We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, good value, lots of good food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
460 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Nice, good value, lots of good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Those kind of places that do not leave a great mark but not too bad anyway - depends on the value of your deal! the biffet was awesome, the staff was great but I was not impressed of the rooms as much. View from some points was great. We stayed for 2 nights and we got a great deal, our guests that paid alot more than us were a bit dissapointed - but they admitted the buffet was rich and endless!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am very glad to see that you enjoyed our service as well as our dining offerings.
At the same time I want to point out that our rooms are fully equipped with flat panel televisions, very comfortable 13 inch mattresses and other amenities for the comfort and enjoyment of our guests, and are continuously upgrading the offerings at our hotel.

Thank you for choosing Jerusalem Gardens, we hope to see you again in the future.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations


guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    162
    89
    50
    35
See reviews for
183
142
41
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here in October, 2013 for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our room had a nice view of Jerusalem and was relatively large. The outdoor swimming pool was closed for the winter but the indoor pool and exercise room were open along with the hot tubs. The downstairs gift shop had a lot of necessities (like an SD memory card for the camera) at reasonable prices. The best thing about this hotel, though, is the dining room which had an absolutely outstanding buffet. Every night we would return tired and hungry and the dining room was a welcome cool and quiet oasis of delicious and excellently-prepared food. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaybirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
It is very encouraging to see that our guests enjoy their time with us.

Thank you,

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

The sheets are little bit stained. The food is good but not amazing.
The stuff is friendly most of the time. The pools looks great. Also pool for children. Don't eat in lobby they having trouble there. We asked for coffee took them 15 minutes!!( automatic machine). The elevetor allways full and stuck often. Not bad at all. Just pay attention to this little things.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I want to thank you for pointing out the issues that were not up to the service level we like to provide.
Management aims to provide the best possible level of service. We certainly will pay more attention to those areas.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Very friendly and obliging staff. Great breakfast and evening buffet. Convenient location, 5 minute walk to tram stop. Free wifi in lobby. A lot of groups stay here, can get a little busy at peak times in restaurant but staff generally manage it well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you very much for choosing Jerusalem Gardens for your stay in Jerusalem.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

In May this year we decided to go once more to Jerusalem , we booked whith Alitalia & through a Travel Agent a double room at the “” Knesset Towers Hotel “” in Jerusalem . We arrived at Tel Aviv Airport around 03.30 in the morning , took one taxi-Mini-buses that brought us to the Hotel , the travelling time was one hour & ten minutes . A nice beautiful building whith a well decorated entrance and on the left side the reception desk , a kind young lady was in attendence and due that it was to early she gave a room till morning due that chec-in is at 14.00 noon . The next morning we went for breakfast and then we were told about our room , in the mean time our luggages were already removed to the new one by the employees of the Hotel . The very comfortable , has “” Cable T/V , Full A/C system , Private phone whith Mail Box , Private Safety deposit Box . The bathroom has a Bath ,Hair-dryer & a Handicapped Peal Room . With a Balcony overlooking the magnificent view of Jerusalem . The linen & Towels were changed every day , the room very clean , the corridors and all around the Hotel clean & tide all day . The hotel has his own private Parking and it is FREE to the Guests. The Hotel is to a walking distance from Israeli Museum , the Jerusalem Convention Center , The Knesset ( Israeli Parliament ) & the Central Bus Station . The hotel has 180 rooms , suites and family rooms . All rooms whith balconies & non smoking . Down the lobby bar whith a very pleasant atmosphere you can have light meals, including snacks , cakes , beer , hot & cold beverages . The Swimming Pool snack bar- serves light meals . ( Open during Summer Only ) . The Dining-Room is nicely decorated Very Spacious Overlooking the Garden & the Swimming Pool with the “”OPEN BUFFET”” rich of variety food , Fruits & Sweets that you try to make up tour mind what to choose from all that . The hotel has an indoor Heated Swimmhg Pool , Two Jaquzi Pools , Wet & Dry Sauna Fully Equipped Gym Heallth & Body treatments . There is also an Office Service , A Tourist Information , a Sinagogue , An Emergency Services , 24 houres Doctor (Additional Payment) . The hotel has also a variety of Banqueting Halls whith Different Sizes for every Occasion up to 500 Guests . There also Seminar and class rooms . Also in Summer Seasons Events up to 1.000 guests around the Hotel Garden and the the two outdoor Swimming Pools area are taken place . The Hotel team has the experience & the knowledge in arranging those family events , Wedings , Bar Mitzvah , etc ,- the staff is very helpful and gentle with the guests try to be there at the right moment when needed , as for the information they were absolutely perfect and satisfactory in every point what ever we enquired , a BIG Thank You to all the staff of the ‘’Knesset Towers Hotel”” for all their help and informations given to us . GOD BLESS YOU . -

Room Tip: The A/C , you can hear them at all .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PETROSCAIRO1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complete review of our hotel.
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

The best part of this hotel was the food...everything else was on par.
I was here on a birthright trip with 50 other people, I stayed in a 3 bed room with 2 roommates.

The rooms were very quiet and I had no problem sleeping, they have a nice wall mounted 30" LCD television in front of the bed. The shower was hot with good pressure which I always consider important. The amenities include a nice grassy communal area with a bar, cots, and tables and there is a nice big pool as well.

The food was excellent, breakfast was pretty standard but had a nice selection of fresh fruit. Dinner was delicious with a huge selection of traditional middle eastern cuisine, they always had fresh food coming out.

My only complaint is that the servers in the dinner area were quite rude and the location isn't near any of the tourist sites.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattSharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do put a lot of effort into providing our guests with good service and excellent food.
I would like to point out the while the hotel is not situated in the center of town, it is within walking distance to several tourist sites including The Knesset, The Israel Museum, The Bloomfield Science Museum and more.

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations,

guest _relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
505 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Good location. Basic hotel. Rooms clean but hallways need work. The half board is worth it since the good is quite good. Nice pool and a good respite during a business trip. The staff is very helpful but they should work on getting free wifi. I was there during the air raids in July 2014 and the staff made us feel very safe. This is my second time at this hotel and I will probably return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Marciahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph H, Manager at Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time I have taken not of the few bothersome issues and am happy to let you know that we are addressing them. We have begun providing free WiFi in the lobby, and will continue to make improvements to the hotel.

Thank you,

Joseph Hadad
Guest Relations

guest_relations@jerugardens.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Givat Ram
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
Prima Park Hotel Jerusalem
#26 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#28 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#37 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#60 of 98 in Jerusalem
3.5 of 5 bubbles 675 reviews
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#5 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa

Property: Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa
Address: 4 Kiryat Moshe, Jerusalem 9610204, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jerusalem Gardens Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing