
Breakfast, if you are looking for a decent meal... You are not going to find it there.

There is a car rental next to the hotel, they tried to rip us off there, so be careful.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The hotel is situated in a very good location. close to the Old City of Jerusalem, to a new shpping mall and to the city center. Large rooms and very comfortable beds. Rich and good breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Worth staying in.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xpis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2011

i stayed at the Eldan hotel during my visit to my family in Jerusalem. Personally, whenever i go back to Jerusalem, the Eldan is the place i would stay at. everything about the hotel is good and satisfying, starting form the most friendly staff they have, the nice and clean rooms, the amazing rich israeli breakfast., also the good location which is close to everything almost... i would definitely go back to the Eldan... Also, the prices are really reasonable.

all in all, i really enjoyed my time there

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eafw4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

Hotel advertises parking. We arrived mid afternoon on 13 Dec and told the clerk that the car was right outside in what we thought was the Eldan Jerusalem lot. She didn't say anything and the next morning there was a 100 Shekel ticket since it is metered parking, not Eldan's lot. While we were inside complaining it was ticketed for 14 Dec. I spoke to the manager who assured me that she'd right a letter so that we would not be billed for non-payment of the fines. We also did get a spot in their so-called garage which was so tight that our car incurred $166 USD of damages. Just got billed $22 USDx2 so clearly she did not do as promised. We should have turned in the car and gotten another one 3 days later. Room was good value and with decent breakfast and location is perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms are pretty much the same so no real issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travelat65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Quiet small hotel, which turns out to have great facilities, in a great location and friendly staff. Rooms are comfortable, room service is a bit lacking, but overall a good experience. I was very happy with my stay in this hotel overall. prices were reasonable and i would be happy to go again and to recommend to anyone out there. great hotel, great city. it really enhanced my visit

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2011

The Eldan is ideally located within walking distance on the Old City, Jerusalem Great Synagogue, Mamilla Mall and other sites. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is decent.

However, the rooms and services e.g. Internet, food, etc. are significantly overpriced. The hotel is dated and even though a triple room for three adults was booked a week in advance, we arrived to find two adequate single beds and a smaller fold-up bed with no linen nor duvet suitable only for a child.

We recommend that the hotel rather be advertised for what it is than promise what it is unable to deliver.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,307 reviews
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldan Hotel

Property: Eldan Hotel
Address: 24 King David St., Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magical setting overlooking the old city walls, in the heart of the central tourist area, an intimate boutique hotel awaits you, which only Jerusalem can offer. The hotel rooms feature cable television, air conditioning, a mini-bar, telephone, work area, safe and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel offers a number of rooms that are accessible for the disabled. The hotel is located in walking distance from Jaffa gate and the Mamila Street, the city’s vibrant shopping and entertainment center. Eldan Hotel, which features 76 spacious and well-fitted rooms, will help turn your visit into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eldan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing