We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passover 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #42 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem District, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Passover 2014”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Chaya and I spent 5 days of Pesach with Kraus Nofesh at the Jerusalem Gardens Hotel. We have been to other programs at other hotels. This hotel and program surpassed our expectations by far! It was a wonderful experience in every respect -- the facilities, service, cordiality, food, program, and every other respect. A+ 100+% Most highly recommended!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank katamon06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I was delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
The holidays are a very special time for us all and we glad to see that we were able to enhance your holiday experience.

Best Regards

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    163
    89
    52
    36
See reviews for
185
144
41
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I was with my wife a 5 years old boy we stay 8 days The hotel is right across from the metro station which is nice. All major tourist attractions are within 3 miles. We walked to all with no issues. Room is small but cozy.
The highlight is the staff. Every one of them were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We love to see that our guests enjoy their time with us.
I look forward to welcoming you on your next stay in Jerusalem.

Thank you,

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Greetings,

    i am hosted at multiple times each month , I want to express my appreciation heartfelt enormous :
    1 ) to Sharon , Ronit , Barhoum and Ahmed management.
    2 ) to Mohammed, Alaa , on and Rami reception ,
    3 ) to ALI, Soheil and Naser from the dining room ,
    4 ) to Aura Shai orders .
    5 ) to your employees many others I do not know those names ,

     I note with great appreciation the higher consciousness of his services to staff , courteous and warm treatment they provide , will help wherever they can in order to
     Please my stay at the hotel . However when I have no doubt that this first trickles from the upper echelons management of the hotel and down then lower ranks
     At the corporate hierarchy . Situation like this if it was not a doubt if it was noticeable among the other workers.
     
    In practice you should be proud and aware of your service literally competing service provided tens of thousands of hotels in various countries I visited ......

Thank you again Happy FESAH Holiday .

Hyman Chehadeh
jerusalem/ 26/03/2014

Room Tip: Rooms on the Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerusalem904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
Your enthusiastic review is extremely encouraging.
Our staff puts forth great effort in proving our guests with great service and it is wonderful to see that it translates to a good guest experience.

Thank you,

Joseph Hadad
Guest Realtions

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Great size hotel rooms which were very clean, terrific free breakfast , and super helpful front desk staff (Ali &Muhammed) made for a good stay. The lobby is lively and very spacious. Lots of tour groups stay at the hotel. Within a 15 to 20 minute walk to the Central Bus station, but not in close proximity to many restaurants, stores, nightlife, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am happy to see that you were satisfied with your stay here.
If you find yourself visiting Jerusalem again in the future, I will glad to see you stay with us again.

Thank you.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We want to let all people know about this wonderful hotel and recommend
The service from all staff is very professional and pleasent. The food is excellent and there is so much to choose from.
Our room was clean and large facing the pool.
The location is great as it is at the entrance of the City and two minutes walk from the light rail.

Room Tip: Facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
As you probably realize the guest experience is very important to us and so I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to greeting you on your next visit to our hotel.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Is there a pilot in the plane ?

This can be the question you can ask yourself : is there a boss in this hotel ? who cares ?
Personal not managed , so very 'cool' , and by consequence Hotel very dirty

A pity as this hotel has a real potential

Hopefully large rooms and a Spa

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Avraham2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry to see that your stay at our hotel was not satisfactory to you.
I must say that yours was not the experience that the vast majority of our guests have.
We very much value every guest that stays with us and do everything possible to provide our guests with a positive experience.

I invite you to stay with us on your next visit to Jerusalem. I will personally see to it that you will be fully satisfied with your stay here.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

a high rise hotel close to the jerusalem central bus station, service was generally shoddy, rooms were noisy, and except for nicely made mad beds, every time the housekeeping staff cleaned the room, it seemed a little dirtier than before they came. breakfasts were huge but unappetizing and not appealing-- good if you want to lose a little weight. the staff game me a problem when i decided to leave 5 days early, even though the rate i was paying was a "refundable" rate (20% higher). no wi fi-- you have to either use their expensive computer in the lobby or use the wi fi at the hotel next door. ants in the bathroom every day. small room. if finding someone else's hair in the bathroom each day is what you want, this is the hotel for you. housekeeper knocked on door to clean room even with "do not disturb" sign on the knob. asked them to return in 20 minutes, and they didn't. dreadful place.

Room Tip: rooms all face a freeway. to get a better room it might be wise to stay elsewhere. plenty of deter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitch M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I am very sorry to see that your stay with us was not enjoyable.
The guest experience is of utmost importance to us and we work to provide every one of our guests a positive and enjoyable stay at our hotel.
Our management staff is looking into the issues you brought up.
We hope you consider us again and we guarantee a delightful experience.
Please ask for me and I look forward to taking care of your needs personally.


Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#26 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#32 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#39 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#59 of 99 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#6 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Property: Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Address: 4 Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 9610204, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing