We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gloria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$512
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$693
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$627
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Shamai Suites(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Sephardic House(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$326
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
188
171
51
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
171
51
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschristian quarterjaffa gateold cityuniversity collegethe main hotelwithin the wallsholy sepulchreexcellent locationbreakfast and dinnerthe ground floorwestern wallshort walkdining roomspent four nightswithin walking distancelaundry servicerooms are clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Great place, especially if you like a bathtub! Requested a room with a balcony. It opens on a terrace. Newly redone, cozy but quite nice. Very convenient to Jaffa gate . Great breakfast. No complaints.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 1989Austin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Hotel is perfectly positioned to see Jerusalem on foot.
Friendly, helpful staff make you feel welcome.
The hotel building itself is full of character, and not a standard clinical hotel like all the others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KingRacketlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I love this place! Lots of rooms. Great for groups.
I stayed at the Gloria with my group of 14 college students and they loved this place.

Beds are nothing fancy, but a great shower and bathroom. Hotel is comfy.

But you stay here for the convenient location. It's just inside of the Jaffa Gate, right across from Jacob's Pizza and Nafoura. Park or drop off at Mamilla Mall just outside the Jaffa Gate and at once you are sleeping INSIDE the Old City right next to the main Christian Quarter David Street bazaar.

AWESOME, kind, friendly staff at the reception. Very cool bar and sitting area. Plus, there is a great outside patio where you can sit, have a drink, and meet up with friends.

And you cannot beat the price at the Gloria. It is truly the best bang for your buck and the ultimate convenient location.

Room Tip: Just inside the Jaffa Gate on the left.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Gloria beginning of August. This was our first time to Israel.
The location was within walking distance around Old Jerusalem which was not so nice located near the Jaffa Gate, between the Christian and Armenian quarters, not far to the Western Wall. The breakfast was not good I didn't like the verity and it was in an outdated hall. As for the housekeeper they did not do a decent job in fact it was horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacobpom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Very comfortable beds, usual coffee/tea & TV laid on in the room. Peaceful area and located perfect for viewing Jerusalem city itself. Just around each corner is history, your history lessons from school come alive. Imagine the lanes of haberdashery, etc and eating places all squashed together. I loved walking up & down the lanes and finding out where they lead to. Its only a bus ride from Tel Aviv. From a tourist point of view, I thoroughly recommend visiting Israel.

Although I would have preferred to enter the bus station toilets knowing there would at least be one suitable toilet available! Escrement over interior toilet walls is not condusive to a happy memory! Especially for tourists.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mixedfeelings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews