We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
130
121
32
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
121
32
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews damascus gate stone walls palestinian family garden restaurant unique rooms authentic hotel antique furniture old city taybeh beer west bank garden tomb bus station the ground floor the hotel staff couple of nights hot water walled city
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

The hotel has strong charme, old, with original furniture, family atmosphere, ideally located few steps from Damascus gate, the hearth of Jerusalem. But room was not perfectly clean, and people outside in the terrace could easily look inside through the window. Breakfast, due to end at 10.30, was with no bread and not much left already at 10. Very nice staff.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank machiavelli2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

I have stayed at the Jerusalem Hotel twice, both when the city was experiencing extreme weather (a snow storm and a heatwave). They are super welcoming and helpful with checking and advising on onward travel arrangements, storing luggage, etc and I hope to go back. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for solo female travellers.
The rooms are beautiful and atmospheric, although if you stay there please be considerate to your fellow guests and don't talk too loudly in the central hallway, as noise does travel...

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I would rather stay in this captivating and charismatic hotel than a sleek and modern accomodation with no soul and personality. Friendly staff and unique rooms with a rustic and unpolished style. Simple but nice arabian style breakfast. Nice beds and A/C working excellent!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I have stayed in this unique hotel four times during the last three years. The location is perfect, the staff is nice and helpful, and the restaurant and the waiters have improved since my first staying. So has the breakfast, very varied, and tasteful, both Palestinian and continental. I will stay here during my next visit to Jerusalem in September.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

This is a lovely, friendly hotel that gives a real sense of the Ottoman period with its old-world furnishings. Palestinian-owned this is just across the green line in East Jerusalem and 2 minutes from Damascus Gate. Its also got a nice covered terrace, good food and really helpful staff. We will come back.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank happyhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews