We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Olive Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olive Tree Hotel
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Great hotel. Wonderful service. Food was excellent with variety. Room a little small but very comfortable and modern.

Would recommend it highly. Don't miss the evening lectures!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

430 - 436 of 721 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

My wife and I were on a short visit to Jerusalem and stayed one night at the Olive Tree. The food was fine, and the room was clean and modern. It appeared to be the sort of hotel one uses for a 1 or 2 night stay. Bus loads of tourists seem to come a go. The place had not much character, in fact a bit impersonal.
Quiet well placed for the trolley bus if you want to go down town, or walk to the old city.
Reasonable prices in the bar. OK for a night or two.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BMVMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I stayed at the Olive Tree ,the food was great,clean and very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: I do not remember the room number,but it was at the front of hotel,not noisy,the call to prayer in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank silver010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

After staying in the Mövenpick Dead Sea Resort... this one was a turndown!

I've stayed in big chains hotels but I've never felt that it was so impersonal like Olive Tree.

We went to Jerusamel after Christmas so it was High Season. Prices were expensive for this hotel. I understeand now why it does not have good comments.

The check in was terrible. They simply did not care at all. We were one more. And you don't have to stay in a five star hotel to have a nice greeting when you arrived!!!

The room was ok. A little bit old. Specially the bathroom. But it was ok. The tv was terrible. But we didn't go to watch tv anyway.

The breakfast was average. It could have been better if the service was a little bit more kind. We were two and could not seat in all the restaurant because everything was separated for big groups. And they almost shout it to us. Very disappointing actually.

The location was ok. Some people feel that it is a little bit dangerous around but I did not fell that at all. There are two hotels or one next to this one - the beautiful American Colony Hotel too - and it's close to the old city.

A good thing was that the parking was free.

Overall it was an ok hotel, nothing special. And it's not about paying more to stay in a more luxurious hotel, it's the experience itself - the kindness, the feeling that you are welcome there -. We did not get that. I hope that they change that. It could have been better!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cramond07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights in November with a group and had a lovely time. The rooms are clean and modern, and the beds comfortable. The only thing was the air conditioning that never really worked.

The food was EXCELLENT here, ate breakfast and dinner for three days. The front desk staff were very helpful too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRay44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We were on a group tour.This hotel is a 2 to 3 star at most. Lights in bath so dim I could not see to shave. When asking for washcloths & bath amenities at the front desk, we were told they did not furnish them. Some of our fellow travelers had them. We had to ask for washcloths every day. Our friends in the room next to us had to repeatedly ask for towels. The carpets were dirty in our room and in the halls.
Americans were treated indifferently at the front desk. When we told them the air condition would not come on, they told us the system was turned off and we would have to open the window ( which we did ).
On the plus side, the food was very good.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies. Noise from light & water show on waterfront is too loud to go to sle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dusty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My husband and stayed at the Olive Tree Hotel the Oct 12-18th 2011. I have a difficult diet with no grains or diary and had emailed multiple times asking questions and clarifying. Rebecca with the concierge connected me with Mrs. Dgali of the executive management and they hit a home run. We had a wonderful time with the special care our group received in the sukkah by Moas. There was also a small refrigerator and electric pot for hot water brought to our room. We were very pleased! Thanks again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveandKristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Grand Court Hotel
#40 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,141 reviews
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#19 of 102 in Jerusalem
2,112 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#10 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center Jerusalem
#31 of 102 in Jerusalem
618 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#18 of 102 in Jerusalem
1,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Tree Hotel

Address: 23 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720928, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > American Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#28 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £90 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free International calls to over 50 countries Free WIFI throughout the hotel New Gym Business Center open 24/7 with ATM machine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Olive Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Tree Jerusalem
Hotel Olive Tree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing