We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location - old room” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lev Yerushalayim

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lev Yerushalayim
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Geneva
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location - old room”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

location is great, near the city center.
room are big but seems like no investment has been made since 20 years.
Internet connection is very slow for an outrageous price.
For the price asked you can find for sure a better quality.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cesin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    81
    33
    23
    19
See reviews for
97
37
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

My mom and I stayed at this hotel 3 nights, it is perfectly located. We couldn't have chosen better. Someone complained that the interior is old and absolutely not refurbished. Fine, it is like a 70s hotel room, however clean and spacious. We had a one bedroom suite and it had a bedroom and a living room with a kitchen. The staff was very helpful and willing to answer all questions. We would stay there again !

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hodnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2008

We booked a "Royal Suite" which was basically a room with a kitchenette and a small living area. Accommodations were adequate but not luxurious by any means. The location is great - very close to Ben Yehuda shopping street, a 20 minute walk to the Old City and access to buses on the main street. Breakfast was a disappointment after having had much better in other hotels in other cities. Staff members were very helpful wihth questions and booking tours, taxis, etc. Ask for Rasha or Alexandra who were always smiling and cooperative no matter what the request. Laundry is also available for long stays.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Cajuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2008

This hotel is located in the Center of Jerusalem and within walking distance to everything. We booked at this hotel as it provided a suite for our family. 2 adults and 2 kids. We had a two bedroom suite, with a kitchen. This would be considered a value hotel. It is not perfect and is somewhat dated. However, if you are prepared and do not spend much time in the room it is a great value. The price paid for the suite was very reasonable and we were very happy. It would be a 3 star hotel by North American Standards so do not have unrealistic expectations. The front desk was very helpful and provided us with anything we needed. The breakfast was plentiful but we did not eat many of the items, although we made due. The rooms can get a little noisy at night from the street, cars love to honk all night. We were very satisfied and felt we got good value.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise from the street
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JLMCto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2008

I previously stayed in this hotel in 1995. Since then, the hotel has deteriorated significantly. I booked what was called a "rennovated suite" - I don't know when it was rennovated but it is in need of major work. The carpets were stained, curtains torn, pigeon droppings on the window sills among other problems. The hotel is dirty - rooms, hallways and public areas. There was no mattress cover and the sheets did not fit the mattress well. It took three days of requests to get a larger bottom sheet! The breakfast was meager for typical Israeli hotel breakfasts. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and kept saying they wanted to make me happy when requests were made (i.e. larger sheet, clean the footprints on the tile that were there when we got the room) but there was virtually no follow-through.

On a positive note - the hotel is in a good location in the center of Jerusalem and within an easy walk of the Old City.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Not clean, dingy,
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Desertdweller50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin USA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2008

This hotel was recommended by Frommer and this site for families with kids. We agree. We had a "suite" that was actually a large two bedroom apartment with small kitchen. Location at the top of Ben Yehuda and a few blocks from the Shuk was very convenient for us. Staff was helpful, breakfast was not the best Israeli breakfast of our trip but was fine. Two computers are available in the lobby for 6 nis/ 1/2 hour. I did not see any review mention that this hotel is essentially a time share for Orthodox families who come in on weekends so they can attend services and pray at the Kotel. It is a fine place to stay if you plan on some hard-core exploring on foot and would like some room to spread out at night.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Disliked — no tourist amenities -- pool, lounge etc.
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MelWisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2008

We just returned from a week at this hotel and was great. Right in the centre of downtown Jerusalem. We walked everywhere from the hotel. 20 minute slow walk to the Old City "Jaffa Gate" and about 25 minutes to Knesset. Israel Musuem and other attrations. The central market was 5 minute walk from the hotel and we were right across the street from Ben Yehuda Square . Lots of restaurants and coffee shops within easy walking distance
We had a 1 bedroom which was good because you could close the door and get more space than hotel room.
This apt "time share" hotel defintely could use some updating especially new mattresses. However, clean and breakfast was included. Breakfast was OK we had a good selection of cereal, salads and dairy.
Service was good but paying 30 NIS (about $10) was a bit much for 1 load of laundry and dryer (but convenient). There's a microwae. fridge and hot plate on the small kitchen counter but hotel wants $35 to use dishes. Since I was not doing any cooking I didn't get. Bring your own hair dryer - non in the bathroom.
I've stayed in the more deluxe hotels in Jerusalem but for the $$ and location this is good value

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Beds
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Shamai Suites
#29 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Hillel 11
#41 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#36 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Jerusalem Tower Hotel
Jerusalem Tower Hotel
#70 of 97 in Jerusalem
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lev Yerushalayim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lev Yerushalayim

Property: Lev Yerushalayim
Address: Rehov King George 18, Jerusalem 91079, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lev Yerushalayim 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the center of town. Within walking distance of shopping and business areas, historical sites and cultural centers of Jerusalem. All suites and penthouses have one or two bedrooms,a living room, kitchenette, dining area, air conditioning, cable TV, radio and telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Lev Yerushalayim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lev Yerushalayim Hotel Jerusalem
Lev Yerushalayim Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing