We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, clean rooms, nice staff and very good buffet breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Olive Tree Hotel
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value, clean rooms, nice staff and very good buffet breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great location, 10 minutes walk to the old city. Helpful staff, good advise for nice restaurants.
The room was a bit small but pleasant, we had a wonderful balcony overviewing East Jerusalem .
I would go there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeromeco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    277
    101
    33
    13
See reviews for
81
128
25
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LA
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great Buffet breakfast.
Very good dinner buffet.
Modern and clean rooms.
Very nice ambience, Lobby and sitting area, bar.
Very friendly bartender.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drbrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

Initially I wrote a review that discussed one problem I had with the hotel over a charge that I failed to point out to them upon my departure. The hotel saw my concern in the review and addressed it immediately (under 24-hours)! I am very impressed with their concern in my satisfaction. Definitely cannot say this about many hotels, but Olive Tree Hotel went above and beyond. Kudos and thank you!

I traveled alone to Israel. The staff was very friendly and made me feel right at home. They were kind enough to chat with me over my daily journeys, and to ensure I enjoyed my stay in their country. They even remembered me when I returned to stay one last night with them before I left the country.

Friendly staff, delicious food and walking distance to the Old City. I will definitely recommend to friends!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShesOutandAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2011

I stayed at the Olive Tree Hotel for a period of about a week as part of a tour package. I've been to a lot of countires and hotels. I "loved" Olive Tree in Jerusalem. The staff was kind, nice, respectful, and helpful. It was clean.

It is within walking distance of historic places, an excellent location.

The food was the best of the best.

A bit pricey compared to what I am used to....but not for the area. Internet Access (Wi-Fi) was expensive.
Again, great place, great people, I recommend it highly.

David Ferguson

Room Tip: No tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ferg7645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2011

We loved this hotel. In our many years of travel, this hotel will be remebered as one of the bes we stayed in. The room was clean and reasonably appointed. The staff was always very helpful, even when the tour operator fouled up on our dates. The hotel itself has a unique style with an archaelogical slant and was fun to observe. It has ample space in the lobby and other areas for watching and meeting friends. It also had a great bar area with friendly staff and good reasonably priced food, as well. The meals were provided in a large attractive dining area. The food was fabulous with extensive buffets for breakfast and supper. The best part, however, was the location. The hotel was a 15 minute saunter to the Damascus Gate. From there, the old city of Jersualem was ready to be explored. There were shops and restaurants between the hotel and the Damascus Gates, as well as other places to explore.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italyagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacolod, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

The hotels' interiors gives it an old world charm and the room was cozy. It has a souvenir shop that sold items which were priced comparably with the ones at the city streets . The hotel was quiet full during our stay and sometimes we had to wait in line for the lift, it was faster to go by the emergency stairway than wait for your tun on the lift. The restaurant for breakfast and dinner buffet was quiet modest in size and it can get a little cramped. The food was okay. Nice hotel to stay in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pepsmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

Stayed at this hotel as part of a packaged tour where the travel agent was specifically told to organize with 5-star hotels. It's closer to a 3-star property. Manager who greeted my tour leader was rude to me. The hotel had no gym or pool and I had to take a $10 cab ride to a university gym it provided a pass for. Rooms are tiny. Hotel didn't provide toiletries or coffee/tea in room until I complained to the tour leader - I mean, isn't that basic for a supposedly top-tier hotel? I've told the travel company NOT to use them in the future. It's definitely NOT 5-star as the travel company claimed.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaDelRey5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#8 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Court Hotel
#36 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Tree Hotel

Property: Olive Tree Hotel
Address: 23 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720928, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > American Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#18 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#28 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free International calls to over 50 countries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Olive Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Tree Jerusalem
Hotel Olive Tree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing