We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jerusalem Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mamilla Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$567
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$512
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$360
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mount Zion Hotel(Jerusalem)
US$370
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$285
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ba Moshava(Jerusalem)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agripas Boutique Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yehuda(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$380
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
93
105
25
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
105
25
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdamascus gatestone wallsgarden restauranttaybeh beerold cityadjoining restaurantinside roomnablus roadbus stationair conditioningmodern amenitiesexcellent locationthe hotel staffspecial hotelhot waterper nightfriendly hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hotel is an absolute gem. The garden restaurant is a lovely place to sit and relax after a hectic day or trip in from elsewhere. The gentleman who runs the hotel is accomodating, kind, and very attentive. The rooms are magical- gives you a sense of the old, stone, traditional Palestinian homes that would have been there for hundreds of years. We didn't know abotu the Political tours that are posted in the restaurant in time to enjoy one, but it is a good alternative way to see the city and even locations farther afield. My father has been living in the West Bank for a year, and this is his favorite place in the city. Stay here, you'll be happy you did.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diannabanana82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We went on a political tour of Jerusalem with Abu Hassan - it was exceptional and therefore highly recommended. His tour company - Alternative Tours organises tours which leave from the hotel.

It is easy to come to Jerusalem and just see the usual touristed places. However it is great to hear the other side of the story and visit towns in the West Bank like Ramallah. Abu Hassan was very informative and his tour was great value.

Full marks to the hotel for being so accommodating AND the tour made our stay in Jerusalem special.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RTWTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were recomended this hotel by colleagues at Brizeit University, Ramallah. It is run by Christian Palestinians and was pretty much rebuilt after the Israeli occupation of East Jerusalem in 1967. It is well situated for bus stations to other locations in Palestine, for the Old City and for East Jerusalem in general. Staff were pleasant though some were a bit distant. The building stays cool and has wonderful antique furniture in rooms and hallways. Some things are lacking - no drinking water is supplied in the rooms, for example. The restaurant is good for breakfast, and OK if rather pricey for evening meal, but it's garden location under a vine and the frequent live music make it worth a visit.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front above the restaurant can get very noisy, especially Friday evening.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HalfyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Excellent location nearby bus stations for East Jerusalem and Damascus Gate to Old City.
A gasp when entering the room. Lovely handmade Palestinian embroidery on beds, a simply beautiful room on first floor. Clean. The restaurant is a meeting place and Palestinian. If you want something origin, go there. Good value

Room Tip: I had a room by the restaurant, but was not bothered. I usually am, but by nightfall it was quiet. .
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lena130304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stayed at this beautiful hotel with my parents for 3 nights during our tour of Jerusalem and Jordan. I chose this hotel because it was Palestinian ran. The rooms are beautifully furnished with antique furnishings and bedding covers which makes you feel transported back in time every time you enter into your room. This said, the room had clean and modern bathrooms however the plumbing is a little temperamental and one morning we couldn't get hot water at all - the staff tried their best but think it needed professional attention. To be honest we loved Jerusalem so much that we were not really bothered by the small inconvenience. The staff were all polite and friendly and the breakfast in the mornings was good. The best thing about this hotel was 1) its closeness to the Old City of Jerusalem - The Damascus gates was within walking distance - 3 minute walk. 2)The terrace restaurant for evening meals. The burgers are divine. Its hard to find somewhere to eat in the old city late at night and the hotel restaurant was a great place to hang out. The hotel and restaurant is popular with journalists and aid agency workers so you find interesting conversation
3)Its Palestinian ran and owned with a mixture of Christian and Muslim Palestinians working in the hotel.
4) Its beautiful and unique.

Room Tip: Note of Advise: Use the hotel to book your tours and contact them to help you find taxis etc they can sort it out cheaper and with good quality guides.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireWilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews