We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EO Tour Group”
Review of Olive Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Olive Tree Hotel
Ranked #22 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Room was fine and lobby/lounge area was nice. Disappointed that free wifi was not in the rooms as the EO info said free wifi in hotels. Also we had some very warm days and the air was not turned on. This was in late Feb early March, 2014. Enjoyed food and dining room the first three days but we were then moved to basement and had fewer selections and no ambiance. Room safe was nice. Nice gift shops. Staff nice and helpful. Enjoyed treats on arrival.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriF362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Olive Tree was the nicest place we stayed in Israel and Jordan. It is conveniently located to Old Jerusalem with helpful staff. There are nice shops in the hotel and a very nice/large lounge. A half hour walk from the Damascus Gate of Old Jerusalem and in the midst of several other hotels.

Room Tip: A large hotel with lot of activity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The Olive Tree rooms are small but very well appointed. The room was attractively furnished and the king bed was very comfortable. There wasn't an abundance of space, but having two chairs was very convenient. The refrigerator and room safe were also super convenient. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were much better quality than our first hotel in Israel. The negatives were a very tiny bathroom, no free internet in the rooms, and no outdoor seating at the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chinesebandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

stayed at the olive tree for 6 days. great accomodation and food.
the higher floor you live on the better to get a view of the city.
the food is great but occasionally gets boring as menus may be repeated too often. had one night great americal meal menu which was welcome change and delicious.

Room Tip: very close to city centre and shopping district
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jalnamoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We enjoyed our 6 night stay here. The only downside was you could only get WiFi in the lobby. Our room was comfortable, clean and large with a small terrace that looked out on the city. Breakfast and Dinner were good, lots of choices, fresh and well stocked buffet-style. Staff was polite, eager to help. All in all, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poettraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was the first hotel on our list of hotel stays while touring the Holy Land. I was far beyond impressed with this hotel. I will start with the food. I am normally very careful while eating overseas-- but this hotel had a buffet that was incomparable! The spread was exquisite-- with excellent options and varieties of so much to select from. The food was always fresh, presentable, and perfect to the taste. A+ to the culinary feature of this hotel! Aside from the delights of the cuisine, were excellent accommodations. The rooms were very clean, spacious, modern and accessible. The hotel itself is beautiful-- with detailed and carefully positioned decor. There is a great sitting room at the bar, with a super friendly bartender who was always entertaining us with his humor and encouraged snacks and drinks. The staff at this hotel was very kind, hospitable, and accommodating. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanFrancesco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is a decent property. A variety of foods were served during meal times. Most of it was pretty tasty. Our room was pretty small. Our bathroom was not properly cleaned. There was hair in the bathroom that didn't belong to us. One day a used toothpick was lying on the bathroom floor after it was cleaned. My roommate nor I use toothpicks. The biggest disappointment of this property was NO FREE WI-FI in the hotel rooms. There is free WI-FI in the lobby but the reception was horrible. I had to try to several times to connect and move all around to find a good spot. Not only was it cold in the lobby it was really noisy. If it was a popular time with lots of people in the lobby trying to connect, you can pretty much forget trying to connect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akillingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#20 of 100 in Jerusalem
2,207 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,431 reviews
Grand Court Hotel
#42 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#18 of 100 in Jerusalem
627 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 100 in Jerusalem
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Tree Hotel

Address: 23 Saint George, Jerusalem 9720928, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > American Colony
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#17 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#27 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: £91 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olive Tree Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 304
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free International calls to over 50 countries Free WIFI throughout the hotel New Gym Business Center open 24/7 with ATM machine ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Olive Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olive Tree Jerusalem
Hotel Olive Tree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing