We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for active travelers”
Review of Eldan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Eldan Hotel
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good choice for active travelers”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We do not spend much time in hotel rooms so we wanted a clean hotel with a good location. The Jaffa Gate and Mamilla shopping area are within a short walk. The friendly staff, free WiFi, and delicious breakfast were bonuses. We were happy with our decision to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    271
    118
    32
    26
See reviews for
239
221
60
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

What a lovely surprise!! Our family based itself for a family wedding in Jerusalem in October 2013. The modest décor and no-frills bed/bathrooms soon gave way to comfort, cleanliness and a home-like atmosphere. The staff were most helpful, friendly and efficient. The rooms were clean and the breakfast most adequate and delicious. The location was very acceptable.

Lionel Milstein, Johannesburg, South Africa

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lionel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MuMyrna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

from arrival to last day, helped by front desk staff with wonderful plans for our week in Jerusalem. Close to the Holy sites and shopping. Surrounded by more luxury hotels while enjoying the very best of Jerusalem within a moderate budget for two. Many guests from all over the world and staying for nearby wedding and bar mitzvah celebrations. Just loved staying there.

Room Tip: book early or prices increase as planned date gets close
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MuMyrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Our family stayed in the Eldan Hotel for trip to Jerusalem for a family wedding in September 2013.
We enjoyed the hotel's intimate feel which provided our group the perfect base camp for all 19 of us from which we could go out and about in Israel during the week we stayed. The breakfast was superb with lots of fresh foods of all sorts! They even have an expresso/coffee machine which you have access to at all hours in the dining room. The 4th floor was not yet renovated yet when we stayed there but the hotel had already started some minor work on that floor. The location of the hotel is great...close to a lovely park behind the King David hotel which is 1 block away. We would definately go back again :-)

Room Tip: just ask for a renovated room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several years ago and felt discomfort not reviewing them right after my trip. What can I say - service at Eldan hotel was just perfect.The people working there are very nice, friendly and professional, I would emphasize impeccable housekeeping - rooms are very clean and good maintained. Food was excellent also. Very convenient location. I felt myself beeing at home rather at the hotel. Strongly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valdas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia, USA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This place is located across from the famous King David Hotel, so you can use that as a landmark when trying to find it. The hotel itself is very nice, with renovated rooms and it’s in a fantastic location (a quick walk to the Old City, which will be in the next post). There is very limited and tight parking, so again, have a good driver behind the wheel. You will pay a a bit to stay here – at least $200 US a night and there is NO internet (which was very bizarre for the price we were paying for the room), but its location in relation to the sites makes it worth it. If you do want to use the internet, you have to go next door to the YMCA or the King David to get a free WiFi signal.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_s_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We travelled to Israel as part of a pilgrimage group from Australia, Melbourne, and found the Eldan to be accommodating of our needs. Food was excellent with a big variety of choice. The room was comfortable and was kept clean and tidy. It was a pleasure going to the room to relax before dinner after a very long day sight seeing. It was situated centrally and in walking distance of modern shops and the old city. We were there early September.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,327 reviews
Hotel Prima Royale
#21 of 99 in Jerusalem
835 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eldan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eldan Hotel

Property: Eldan Hotel
Address: 24 King David St., Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Eldan Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a magical setting overlooking the old city walls, in the heart of the central tourist area, an intimate boutique hotel awaits you, which only Jerusalem can offer. The hotel rooms feature cable television, air conditioning, a mini-bar, telephone, work area, safe and Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The hotel offers a number of rooms that are accessible for the disabled. The hotel is located in walking distance from Jaffa gate and the Mamila Street, the city’s vibrant shopping and entertainment center. Eldan Hotel, which features 76 spacious and well-fitted rooms, will help turn your visit into an unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eldan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing