We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, but LOUD!”
Review of Pearl Hotel

Pearl Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #96 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Wloclawek, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, but LOUD!”
Reviewed 8 November 2011

This hotel is lovely. Our room was very nice, conveniently located in the city within walking distance of most attractions. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our complaint... it is across the street from a very loud night club. If that's you're scene and you're out dancing until 4am too then no problem, choose this hotel. However if you're in Jerusalem to see the sights and require more than 3 hours of sleep, I would recommend staying somewhere else. A word of caution as well, there is no elevator. This wasn't a problem for my husband and I as we're in our twenties, however if you have any trouble with stairs this may be a problem.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    2
    3
    6
See reviews for
1
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

To one that check this reviews i live very close to this hotel and it dose not agsist any more so please update your site. For any more into about this beautiful city you van email me.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moshewein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

london
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2007

very nice stay in this small and freindly hotel, really felt at home.

  • Liked — freindly stsff
  • Disliked — needs attention to property
  • Stayed January 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
10 Thank eliyahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new- yourk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2007

We just came back from our last trip tp israel, and after staying at the "Perl", i must say it was great! we loved waking up in the morning and after enjoying a tasty breakfast, crossing the street to visit the old city.
Our room was always clean and organized, and the hotel saff was helpful and adorable.
We can't wait for our next visit to Jerusalem, and especially come back to the "Pearl" hotel.
I highly recommend the hotel to all of you, wishing you an unforgetable stay.
Have fun!!!!

  • Liked — the food, and the fact it is 2 steps way from the old city
  • Disliked — have to going back home....
  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank dafnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2006

would not recommend this hotel- we stayed for the weekend (140 a night) because of its proximity to the Kotel - that was the only positive thing I have to say about it....it is below par with regard to the service( the bellhop was the waiter, the manager, the janitor etc.) our room, the decor ( old and dirty- broken chairs were hidden behind sheets in the lobby)... the room was tiny and the air conditioner was broken all weekend. The toilet was stuffed for 24 hours...the shabbat elevator was not working properly.....the food on Friday night ( our only meal there) was awful- we paid 50 (per person)for a peice of gefilte fish, rubber chicken and one whole uncooked potato - oh - and the indoor pool was not heated- what's the point ? anyway, stay at the Citadel which is down the block - you'll have a much nicer experience or at the Dan Panorama which I was told was the same price as Dan Pearl

Stayed October 2006
Helpful?
15 Thank dmdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2006

great location, freindly staff,tasty evening meals and very clean rooms.
even though the hotel is not new, we just enjoyed our stay and can highly reccomend.
we will be back , hopefully next year

  • Liked — the service
  • Disliked — a small hotel
  • Tips/Secrets — 5 min walk to old city
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
12 Thank paulmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2006

This is truly a bad hotel. We stayed here on two occasions (approx 1 week each time) only because this is the hotel our group tour booked. The rooms are filthy, the linens are never changed, the bathroom is never cleaned, the front desk staff is completely useless and can be rude if you actually depend on them for any type of customer service. Rooms do not include enough closet space or shelving to store your things. Even the hotel's so called suite has the same lack of storage space problem and all the other problems mentioned.
The breakfast buffet looks good, but most of it is actually inedible; several people I know developed stomach flu after eating the hotel dinners over the weekend.
The only thing this hotel has going for it is it's location - five minutes from the Jaffa Gate of the Old City. But seriously, avoid this hotel at all costs - and stay at a decent place. It's worth the extra walk.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Tips/Secrets — Don't stay here
  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank kjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
David Citadel Hotel
#11 of 101 in Jerusalem
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mammilla
Mamilla Hotel
Mamilla Hotel
#14 of 101 in Jerusalem
1,501 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
City Hotel Jerusalem
City Hotel Jerusalem
#55 of 60 in Jerusalem
36 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Koresh Hotel
Koresh Hotel
#42 of 60 in Jerusalem
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Property: Pearl Hotel
Address: Zahal Square | P.O. Box 793, Jerusalem 91007, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing