We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jerusalem Gardens in Jerusalem, Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #42 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jerusalem Gardens in Jerusalem, Israel”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed for 4 nights. Room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The breakfasts and dinners in the dining room were delicious - lots of variety, fresh and delicious except on Saturday. (This is the Jewish Sabbath, so the variety of food wasn't as plentiful although it was still very good.) The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was down the hall away from the elevator which I would recommend since there can be a lot of people staying there. (The elevator gets crowded during the dining hours). Had a balcony with view of the city. The swimming pool was nice with two hot tubs. The value seemed good for the money - we had booked through a tour group so our meals were included in the price of the room. There was an ATM machine in the Ramada Inn next door. All in all, we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaJ7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
dear guest,

it is a nice review, thank you for your efforts of bringing it by writing.

I am glad you have enjoyed the food, and the staff was helpful. also it is nice you have a comfortable room.

hope to see you again.

Best Regards,

Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    164
    89
    52
    36
See reviews for
186
146
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

First of all this is not a poor hotel per se. It's clean, tidy, the location is ok (if you drive) etc. However for the money we paid $112 US a night it just wasn't worth it.

Got into our room and neither the air conditioning or the TV remote control worked. Yes we could have asked to get them fixed but we were only there two nights and it wasn't hot so didn't bother. The door out to the balcony was broken too so it wouldn't shut properly, not good as there is a main road right outside.

On our trip we stayed at a wide variety of places, all of which offered Wi-Fi. This place did too. BUT you had to get an access code from reception, which only last two hours and could only be used by one person in the room. Truly stupid.

I went to the hotel bar and had to wait ten minutes for someone to show up. I was then charged a large amount for a small beer. Now that I can understand, big hotels do that so no real qualm. However I was given my beer, and the next one, in a plastic cup. Classy! We had booked two nights without food but the first night thought we'd go down to the restaurant and grab something. DO NOT BOTHER. The food was ok but when we were asked to pay it was 100 shekels (£17.50, $28 US). Rip off. Breakfast would have been 70 shekels so we went round the corner and got breakfast in a pita bread for 25.

Checking out was the funniest. We paid for the room and asked for a receipt. The guy behind reception said that there was no paper in the printer. He then stood there and did nothing about it. Ok we thought, that's odd. Here's the best bit though, we paid by credit card and they gave us the amount in dollars. Kind of standard. We asked the guy to convert that into shekels for us, shekels being the currency of the country we were in, and he said no. Shockingly lazy, ignorant reception staff.

This hotel wants you to think it's a cut above the rest but frankly it's not. The other two places we stayed in Jerusalem, a guest house and a hostel were far better value, without the bad staff, broken stuff and idiotic Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: Upper floors away from the street would be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cls14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
Level Contributor
184 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights. The rooms were clean, the service excellent, the breakfast and dinner were very good as well. To make sure you have a quiet experience, I would request for a room as far away possible from the elevators as the doors are pretty thin and you can hear everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
dear guest,

it was a pleasure to hear you have had a good experience at the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel.

I am glad you had a room witch you had chosen.

looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We went on our twice annual trip to Jerusalem and stayed at the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel and found it to be in a great position for the trams to the center and the old city. the hotel itself lives up to it's four star rating quite well. The Reception staff are quite helpful and obliging. The room we had was a twin bed on the eleventh floor which had a spectacular view over a lot of Jerusalem, it also had a balcony and the room was quite and spotless, the bedding and towels were changed on a daily basis and we couldn't fault it. Breakfast was excellent and lot of choice of fresh produce, also if you wished one of the Chefs would cook you any type of eggs you wanted with whatever toppings you required on the patio outside. The evening meals were also very good and tasty although we thought a tad expensive at $30 per head, you can eat more cheaply in the city but is not as convenient. The Gardens are very pleasant and it boasts an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, steam room & sauna which were excellent. There is an outside pool but was closed due to the time of year albeit very hot!
The only downside to the Hotel was sometimes the lack of staff at the bar which occasionally was unmanned and was a bit frustrating. All in all we found the Hotel very good value for what we paid (after doing a lot of searching on various comparable sites) and certainly would strongly recommend it to anyone and are going to book it again next year.

Room Tip: We asked for a quite room and was given a nice quite one on the eleventh floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeffreyDaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
dear sir,

thank you very much for the review.

it is nice to know you had had a nice time at the Jerusalem Gardens hotel.

hope to see you again.

Best Regards,
Sharon kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
266 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I picked this hotel randomly, and was very pleasantly suprised. Good breakfast, good rooms, excellent position.

The hotel is placed in the hotel area of Kiryat Moshe 5 minutes walk from the excellent Jerusalem train, if you are going as a non group, this is an excellent option the train takes you everywhere you need to go.

Internet is NOT free that is a downer.

Breakfast was typical Israeli breakfast good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ColmV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
dear traveler,

I was glad you had enjoyed your stay at the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel.

we are looking forward to see you again.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very friendly helpful staff. Every day there was cleaning room service. I had one not nice incident in the hotel. A part of my money was stolen from the wallet out of my room. I spoke to a security manager, I asked him to check the CCTV cameras. I was suspecting one of two room cleaners for that. Apparently, After a few days the thief was caught and my money were refuned to me by the hotel's manager.
The lesson from it. Keep your money in the hotel room's safe at all times.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rafal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
dear sir,

It is nice of you to mentioned the good view of the story.

thank you, and we will be happy to have you again as a guest at the hotel.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is reasonably priced and you can discover fabulous on-line deals.
It is worth getting the room package that comes with breakfast. The food was extraordinary, plentiful and creative.We enjoyed a fabulous breakfast with a variety of healthy and less healthy choices that can be enjoyed in the garden or indoors.
Easy transportation as a short walk from Jerusalem's new train and close to intercity bus station.
Staff was friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerusalemGardens, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
dear guest,

thank you for a grate review.

hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Sharon Kotler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#28 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#30 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#39 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#59 of 99 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Property: Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Address: 4 Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 9610204, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing