We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable visit”
Review of Pearl Hotel

Pearl Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pearl Hotel
Ranked #95 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Reviewed 9 October 2006

great location, freindly staff,tasty evening meals and very clean rooms.
even though the hotel is not new, we just enjoyed our stay and can highly reccomend.
we will be back , hopefully next year

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
12  Thank paulmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2006

This is truly a bad hotel. We stayed here on two occasions (approx 1 week each time) only because this is the hotel our group tour booked. The rooms are filthy, the linens are never changed, the bathroom is never cleaned, the front desk staff is completely useless and can be rude if you actually depend on them for any type of customer service. Rooms do not include enough closet space or shelving to store your things. Even the hotel's so called suite has the same lack of storage space problem and all the other problems mentioned.
The breakfast buffet looks good, but most of it is actually inedible; several people I know developed stomach flu after eating the hotel dinners over the weekend.
The only thing this hotel has going for it is it's location - five minutes from the Jaffa Gate of the Old City. But seriously, avoid this hotel at all costs - and stay at a decent place. It's worth the extra walk.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank kjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2006

If it weren't for the great location, this place would be empty. The rooms are not clean, the food is almost inedible, and the staff is unresponsive.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank imasusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Hoover, AL
19
Reviewed 22 April 2006

We spent 5 days at the Pearl in April 2006. Definitely not a 5 star hotel but more like a Day's Inn in US. Remember this is a Kosher hotel so the food choices let me lose some weight. Very accessible to Jaffa gate and a short walk (5 blocks)downtown. Cleaning staff not very responsive but dining room staff and front desk were ok.

Stayed: April 2006
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2006

very enjoyable stay, clean rooms refurbished, close to new and old city.
very nice indoor pool and spa

6  Thank dafne2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2006

This hotel is in a great location. That is about all it has going for it. The place is just worn down and needs to be renovated. Our linens were not clean, they did not replace the tissues in the bathroom, furniture in the rooms all scratches. The breakfast was not good. Paid $40 per person for shabbat lunch...worth about $10. Front desk employees not very helpfull. Our keys were deactivated at one point during our stay. The pool area needs to be cleaned as well. Other hotels in the area are much better.

  • Stayed: February 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jctuesday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
new york
14
Reviewed 23 January 2006

great location! beautiful place for an affair. rooftop overlooks the old city of Jerusalem. walk to center of town. very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Christian Quarter
New Imperial Hotel
New Imperial Hotel
#53 of 100 in Jerusalem
326 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#40 of 100 in Jerusalem
658 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,207 reviews
Shamai Suites
#37 of 100 in Jerusalem
343 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pearl Hotel

Address: Zahal Square | P.O. Box 793, Jerusalem 91007, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range: £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing