We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”
Review of Eldan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eldan Hotel
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed with my wife and daughter at Eldan hotel during Yom Kippur.
The service was excellent, the facilities nice and location perfect.
We use to stay at Eldan hotel every year, and will do so also next year.
Itzhak

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank ItzhakL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was in eldan hotel last week and was amazing!! The breakfast was so delicious. The hotel location just excellent!! Everythis is in walking distance.. The room was clean and the staff welcomed us nicely (:

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shlomo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We just got back from 12 days in Jerusalem-there were 20 of us from the US visiting for a wedding. This hotel is very convenient to the Old City, close to the light rail and the Mamilla Mall. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and fresh. Rooms are clean but small and about on par with a Super 8 with old curtains, Pergo floors and not very good linens. I can not agree with the other reviews on the staff, I did not find them to be very helpful (in fact, wrong that there are no laundry facilities in Jerusalem) nor friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room and try to get a view of the Old City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I was at the hotel last month and i enjoyed it very much. The reception staff was exellent and very helpful. The location is very comfortable, the rooms are beutiful after the remodeling of the hotel. Breakfast is very rich and tasty. I recomend it very much

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Md212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I spent a week and Eldan hotel with my family. We had such a good time. It began with amazing, welcoming staff in the reception that were very nice and helped us alot with all of our qeustions and recommended places to go to. The location of the hotel is perfect, we were able to walk everywhere! The hotel is located in the center of Jerusalem but in a quiet area. The food was really good, a delicious israeli braekast ! Thank you Eldan hotel for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilaeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was a guest at the hotel last weekend with my wife and 3 children.i never had such good service. The service is like a family not guest. As a returnig guest i can say that the new renuvated rooms are amazing, and home like. The restaurant manager is very nice and offera very good treatment . I recomand this hotel very much

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank avi_h123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have stayed at the Eldan Hotel twice, once with my family and once with a group. The dining area was recently expanded and the delicious breakfast can be enjoyed in a larger setting, where you don't feel that you're bumping into everyone. The Eldan is situated in a great location in Jerusalem, walking distance from the Old City, the Mamilla Mall and the famous pedestrian mall, Ben Yehudah Street. The staff is friendly and courteous and also tends to all Sabbath observer needs, should they be necessary. Parking is limited.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have a bit of noise coming from the staff and crew so you might want a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,435 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#17 of 100 in Jerusalem
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center Jerusalem
#39 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldan Hotel

Address: 24 King David St., Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £104 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magical setting overlooking the old city walls, in the heart of the central tourist area, an intimate boutique hotel awaits you, which only Jerusalem can offer. The hotel rooms feature cable television, air conditioning, a mini-bar, telephone, work area, safe and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel offers a number of rooms that are accessible for the disabled. The hotel is located in walking distance from Jaffa gate and the Mamila Street, the city’s vibrant shopping and entertainment center. Eldan Hotel, which features 76 spacious and well-fitted rooms, will help turn your visit into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Eldan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing