We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Definitely not the Hilton,but I'd happily stay there again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montefiore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Montefiore Hotel
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
australia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Definitely not the Hilton,but I'd happily stay there again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

After a difficult checkin....the guy was an idiot....and left us standing there for 30 minutes...and we were the only ones there...and he gave us wrong information....then, we went to our nice sized,carpeted room, with a lovely view over the friday art market outside.
location is fabulous,but 30 minutes walk to Kotel is not for everyone,yet 1 minute to Ben Yehuda and a short 1+ block to Great Synagogue.
very tasting food in restaurant friday night.
adequate,if unspectacular,breakfast.
overall,yes i'd happily stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elwoodchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyalaHotels, Manager at Montefiore Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,
We have tried to contact you , in order to understand what has happened.
Unfortunately there was no reply.
We encourage our staff to be helpful and professional, I am sorry if the clerk did not meet your expectations. Nevertheless, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Jerusalem.
All the Best,
Naama Yemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    182
    65
    17
    6
See reviews for
89
152
64
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great location close to all tourist sights and restaurants. The street is lovely and quiet and around is lovely. The hotel rooms are a good size but bathroom needs updating and the breakfast is sufficient, but good value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jomiller1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyalaHotels, Manager at Montefiore Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for the compliments, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Montefiore hotel.
We hope that by the next time you come ,we will complete a full renovation of both bathrooms and guest rooms.
All the best,
Naama Yemini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We were in Jerusalem for 3 nights for our first ever visit. The Montefiore had been recommended and we were so pleased we stayed there. Not great luxury but ideal location, comfortable, basic but sufficient breakfast buffet. 10 minutes walk to the Jaffa gate, 2 minutes from the buzz of Jaffa street and Ben Yehuda street.
No hesitation in recommending this hotel

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steviej99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

We liked the hotel very much, the staff very friendly, the breakfast excellent
, and great location. with excellent public transportation, Me and my daughter spend one nighte for her birthday and enjoyed it very much
We will definetly return to the Montifiori

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SusyPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is our third time staying at this hotel. I am sure the next time we visit Israel we will stay there again. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The housekeeping staff even remembered us from the last time we were there. The location is great-walking distance to a lot of sights. The breakfast is not to be missed.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank thealpers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great location of this hotel. Walking distance from the Shuk (market) Mahne Yehuda, Nahlaot, the center of Jerusalem. The staff was very kind and helpful. rooms were clean. Don't miss the art market held in the same street, right under the hotel, every Friday.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room in a high floor (there are only 6 floors).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haramachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

It's a nice hotel,
Not luxury but clean and cozy.
The location is great, at a cool street with great coffee and nice stores.
Near the city center you can walk to a lot of places.
It's my second time and sure I will get back on my next visit to Jerusalem.
No parking to the hotel but you can find parking lots nearby.
Have fun!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdiRozenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#17 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#25 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Shamai Suites
#24 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#35 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Hillel 11
#42 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#19 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montefiore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montefiore Hotel

Property: Montefiore Hotel
Address: 7 Shats, Jerusalem 9426707, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Nachla'ot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Montefiore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of Jerusalem, The Montefiore Hotel is within walking distance of the Old City and many attractions, such as The Western Wall, The Church of the Holy Sepulcher, and the Ben Yehuda Promenade.Many of the city’s best restaurants and exclusive shops are nearby.The hotel has excellent public transport links which take you all over the city, a station of the new light rail service nearby.The hotel has 47 comfortable rooms and one suite. The Montefiore Hotel provides a full Israeli breakfast and free wireless WIFI connection. A free laptop, available upon request, will help you stay in touch with home.At the Hotel: the Angelica Restaurant, a unique kosher chef’s restaurant, offers fine grill and special dishes.The best location in town – guaranteed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Montefiore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing